The Acropolis hill in Athens
Scroll
Aujourd'hui
SAT
SUN
11°
MON
15°
TUE
13°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Chemins d'histoire, de culture et d'aura cosmopolite

Athènes. La ville qui a engendré la démocratie, les sciences et les beaux arts est prête à dévoiler ses secrets. Athènes de l'histoire et de la civilisation ancienne - du Parthénon, de l'Acropole, de l'Agora. Et, en même temps, une métropole moderne, une capitale animée, ouverte, pleine d'énergie,  qui s’offre généreusement à vous. Une ville qui appartient à l'humanité et la lumière méditerranéenne.

Une ville qui vous dépasse ayant gagné l'éternité  - vu que dans le cours de son histoire, elle a prouvé qu'elle a le charisme de régénérer en se réinvintant constamment. Ces précieuses leçons de vie, Athènes les partage avec ses visiteurs. Sous le soleil et le ciel bleu de l'Attique.

Parmi les graffitis ornant ses murs et les sourires qui débordent dans les cafés. Une ville nouvelle, énergique, libre, inattendue et charmante. Une ville qui ne dort jamais. Pleine de saveurs, de désirs et de plaisirs. Une ville que vous devez certainement visiter au moins une fois dans votre vie. Bienvenue à Athènes.

Pour profiter de tout ce que Athènes a à offrir, voyagez avec Aegean

Découvrez les contrastes d’Athènes

Vous êtes à Athènes. Avant de laisser le charme vous entrainer dans ses ruelles, arrêtez-vous un moment et demandez-vous: Comment est-ce possible qu’une ville porte d’aussi nombreuses années sur le dos en restant tout aussi moderne, contemporaine, dynamique? Et pourtant, c’est plus que possible. Athènes a le pouvoir de surprendre et d’émouvoir à travers ses contrastes - un secret de “jeunesse” précieux, fait de matériaux qu'elle connaît très bien. Sage et insouciante. Imposant et douce. “Vieille” et pourtant tellement, tellement “nouvelle”. Dans le même temps, avec la même intensité.

La ville avec ses trésors archéologiques, la pierre angulaire de toute la civilisation occidentale, cette même ville traverse les soirs et les nuits aux ruelles industrielles de Psyrri sur la place huppée d’Ahia Irini, aux rues piétonnes animées de Thissio. Le matin, elle fait ses courses aux boutiques chics de Kolonaki, ensuite elle flâne pendant un moment à Monastiraki avec les bancs aux épices colorées, tandis que plus tard, elle se perd dans la magie des festivals de musique à Gazi et des expositions d'art innovantes à Metaxourgio.

Tôt le matin, elle apprécie son café aux cafés microscopiques de Plaka donnant sur l'Acropole, en feuilletant les journaux et les livres, entassés gracieusement sur les étagères des librairies athéniennes et, plus tard, elle pique avec des amis des mezzés traditionnels - alors que le soir, depuis la terrasse atmosphérique d’un bar élégant , elle contemple sa beauté éclairée par les lumières et boit des cocktails rafraichissants, son regard atteignant l’horizon jusqu’à la mer.

Et enfin, si elle a besoin de s’échapper du rythme exigeant de la vie quotidienne, et a envie d’un peu de “saveur” de vacances, elle fait un saut à la plage: à deux pas du centre historique, la Riviera athénienne est prête à accueillir rêve la plus audacieuse mosaïque de rêves d'été de la ville: Un littoral dentelé qui se déploie, plein de plages de sable, de criques pittoresques et des eaux turquoise.

Et puis, la musique résonne, la nuit prend le rythme. Là, à côté d'hôtels de luxe, de bungalows, de spa et de ports de plaisance, sur fond du golfe Saronique, les nuits se déroulent avec fraicheur et insouciance, dansant frénétiquement sur le sable des bars de plage, tandis que le temple de Poséidon se dresse imposant sur le sommet de la colline de Sounion, offrant à la vie nocturne de la ville un peu de son prestige intemporel.

The National Library of Athens

Vivez le meilleur d’Athènes

Strolling around the picturesque alleyways of Plaka

Ressentir l’ambiance d’Athènes autour de l’Acropole

En utilisant l’acropole comme boussole, une ville aux charmes et contrastes extraordinaires s’ouvre devant vous.
As the capital of Greece, Athens offers an equally wide range of fine dining options

Une visite culinaire d'Athènes

La scène gastronomique d'Athènes n'a jamais été aussi excitante, avec de nouvelles tendances et des quartiers jusque-là inconnus propulsés sur la carte des gourmets. Des...
Here she is, standing proudly at the top of the Sacred Rock… the best known temple of the ancient world, the Parthenon

Le rocher sacré de l’Acropole

Découvrez personnellement la raison derrière laquelle l’un des plus grands monuments du monde continue à émettre cette énergie spéciale sur toute la ville qui l’a...
Discover the wonder of the acropolis museum

Découvrez les merveilles du musée de l’Acropole

Le musée raconte si chaleureusement l’un des meilleurs voyages culturels dans le monde, un musée qui devrait figurer dans la liste des meilleurs endroits à...
  • Acropoli
  • Plaka
  • Monastiraki
  • Place Syntagma
  • Temple de Poséidon
  • Fondation Stavros Niarchos
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Spetses the Argosaronic island of captains

