View from Lycabetus hill in Athens
EXPERIENCE

Сделайте глубокий вдох и отдохните в зелёных уголках Афин!

Афинские парки и холмы идеально подойдут для пикника, прогулок пешком или спортивных пробежек. Это природные уголки умиротворения, ярко контрастирующие с шумным и активным центром города.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
2 - 5 часа
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Вы, конечно же, знаете об исторических памятниках, которыми знамениты Афины. And by now, you’ll have heard about the revolution in food and bars and entertainment that have made it one of the hottest holiday spots for city breaks or a stopover. But who’s heard about the greenery?

Однако, оказавшись здесь, вы также удивитесь количеству зелёных холмов, парков и скверов, находящихся в самом центре города. Желаете сделать перерыв на мороженое или чашечку кофе между музейными экскурсиями? Вам больше по душе пикники, чем обед в таверне? Хотите, чтобы дети порезвились на просторе? Ищите тенистое спокойное место, чтобы отдохнуть с книгой в руках (и, может быть, паралельно любоваться Акрополем)? А как насчёт утренней пробежки или йоги? В любой точке Афин вы легко найдёте красивый зелёный уголок совсем неподалёку!

Эти зелёные оазисы города дарят глоток свежести и умиротворения, компенсируя суетливость и шум городского центра. Именно поэтому это любимые места для повседневного отдыха самих жителей Афин.

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Национальный парк

Среди всех афинских парков Национальный сад является настоящим сокровищем. Вместе с прилегающим к нему парком Заппио, территория сада занимает 160 акров, простирающихся прямо в центре города. Сад был создан в начале 19 века по заказу королевы Амалии, супруги первого короля Греции – Отто. Располагается он сразу за центральной площадью Синтагма и зданием Парламента. Здесь растёт более 500 видов деревьев и растений, собранных с разных уголков мира, в том числе пальмы высотой 25 метров, посаженные королевой Амалией, а также великолепное дерево Phytolacca, привезённое из Южной Америки. На территории сада вы встретите прудики, скульптуры и памятники выдающихся греческих художников, римскую мозаику и настоящие солнечные часы. В парке также есть детская площадка и традиционная кофейня, где можно выпить кофе или перекусить. Прогуляйтесь также ко Дворцу Заппио, который был построен в 1896 году к первым Олимпийским играм современности, а сегодня служит для проведения многих политических выступлений и культурных мероприятий.

Холм Ликабет

Холм Ликабет невозвожно упустить из виду. С его вершины открывается панорамный вид на все Афины, поэтому побывать здесь входит в программу всех гостей города. Наиболее простой путь добраться до вершины – это фуникулёр. Но если вам нравятся пешие прогулки, рекомендуем дойти до  вершины пешком (360 метров над уровнем моря). Это не так сложно, как кажется, потому что до самого верха по холму проходят мощёные тропы, окружённые живописным сосновым бором, посаженным ещё в 19 веке. Восходя на холм, вы встретите деревянные мостики, скамейки и даже амфитеатр. Самый красивый вид открывается с площадки перед часовней Св. Георгия, стоящей на самой вершине холма. Здесь же расположен изысканный ресторан-кафе.

Холм Филопаппу

Этот холм, расположенный прямо напротив Акрополя, занимает особое место в истории Афин. Чтобы дойти сюда, с бульвара Диониса Аэропагита, проходящего прямо под Акрополем, сверните по тропе, ведущей к холму Нимф и к Пнике, которые и составляют холм Филопаппу, названный так в честь римского консула, чей прогребальный монумент стоит на вершине холма недалеко от обсерватории, построенной в 19 веке. История этого холма приковывает внимание. В античности Пника являлась местом собрания избранных законодателей города. Здесь же находится и пещера-темница, в которую заключили Сократа. На холме также расположена византийская церковь Св. Димитрия Лумбардиариса. Примечательна и природа холма – здесь обитают редкие виды черепах и птиц, растут сосновые деревья и средиземноморские растения. Вид с холма тоже не оставит никого равнодушным. Ведь перед Вами окажутся Акрополь во всей своей красоте и простирающийся до берегов моря мегаполис.

