9

9 ЗАХВАТЫВАЮЩИХ ИДЕЙ ДЛЯ ОТПУСКА НА МЕТЕОРАХ

READING TIME
Пока Вы едите греческий салат

Просто невозможно не почувствовать восхищения при виде этих величественных гигантов! Скалистые Метеоры с их высокими отвесными склонами известны своими старинными монастырями. Оказавшись в этом  месте, признанном Всемирным наследием ЮНЕСКО, Вы будете поражены велоколепным ландшафтом – одним из самых необычных на территории Греции, где можно найти множество вариантов активного и культурного отдыха: экскурсии, пешие походы, сплав по реке, а также грибные походы за трюфелем. На Метеорах не придётся скучать! А добраться сюда можно всего за 3 часа из Салоник и за 4 часа из Афин на автомоболе. Однако будет казаться, словно Вы оказались в ином мире!

Закат, который запомнится навсегда!

На фотографиях Метеоры выглядят просто невероятно, но в реальности они превосходят все ожидания. Чтобы оценить всю эту красоту по-настоящему, её необходимо увидеть своими глазами. Незабываемое впечатление оставит, конечно, вид на скалы и монастыри Метеоров на закате.

The charm of hiking on Meteora is that it is a completely wild and unspoilt environment, so please help keep it that way

Наблюдать за этим живописным зрелищем можно с любой точки Метеоров. Это завораживающая игра солнечных лучей, рисующих десятками неземных оттенков красного!

Закажите вечернюю экскурсию по Метеорам

В поход по пешим тропам Метеоров

Пешие тропы Метеоров пользуются невероятной популярностью, и это совсем не случайно.  Между монастырями пролегает целая сеть пеших троп, которые изначально использовались самими монахами и паломниками на протяжении нескольких веков. Выбрав именно такие тропы, Вы сможете легко ознакомиться со всей местностью, при этом избежав туристических толп. Есть тропы, которые ведут от городка Калабака до самого монастыря Святой Торицы. Ещё больше троп отходит от деревушки Кастраки, включая также маршрут, ведущий к скале Агио Пневма («Святой дух») с её знаменитыми пещерами для отшельников. В одной из таких пещер находится скит, посвящённый Святому духу (в котором, как считается, обитал монах в 10-ом веке). Этот скит является одним из мест проведения ежегодного традиционного празднества для жителей деревушки Кастраки.

Познакомьтесь с пешими тропами Метеоров

Знакомство со всемирно известными монастырями

Монашество на Метеорах появилось в 14-ом веке, когда первые монахи прибыли сюда с намерением основать свои монастыри. Среди 24 монастырей, действовавших здесь в 16-ом веке, сегодня продолжают свою деятельность только шесть: Великий метеорский, Варлаамский, Русану, Святого Стефана, Святого Николая, а также монастырь Святой Троицы.

Посещение монастырей, конечно, является одним из обязательных пунктов любой культурной программы отдыха на Метеорах. Из каждого из них открывается великолепный вид, у каждого богатая и длинная история, у каждого своя особая аура. Кроме того, рекомендуем посетить монастыри Святого Антония и Святого Николая Бандова, а также монастырь Сретения (расположенный в северной части местности), так как недавно в них завершились широкие работы по реставрации.

Тур по монастырям Метеоров

Скалолазание в стиле.... древних монахов

Самыми знаменитыми скалолазами на Метеорах являются, конечно же, исконные монахи этой местности. Однако они были не первыми. Монахи научились забираться по этим отвесным скалам от местных жителей, которые помогли им подняться до вершин и основать там монастыри, которыми мы восхищаемся сегодня. Неудивительно, что Метеоры считаются сегодня одним из самых популярных альпинистских направлений в мире. Причём, не только для профессиональных скалолазов. Даже если Вы только на начальном уровне, Вы сможете найти здесь прекрасных инструкторов и снаряжение, чтобы осуществить один из самых завораживающих подъёмов  в жизни.

Покорение Великой Святой вершины

Вершина под названием Великая Святая (или Агия, как её называют местные) является не только высшей точкой Метеоров, но также и конечным пунктом скалолазного маршрута для наиболее активных гостей Метеоров. Пешая и скалолазная тропа к Великой Святой поднимается на 430 метров над городом Калабака и проходит вдоль тайной тропы, ведущей между скалами по узким расщелинам и проходам. Чтобы пройти этот захватывающий маршрут понадобится специальное снаряжение и услуги проводника.