Destinations populaires pour des expériences de voile près d’Athènes

En voilier au golfe Saronique

Turismo d’affari ad Atene

Un’esperienza impareggiabile

City break in Athens

Colourful experiences, with the Acropolis as your backdrop

Athens

An ancient city with a modern soul
The Acropolis hill in Athens
Scroll
Today
11°
TUE
13°
WED
13°
THU
13°
FRI
10°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Paths of history, culture and a cosmopolitan ambience

Athens. The city that gave birth to democracy, the sciences and fine arts is ready to reveal its secrets. Athens: the city of history and ancient civilisation – the Parthenon, Acropolis and the Ancient Agora. At the same time a modern, vibrant megalopolis, full of energy, day and night. A city belonging to humanity and Mediterranean light. This mighty city has contributed to world history and culture time and again, making itself immortal; an actor beyond the constraints of time’s usual boundaries.

Through its charisma, it is reborn again and again. Athens shares these priceless life lessons with its visitors. Under the bright Aegean sun and the blue Attica sky. Amid the graffiti that adorns its walls, and the laughter that fills its cafes. A youthful city, buzzing with life, it is confident, free and charming. A city that never sleeps. Full of flavour, desire and pleasure. A city that you must visit at least once in your lifetime. Welcome to Athens.

Discover the contrasts of Athens

You are in Athens. Before you let its charm seduce you, and you start wandering through its streets, stand for a minute and consider: How does a city carrying the weight of so much history manage to simultaneously remain so modern and dynamic? Athens has the power to surprise you with its contrasts – a youthful elixir. Wise and carefree. Imposing and light. Old, and yet, so new. All at the same time, with the same intensity.   

The city with archaeological treasures, the cornerstone of Western civilisation, at night buzzing with life in the arty, industrial setting of Psyrri, the lively square of Agia Irini, and the bustling sidewalks of Thiseio. In the morning, there’s shopping in the chic neighbourhood of Kolonaki, with its high-end boutiques. Later on, take a stroll in Monastiraki, with its stalls chock full of colourful spices. Lose yourself in the magic of the music festivals in Gazi and in the innovative art exhibits of Metaxourgeio.

Stop for a coffee at the renowned cafe-restaurants in Plaka with a view of the Acropolis, leafing through books and newspapers you found at the local bookstore, followed by a bite with friends at a traditional taverna. At night, at a stylish terrace bar, cocktail in hand, take in the panoramic view of the illuminated city – from the Parthenon to the sea.

Finally, if at some point you want to escape from the pace of urban life, and get a taste for summer holidays, hit the beach:  Just a stone’s throw from the historic centre, the Athens Riviera is a spectacular mosaic of summer dreams. A string of pearls  unfolds along its coastline;  sandy beaches, picturesque coves and crystalline water. The beat of the music pulses day and night.

There, near the luxury hotels, bungalows, spas and marinas, with a view of the Argosaronic gulf, the nightlife takes on a carefree vibe, as you dance barefoot in the sand at the beach bars and open-air clubs. And on a rocky promontory surveying the revelry stands the proud Temple of Poseidon, guarding Cape Sounio and giving the city an air of sophistication and timeless glamour.

The National Library of Athens

Experience the best of Athens

Strolling around the picturesque alleyways of Plaka

Feeling the vibes of Athens around the Acropolis

Using the Acropolis as your compass, a city of extraordinary contrasts and charms opens up beneath
As the capital of Greece, Athens offers an equally wide range of fine dining options

A culinary tour of Athens

The Athens food scene has never been so exciting, with new trends and previously unknown
Here she is, standing proudly at the top of the Sacred Rock… the best known temple of the ancient world, the Parthenon

The sacred rock of the Acropolis

Discover up close and personal why one of the greatest cultural landmarks of the world continues to
Discover the wonder of the acropolis museum

Discover the wonder of the Acropolis museum

One of the great cultural journeys of the world is beautifully told in a museum that deserves to be
  • The Acropolis
  • The Plaka district
  • Monastiraki
  • Syntagma Square
  • Temple of Poseidon
  • Stavros Niarchos Foundation
Landmarks
Athens: Long Live Life
Discover It
Aerial-view-of-Parthenon-and-Acropolis-in-Athens
Islands close to Athens
Hydra, Spetses, Poros, Aegina, Tzia/Kea: the islands near Athens, with history, style and distinguished visitors are ideal for a quick getaway all year round
Discover It
Hydra's alleyways

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Spetses the Argosaronic island of captains

Popular destinations for sailing experiences near Athens

Islands close to Athens
The Acropolis hill in Athens

The most popular routes in Athens

Busy roads, shopping streets, picturesque alleyways and hidden gardens invite you to discover the secret paths of Athens
Holidays in Greece: Agios Sostis in Zakynthos island

Holidays in Greece: Ingredients of a dream vacation

Over 200 magical islands, a mountainous mainland, fun-loving cities and a foodie’s paradise all rolled into one