Педион Ареос

Марсово поле - именно так переводится с греческого название этого парка.  Парк был заложен в тридцатых годах 20-го века в честь героев Греческой революции 1821 года. Это один из самых главных парков Афин. Марсово поле расположено к северу от центра и занимает примерно 230 акров, покрытых зеленью, кленовыми и оливковыми деревьями, средиземноморскими кустами. Здесь вы найдёте много тенистых мест со скамейками, детскую площадку, кафе, две маленькие церквушки и театр под открытым небом. Особую атмосферу парку придают статуи героев Греческой революции. Статуя Афины-Защитницы была поставлена в 50-х годах в честь солдатов из Британии, Австралии и Новой Зеландии, сражавшихся в Греции во время Второй мировой войны.

Парк свободы

Этот парк сравнительно меньше, чем другие. Расположен он возле главного концертного зала Афин – Мегарон. Это идеальное место для небольшой прогулки перед началом или после представления. Но также это прекрасное место для пикника. Парк спрячет вас от суеты центрального проспекта Василисис Софиас. Здесь, в тени деревьев, вы найдёте кафе и маленький ресторанчик. Центральным местом парка является статуя Элефтерия Венизелоса – премьер-министра Греции и выдающегося политического  деятеля начала 20-го столетия.

Сквер Илисион

Сквер Илисион не так известен, как другие парки города. Находится он всего в 10 минутах ходьбы от станции метро Евангелизмос. Площадь парка составляет 150 акров. Вход в парк со стороны ул. Иона Драгуми сразу за церковью Св. Харалампия Илисийского. Войдя в сквер, вы очутитесь среди сосен и кипарисов. Пройдя немного дальше, вы увидите детскую площадку. Недалеко от сквера есть ещё один парк – Ризари, появившийся на карте Афин сравнительно недавно между двумя центральными проспектами – Василеос Константину и Василисис Софиас.

Подробнее Read Less
  • Если вам довелось оказаться в Афинах в мае, то вас ждёт пышная зелень. А летом парки становятся необходимым оазисом прохлады для города.
  • Рекомендуем планировать поездку в период с октября по апрель, так как в это время нет скопления туристов. Кроме того, поездка в Афины в такое время года позволит окунуться в ритм жизни местных жителей и увидеть город в его естественном режиме.

Парки и холмы Афин открыты для отдыхающих круглый год. При этом каждое время года отличается своими красками и атмосферой.

  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима

От аэропорта:

До Национального парка

  • На метро: По синей лини до станции Синтагма, а далее пешком 450 метров (5 минут).
  • На машине или на такси: 32,6 км (30 минут)

До холма Ликабет

  • На метро: По синей линии до станции Евангелизмос, а далее пешком 1,2 км (35 минут) до вершины холма или 650 метров пешком (11 минут) до станции фуникулёра (в конце ул. Плутарху).
  • На машине или на такси: 33,1 км (32 минуты) до вершины холма

До холма Филопаппу

  • На метро: По синей линии до станции Синтагма, затем по красной линии до станции Акрополь, а далее пешком 800 метров (11 минут) .
  • На машине или на такси: 35,2 км (40 минут)

До Марсова поля

  • На метро: По синей линии до станции Синтагма, затем по красной линии до станции Панепистимио, а далее пешком 1,7 км (22 минуты).
  • На машине или на такси: 33 км (30 минут)

До Парка свободы

  • На метро: По синей линии до станции Мегаро Мусикис 
  • На машине или на такси: 31 км (25 минут)

До сквера Илисион

  • На метро: По синей линии до станции Евангелизмос, а далее пешком 900 метров (10 минут). 
  • На машине или на такси: 30,5 км (30 минут)


Из порта Пирей:

До Национального сада

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, затем по синей линии до станции Синтагма, а далее пешком 450 метров (5 минут), или же до станции Евангелизмос, а далее пешком 1 км (16 минут).  
  • На машине или на такси: 13 км (20 минут)

До холма Ликабет

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, затем по синей линии до станции Евангелизмос, а далее 1,2 км пешком (35 минут) до вершины холма, или 650 метров пешком (11 минут) до станции фуникулёра. 
  • На машине или на такси: 16 км (30 минут) до вершины холма.