В пути Вы встретите руины древнего города, завораживающие панорамные виды, в том числе на деревушку Кастраки и на Фессалийскую долину. Несомненно, это один из самых экстремальных вариантов времяпрепровождения на Метеорах!

Испытайте свои силы на скалолазном маршруте Метеоров!

Гастрономический и винный тур

Метеоры – это не только памятник Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, это ещё и великолепное кулинарное направление для настоящих гурманов! Если Вы желаете попробовать как можно больше местных блюд и продуктов, то советуем прогуляться по городу Калабака. Вас ждут отменные домашние пироги и мёд, изготавливаемый местными монахами. В регионе также имеются винодельни, которые можно посетить по отдельности или в рамках винно-гастрономического тура. Здесь Вас пригласят отведать мясо на гриле, местные сорта сыров и салаты из экологически выращенных овощей.

 

В поход за грибами и обед в лесу

Предлагаем вывести Ваши гастрономические впечатления от поездки на новый уровень. Густые леса вокруг Метеоров славятся своим сезонным грибным урожаем, в частности трюфелем. Но у Вас будет возможность не только пособирать грибы, но ещё и отведать их прямо за обедом, приготовленным тут же на природе.

Эксперты по грибам организуют походы со специально обученными собаками, во время которых Вы познакомитесь с секретами поиска и сбора этих ценных грибов. А затем повар поможет Вам в приготовлении грибного обеда прямо в лесу. Завершить такой день можно посещением Музея природной истории и грибов в городе Калабака.

Велосипедный тур по горам – захватывающие впечатления!

Метеоры порадуют своим невероятным ландшафтом как опытных велосипедистов, так и людей, которые впервые решили попробовать горный велосипед. Здесь есть и хорошо проложенные тропы, и крутые, которые проведут Вас мимо монастырей по великолепному природному ландшафту. Советуем присоединиться к организованному туру с гидом. Отличным пунктом назначения для такого тура станет монастырь Сретения (Ипапанти), который сегодня не населён монахами, но является одним из старейших на Метеорах. Он в буквальном смысле выдолблен в скале! Здесь, в северной части Метеоров есть также прекрасная дубовая роща, через который тоже можно проехать на велосепеде.

Сплав по реке – полный восторг чувств!

И, наконец, вариант отдыха, который Вы не могли ожидать. Сплав по реке Пиниос добавит незабываемые нотки в Ваш отпуск на Метеорах! Около 8 км в длину и 2-3 уровня сложности в весенне-осенний период – эти маршруты идеально подойдут для семейных групп и компаний друзей. Речной маршрут пролегает вдоль волшебного природного пейзажа. Кроме того, Вы сможете увидеть завораживающие скалистые образования Метеоров с другого ракурса. Некоторые туры продолжаются весь день и включают в себя пикник на берегу реки и даже купание.

The world-famous Meteora only know how to do epic, especially on full moon days!

Лучшие идеи для отдыха на Метеорах

Итак, что больше всего привлекло Вас среди увлекательных идей для поездки на Метеоры? Походы по монастырям? Поиски грибов? Скалолазание? Горный велосипед? Или Вам по душе романтические моменты с видом на божественный закат, который навсегда останется в памяти?

Где Пообедать На Метеорах

  • Meteora: расположен прямо в центре Калабаки, напротив площади Димархиу, марочный ресторан региона, подающий высокого качества кухню с 1924 года.
  • Meteoron Panorama: самый элегантный ресторан с великолепным видом, отличающийся  высоким качеством блюд из местных продуктов.
  • Valia Calda: единственный ресторан в своём роде во всём регионе, готовит местные рецепты с нотками традиционной кухни арумынов – местного народа, заселяющего горный массив Пиндос.
  • Black Live: популярное местечко среди местных со вкусными мясными рецептами, идеальное место для семейного обеда, расположен над самой рекой Пиниос за пределами города Калабака (в местечке Диава). На территории имеется безопасная детская площадка. Панорамный вид на Метеоры.
  • Fourtounis: специализируется на закусках, сопровождающих знаменитую местную водку «ципуро».
  • Kalami: расположен на центральной площади, готовит отменное свиное «сувлаки» на вертеле, вид на гору Адрахти.
  • Efrosino: традиционный ресторан с незабываемыми пирогами, грилем и местными рецептами.
  • Gousios: семейный ресторан, предоставляющий полноценный обед в стиле «от огорода к столу», мясные блюда на гриле высшего качества, 15 минут езды от Калабаки. Обязательно попробуйте сыр «галотири» и салат из дикой зелени.
  • Platanos: расположен вдоль шоссе по направлению к городу Гревена,15 минут езды от Калабаки. Ресторан высокого качества, сочетающий местные традиции и современное оформление.
  • Arados: Гриль-ресторан, сочетающий предельную простоту и высокое качество, расположен в небольшом деревенском домике в 20 минутах езды от Калабаки.
  • Pub 38: широкий ассортимент греческого пива и закусок в Калабаке, эксперт по местным сосискам.
  • Castiro Bar: спиртные напитки, кофе и обеды с видом на живописную старую часть деревни Кастраки.
meteora-susnet-tour-logo
Group

Meteora Sunset Tour

4 Hours
  • star-1
  • star-2
  • star-3
  • star-4
  • star-5
867 Отзывы
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund
Join the ultimate small-sized sunset tour in Meteora and discover the hidden gems of this area! A 'life-seeing' experience rather than a sight-seeing experience.
hiking-and-scramble-tour-of-great-saint-logo
Group

Hiking and Scramble Tour of Great Saint

3 hours
  • star-1
  • star-2
  • star-3
  • star-4
  • star-5
334 Отзывы
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund
Beauty, peace, exhilaration – only a few of the many words that try to capture the atmosphere of Meteora!




Visit Meteora
Visit Meteora
Travel Services

Visit Meteora is a group of passionate travel professionals who offer day & multiday tours of the area packed with local knowledge and hidden gems.

Stay connected with Greece

Bleecker bag Alphabet blue

Bleecker bag Alphabet blue

25€
Hoop earrings

Thassos Marble hoop earrings

200€
Must-try local products of Syros

Путеводитель по спиртным напиткам Греции: всё, что необходимо знать о ципуро

Hiking Balos trail

8 интересных вариантов активного отдыха в Греции

Caldera view in Santorini

Двенадцать невероятных мест для отдыха в Греции, которые нужно увидеть своими глазами

Kalymnos is an international climbing destination, overwatching the island of Telendos

Альпинизм в Греции: 3 популярные направления

Adventure teams doing rafting on the cold waters of the Voidomatis

Рафтинг и Каньонинг: Самые популярные направления в Греции

Thassos’ marble sculpting tradition dates to the 7th century BC

Путеводитель по культуре острова Фасос: традиционные ремёсла и местные продукты

If you love traditional village life, red wine, smoked cheese and the epic mountain scenery in northern Greece, you’ll love all the things to do in Metsovo

11 прекрасных идей для отдыха в Мецово

Take a tour of the Acropolis Museum

20 лучших музеев Афин

Delve into the culture of Corinth, from canal-level to hillside fortress

Познакомьтесь с 10 лучшими паятниками культуры Пелопоннеса!

Noctua beer

Справочник о лучших сортах греческого пива, которое придаст свежести Вашему отпуску

Must-try local products of Syros

Путеводитель по спиртным напиткам Греции: всё, что необходимо знать о ципуро

9

9 AWE-INSPIRING THINGS TO DO IN METEORA

READING TIME
As long as it takes to eat a Greek salad

It’s impossible not to be amazed by the giant rocks of Meteora and the centuries-old monasteries at their peaks, hundreds of metres in the air. But as you gaze around the UNESCO-protected site, you’ll also be enthralled by the landscape, one of the most inspiring in Greece for activities ranging from cultural tours and hiking expeditions to river-rafting and truffle-hunting. You’ll love all the things to do in Meteora – around 3hrs from Thessaloniki and 4hrs from Athens by car but with an aura that belongs to another world.