До холма Филопаппу

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, а далее пешком 850 метров (12 минут).
  • На машине или на такси: 11,5 км (20 минут)

До Марсова поля

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, а далее 1,4 км пешком (20 минт).
  • На машине или на такси: 17 км (30 минут)

До Парка свободы

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, затем по синей линии до станции Мегаро Мусикисис.
  • На машине или на такси: 16,3 км (35 минут)

До сквера Илисион

  • На метро: По зелёной линии до станции Монастираки, затем по синей линии до станции Евангелизмос, а далее пешком 9000 метроа (10 км).
  • На машине или на такси: 15 км (30 минут)
  • В парках Афин можно провести столько времени, сколько вам захочется: зайти на полчасика, чтобы передохнуть между экскурсиями, прийти на пикник, сделать пробежку или просто пешую прогулку.
  • Можно найти большое количество пеших экскурсий, длящихся 2-5 часов и включающих в программу пикник в одном из парков.
  • За исключением Парка Свободы, который никогда не закрывается, парки Афин открыты от восхода до заката солнца. (Поэтому в летний период режим работы может быть дольше).
  • В Интернете можно найти агентства, которые устроят для вас пикник в одном из парков города. 

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ДЛЯ ОТДЫХАЮЩИХ

Помогите нам сохранить волшебную красоту афинских парков, чтобы передать это природное наследие всем будущим поколениям.

Не оставляйте мусор после себя. Пользуйтесь установленными урнами. В случае если таковых нет, уносите мусор с собой.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Относитесь бережно к любому монументу или историческому памятнику.
Бережно относитесь к флоре и фауне парков, не срывайте растений и цветов.
Относитесь уважительно к другим отдыхающим и местным жителям.
Разведение костров на территории парков строго запрещено.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

Волшебная красота храма Посейдона на Сунио

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Культурное наследие Афин за одну прогулку!

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

Экскурсия по Музею современного искусства им. Гуландриса в Афинах

The Museum of Cycladic Art presents us with artwork so elegant that it still influences fashion trends today

Экскурсия по Музею кикладического искусства в Афинах

You can appreciate the museum’s stature even before you enter, with its imposing 19th-century neoclassical facade

Путешествие в глубины истории в Афинском государственном археологическом музее

Sunset in Poros island

Круиз одного дня по островам около Афин

High on the hill above Hora, The Monastery of St John the Theologian

Окунитесь в мистическую атмосферу столицы острова Патмос!

Hora is the capital and harbour of Antiparos island

Тихий и причудливый городок Хора на острове Антипарос

A walking tour through the Hora of Mykonos

Пеший тур по столице острова Миконос

The crown jewels of the main town are the Byzantine Kastro and even older monastery

Прогуливаясь по столице острова Скирос

From the beautiful chapel of Agios Konstantinos nearby, you can look out beyond Livadi onto a who’s who of Cycladic islands

Кикладическая красота и шарм острова Серифос

You’ll feel it all the way from the lofty fortifications-Palamidi Castle is an experience in itself

Пешая экскурсия по романтическому Нафплио

View from Lycabetus hill in Athens
EXPERIENCE

Fill your lungs with the unexpected green spaces of Athens

Perfect for picnics, strolls and jogs, Athens’ parks and hills offer a serene counterbalance to the energy and bustle of the city centre
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
2 - 5 hours
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

You’ll already know about all the culture that awaits you in Athens. And by now, you’ll have heard about the revolution in food and bars and entertainment that have made it one of the hottest holiday spots for city breaks or a stopover. But who’s heard about the greenery?

Well, you’ll be astounded by the number of hills, parks and even woods right in the city centre. Feel like a quick ice cream or chilled coffee before or after a museum visit? In the mood for a picnic rather than a taverna lunch? Want the kids to let off steam or looking for somewhere in the shade to read your book (maybe even with a view of the Acropolis)? Or what about your morning jog or yoga exercises? Wherever you find yourself, there’ll be a green space nearby.