Experience a sunset you’ll never forget

As incredible as they look, photographs of Meteora come nowhere near to matching the real thing. You truly have to experience it with your own eyes to fully appreciate it. But for the ultimate visual treat, you have to witness the rocks and monasteries of Meteora at sunset.

The charm of hiking on Meteora is that it is a completely wild and unspoilt environment, so please help keep it that way

Set out on the hiking trails of Meteora

There’s a good reason that a hiking trip is amongst the most popular activities in Meteora. Between the monasteries exists a network of hiking trails used by the original monks and pilgrims centuries ago. Following these paths is one of the best ways to explore the area, whilst keeping away from the crowds. There are trails that lead from Kalambaka to the Holy Trinity Monastery, and many more from the village of Kastraki, including one leading to the rock of Agio Pnevma (Holy Spirit) and its famous ‘hermit caves’. A chapel dedicated to the Holy Spirit has been built inside one of the caves (said to have been inhabited by a 10th-century AD monk) which forms part of an annual festival for the villagers of Kastraki.

Explore the hiking paths of Meteora

Explore the world-famous monasteries

The monastic community of Meteora dates back to the 14th century, when the first monks arrived in the area with the intention of building monasteries. Of the 24 Meteora monasteries operating in the 16th century, six remain active: Great Meteoron, Varlaam, Roussanou, Agios Stefanos and Agios Nikolaos, as well as the Holy Trinity Monastery.

Visiting the monasteries is a must when it comes to things to do in Meteora. All offer amazing views and rich history, and each has a unique ambience. Beyond these, the monasteries of Agios Antonios and Agios Nikolaos of Badovas, as well as the Monastery of Ypapanti (located to the north), can also be visited, having been part of a recent restoration program.

Tour the monasteries of Meteora

Go rock climbing … just like the original monks

The most famous rock climbers in Meteora were the original monks. But they weren’t the first rock climbers in Meteora. The monks learned their rock-climbing skills from the locals, who helped them scale the peaks and establish the monasteries we admire today. So it is fitting that, today, Meteora has become a world-famous rock-climbing site. And not just for experts. Even if you’re a beginner, you’ll be provided with all the expertise and gear needed to get started in one of the most awesome rock-climbing sites you’ll witness.    

Conquer the Great Saint via ferrata

Great Saint – or Agia, as the locals call it – isn’t just the highest peak of Meteora, it’s also the end-point of the most epic ascent available to the more active visitors. The Great Saint via ferrata hiking and scrambling route rises some 430m above the town of Kalambaka, following a hidden trail through rock pillars, cracks and crevices that requires a guide and specialist equipment.

It’s an exhilarating activity, stopping at a stronghold of an ancient city and enjoying captivating views of the area, including the village of Kastraki and the plain of Thessaly. Undoubtedly, one of the most adrenaline-filled things to do in Meteora.

Challenge yourself on the via ferrata of Meteora

Revel in a food and wine-tasting tour

Meteora isn’t just an amazing UNESCO World Heritage site; it’s also a wonderful destination for foodies. If you’re interested in sampling dishes and local products, take a stroll around Kalambaka. The homemade pies and honey made by monks are out of this world. There are also local wineries you can visit on your own or as part of a food & wine tour, where you’ll also sit down to a farm-to-table meal with grilled meats, local cheese and organic salads

 

Go truffle-hunting and enjoy a forest meal

Taking your foodie experience to the next level… the dense forests around Meteora are famous for their seasonal truffles and mushrooms, giving you the opportunity not just to hunt for them and enjoy a meal cooked on-site with the fruits of your labour.

There are expeditions with truffle dogs and their trainers, who will teach you the art of spotting and retrieving the valuable fungi. A chef will then help you prepare a truffle-and mushroom-based meal right in the forest. To round off your day, there’s also a wealth of information in the Meteora Natural History and Mushroom Museum in Kalambaka.

Max out on the awe factor on a mountain-biking tour

Whether you’re a first-time mountain biker or a skilled thrill-seeker, Meteora offers an incredible landscape to explore by bike. There are road and off-road trails that take you past monasteries and into the countryside, especially if you join a guided tour. A great tip is to visit the Ypapanti Monastery, no longer inhabited by monks but one of the oldest in Meteora and literally carved into the rock. This northern side of Meteora has a beautiful oak tree forest you can cycle through.