Each offers a healthy dose of fresh air and a soothing counterbalance to the energy and buzz of the city centre. And, as you’ll quickly discover, they’re a cherished part of daily life for many Athenians. 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

National Garden

If there’s a jewel the crown when it comes to Athens’ green spaces, this is it. Together with neighbouring Zappeion Park, the National Garden covers a full 160 acres smack bang in the middle of the city. Created in the early 19th century at the request of Queen Amalia (wife of Greece’s first king, Otto), it offers tranquillity and escape right by Syntagma Square and the Parliament. There are more than 500 species of trees and plants from around the world (including 25m tall palm trees planted by Amalia and the magnificent Phytolacca tree from South America), as well as ponds, sculptures and busts of prominent Greeks, a Roman mosaic and original sundial. There is also a playground and traditional cafe, where you can stop for a coffee or a meze lunch. Look out for the impressive Zappeion Hall, built for the first modern Olympics in 1896 and now a space for cultural and political events. 

Lycabettus Hill

You can’t miss Lycabettus Hill. It’s Athens’ highest spot and a trip to the top is one of the city’s recommended experiences because of the 360-degree view. The most common way to get there is by funicular but, if you’ve got it in you, you should definitely walk to the summit (almost 300m above sea level). It’s easier than you think as the paved path ascends mostly gradually through a pine forest planted in the late 19th century, containing bridges, benches and even an outdoor theatre. It will make the view from the pristine white church of Agios Giorgos at the top even more special. There is also a café-restaurant for you to savour the moment. 

Philopappou Hill 

The hill opposite the Acropolis is steeped in history. Just a few steps from Dionysios Areopagitou (the pedestrianised street that takes you around the Acropolis), a path leads to the Hill of the Nymphs and Pnyx (both of which make up Philopappou Hill, named after a Roman consul whose funeral monument you will find at the top along with a 19th-century observatory). The history of the hill is intriguing. Pnyx was the meeting place of democratic legislatures in antiquity and you’ll also find the Prison of Socrates and the Byzantine church of St Dimitrios Loumbardiaris as you wander around. It’s also an oasis for rare tortoises and birds, with pine trees and other Mediterranean flora. And of course, there’s the view from the top, with the Acropolis and the Athens metropolis spreading out before you. 

Pedion tou Areos 

The Field of Mars (as the name translates) was created in the 1930s to honour the heroes of the 1821 revolution and is the go-to green space for Athenians just north of the city centre.  Within an expanse of around 230 acres, it’s the perfect space to amble or jog amongst plane and olive trees as well as Mediterranean shrubs and other greenery. There are shaded benches as well as a playground, cafe, two small churches and an open-air theatre. But what gives this park its special atmosphere is the collection of busts of revolutionary heroes. A statue of Athena the Defender was added in the 1950s, commemorating soldiers from Britain, Australia and New Zealand who died in Greece. 

Eleftherias Park 

Smaller in comparison to the other parks, Eleftherias Park is found right next to the Athens Concert Hall (Megaron), making it ideally suited for spending time at before or after a show, or for a walk or picnic if you’re in the area. It’s also the perfect antidote to the busy Vasilissis Sofias Avenue next door. You’ll find cafes and a restaurant within the trees and its centrepiece is the statue of Eleftherios Venizelos, an early 20th-century prime minister and one of Greece’s most prominent statesmen.

Alsos Ilision

Relatively unknown, Alsos Ilision (the Grove of Ilisia) is a 10min walk from Evangelismos metro station and covers an impressive 150 acres. You’ll find an entrance on Iona Dragoumi Street, next to the courtyard of the church of Agios Charalambos Ilisia, from where you begin your stroll between pine and cypress trees and past a playground. It’s also near Rizari Park, a recent addition to Athens’ green spaces, tucked away between two of the city’s busiest thoroughfares – Vasileos Konstantinou and Vasilissis Sofias avenues

Read More Read Less
  • If you are in Athens in May, you will enjoy the greenery at its best, while in the summer the parks offer shade and a cooling ambience.
  • To get the most out of your Athens experience, visit between October and April when the summer crowds have thinned and you’ll most enjoy the company of Athenians going about their daily lives and feeling like a local.

You can enjoy the parks and hills of Athens all year round, with each season giving a different colour and mood.

  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter

From the airport:

To the National Garden

  • By metro: Blue line to Syntagma station and then 450m walk (5 mins)
  • By car or taxi: 32.6km (30mins)

To Lycabettus

  • By metro: Blue Line to Evangelismos station and then 1.2km walk (35 mins) to the top or 650m walk (11mins) to the funicular station (at the top of Ploutarchou St)
  • By car or taxi: 33.1km (32mins) to the top

To Philopappou Hill 

  • By metro: Blue line to Syntagma station and then red line to Acropolis station, followed by an 800m walk (11 mins)
  • By car or taxi: 35.2km (40mins)

To Pedion tou Areos 

  • By metro: Blue line to Syntagma station and then red line to Panepistimio station and then 1.7km walk (22 mins)
  • By car or taxi: 33km (30mins)

To Eleftherias Park 

  • By metro: Blue line to Megaro Mousikis station 
  • By car or taxi: 31km (25mins)

To Alsos Ilision 

  • By metro: Blue line to Evangelismos station and then 900m walk (10mins)
  • By car or taxi: 30.5km (30mins)


From Piraeus port:

To the National Garden

  • By metro: Green line to Monastiraki station and blue line to Syntagma station and then 450m walk (5mins) or Evangelismos station and then 1km walk (16mins)
  • By car or taxi: 13km (20mins)

To Lycabettus Hill

  • By metro: Green line to Monastiraki station and then blue line to Evangelismos Station and then 1.2km walk (35 mins) to the top or 650m walk (11mins) to the funicular station.
  • By car or taxi: 16km (30mins) to the top.

To Philopappou Hill 

  • By metro: Green line to Monastiraki station and then 850m walk (12mins)
  • By car or taxi: 11.5km (20mins)

To Pedion tou Areos 

  • By metro: Green line to Omonia station and then 1.4km walk (20mins)
  • By car or taxi: 17km (30mins)

To Eleftherias Park 

  • By metro: Green line to Monastiraki station and blue line to the Megaron Mousikis station.
  • By car or taxi: 16.3km (35mins)

Alsos Ilision 

  • By metro: Green line to Monastiraki station and blue line to Evangelismos station and then 900m walk (10mins).
  • By car or taxi: 15km (30mins)
  • You can spend as much time as you want in Athens’ parks, from a half-hour break between activities to a picnic, jog or leisurely stroll.
  • There are many walking tours that include a visit or picnic in one of the parks, lasting 2-5 hours.
  • With the exception of Eleftherias Park, which never closes, the parks of Athens are open from sunrise to sunset. (This may be extended during summer months.)
  • There are companies that will bring you a picnic in the park, which you can find online.

Plan your trip

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Let’s all try to keep the magic of Athens green spaces alive for all the animals and plants that live there and future generations of visitors.

Keep the environment as clean as possible by using the bins provided or, if necessary, keeping your rubbish with you until you find one.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Respect any monuments and cultural treasures.
Respect the flora and fauna and don’t remove plants and flowers.
Respect your fellow visitors and the locals.
Lighting fires in the park is prohibited.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

A visit to the magical Temple of Poseidon at Sounion

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

The cultural wealth of Athens revealed in a stroll

Sunset in Poros island

A day cruise to the islands close to Athens

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

A tour of the Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens

You can appreciate the museum’s stature even before you enter, with its imposing 19th-century neoclassical facade

Journey through time at the National Archaeological Museum in Athens

The Museum of Cycladic Art presents us with artwork so elegant that it still influences fashion trends today

A tour of the Museum of Cycladic Art in Athens

View of traditional tavern in Pythagoreio

Village-hopping in Samos, from mountain to coast

Heading northeast, you reach Ermoupouli’s magnificent main church, known locally as Agios Nikolaos of the Rich

A walking tour of colourful Ermoupoli in Syros

Idyllic landscape of Kalamata's Marina at sunset

A walking tour in up-and-coming Kalamata

The crown jewels of the main town are the Byzantine Kastro and even older monastery

A walking tour of Skyros’ main town