Go river-rafting for a final splash of epic

Lastly, an activity you wouldn’t be expecting. Rafting down the Pinios River adds another dimension to your stay in Meteora. Approximately 8km long and reaching no more than Grade 2-3 in difficulty in spring and autumn, the route is ideal for all members of the family or groups of friends, rafting through wonderful countryside before being gifted yet more views of those wondrous rock formations. There are tours lasting the whole day that include riverbank picnics and the chance to swim in the river.

The world-famous Meteora only know how to do epic, especially on full moon days!

Top things to do in Meteora

So what grabbed your attention amongst all the fun things to do in Meteora? Hiking between the monasteries? Truffle-hunting? Rock-climbing? Mountain biking? Or are you a romantic type, happy to wait till sunset and treat yourself to a view to last a lifetime?

Where to eat and drink in Meteora

  • Meteora: Located right in the centre of Kalambaka, opposite Dimarhiou Square, a landmark restaurant in the region serving great quality food since 1924.
  • Meteoron Panorama: The most elegant dining space with excellent views and high quality cuisine made from local ingredients.
  • Valia Calda: The only restaurant of its kind in the area, offering local cuisine with influences from the recipes of the Vlach population of Pindos Mountain range.
  • Black Live: A local hangout with tasty meat dishes and an ideal location for families, just over the Pinios River outside Kalambaka (in Diava). There is a safe play area for kids and panoramic views of Meteora.
  • Fourtounis: Specialising in meze along with the area’s famous tsipouro firewater.
  • Kalami: Situated in the main square, with great pork souvlaki and views towards the Adrahti rock. 
  • Efrosino: A traditional restaurant with memorable pies, grilled food and local dishes
  • Gousios: A family restaurant that provides a pure farm-to-table experience with excellent quality grilled meats, around 15mins from Kalambaka. Try the galotyri cheese and wild greens.
  • Platanos: On the road towards Grevena, 15mins from Kalambaka. A high-quality choice that marries local tradition with modern presentation. 
  • Arados: A grill house offering the ultimate in simplicity and high quality in the square of a hidden hamlet 20mins for Kalambaka.
  • Pub 38: A choice of Greek beers and food in Kalambaka, specialising in locally made sausages.
  • Castiro Bar: For drinks, coffee and food in the picturesque old part of Kastraki.

Book your trip

All your holiday planning needs in one place, letting you book direct and benefit from official online rates

meteora-susnet-tour-logo
Group

Meteora Sunset Tour

4 hours
  • star-1
  • star-2
  • star-3
  • star-4
  • star-5
867 Reviews
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund
Join the ultimate small-sized sunset tour in Meteora and discover the hidden gems of this area! A 'life-seeing' experience rather than a sight-seeing experience.
hiking-and-scramble-tour-of-great-saint-logo
Group

Hiking and Scramble Tour of Great Saint

3 hours
  • star-1
  • star-2
  • star-3
  • star-4
  • star-5
334 Reviews
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund
Beauty, peace, exhilaration – only a few of the many words that try to capture the atmosphere of Meteora!




Visit Meteora
Visit Meteora
Travel Services

Visit Meteora is a group of passionate travel professionals who offer day & multiday tours of the area packed with local knowledge and hidden gems.

Stay connected with Greece

Koukounaries beach, Skiathos, Greece

10 of the best beaches in Skiathos

Kafeneio in Palaios Panteleimonas

Greek Spirits Guide: Everything you need to know about tsipouro

Hiking Balos trail

The 8 most popular outdoor adventures in Greece

Caldera view in Santorini

12 incredible places in Greece you have to see to believe

Kalymnos is an international climbing destination, overwatching the island of Telendos

3 Popular rock climbing destinations in Greece

View of the old port of Skopelos

10 of the best things to do in Skopelos, Greece’s Mamma Mia island

The blue and green of the sea at Pano Koufonisi's Ammos beach is mesmerising

8 of the best beaches in the Koufonisia isles

Mersini in one of Schinoussa’s most beautiful beaches

7 unique things to do in Schinoussa

There are so many reasons to choose North Evia for your holidays

Make a difference with holidays in North Evia