Itineraries & road trip ideas around Greece for couples and families

Дорожные туры и маршруты по Греции

В этой статье Вы найдёте идеи по планированию дорожного тура по Греции как на несколько дней, так и на более длинный отпуск
All
Осень
Весна
Летом
Зима
image/svg+xml shutterstock_584947378 (1) shutterstock_584947378 (1) Created with Sketch. Thrace region-id="13"; Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
All
24 Hours
1-3 days
1 week
2+ weeks
Нет лучшего способа познакомиться с Грецией, чем отправиться в дорожный тур или совершить тур по островам. Итак, если Вам хочется познакомиться поближе с материковой Грецией или отправиться в волшебный тур по греческим островам, то здесь Вы найдёте самую полезную информацию. Мы представим Вам самые лучшие маршруты по разным туристическим направлениям и планы дорожных туров по Греции.

Одно из преимуществ Греции состоит именно в том, что это совсем небольшая страна (всего 132 000 кв.км.), населённые пункты которой разбросаны по всей её территории, при этом большую часть площади составляет гористый ландшафт. Примечательно, что где бы Вы ни находились, чтобы добраться до моря, Вам понадобится, скорее всего, не более 1 -1,5 часов. А это значит, что Греция идеально подходит для дорожных туров и поездок с несколькими пунктами пребывания.

Самое главное, что отправиться в дорожный тур по Греции и познакомиться с красотами её материковой части можно практически в любое время года, ведь солнечная погода сохраняется около 10 месяцев в году. А если Вам больше хочется побывать на греческих островах, то мы можем предложить дорожные маршруты на Крите или помочь Вам распланировать маршрут сразу по нескольким островам.

Чем интересен дорожный тур по материковой Греции?

Пожалуй, нет лучшего способа познакомиться с Грецией. Для начала предлагаем познакомиться с Афинами и Салониками, а затем с горами, озёрами и реками, о которых зачастую туристам мало известно. Приглашаем Вас познакомиться с местными жителями маленьких городов и деревень и окунуться в их повседневную жизнь.

Мы составили для Вас маршруты, которые пролегают через всю Грецию. Желаете увидеть главные достопримечательности мифического Пелопоннеса в одной поездке? Пожалуйста! Мы подоготовили маршрут, пролегающий через древние Эпидавр и Олимпию, во время которого Вы также увидите романтические городки Нафплио и Монемвасья, прогуляетесь по городу оливок – Каламата, увидите средневековые крепости региона Мани, а также отдохнёте на завораживающем своим великолепием пляже Воидокилья

А, может быть, желаете увидеть места Александра Македонского и его отца Филиппа, находящиеся в самом центре Древней Македонии? Или познакомиться с ярким ритмом жизни Салоник, а затем отправиться на пляжи Халкидики  или к горе Олимп? Параллельно можно заехать на винодельни, проехать мимо водопадов, подивиться на богатое разнообразие птиц, обитающих мимо озёр, а также увидеть множество интересных городков и деревень Греции? Всё это и ещё много захватывающего могут предложить Вам наши дорожные туры и маршруты для отпуска в северной Греции, в том числе и удивительный маршрут для отпуска в городе Кавала (где Восток в буквальном смысле переплетается с Западом) и на острове Фасос (самый северный из всех греческих островов).

Вы также сможете найти тематические путеводители, такие как 15-дневный дорожный тур по Греции для семьи, любящей мифологию (пролегающий по местам 12 подвигов Геракла). В таком туре Вы сможете познакомиться со многими всемирно известными археологическими памятниками, увидеть один из самых великолепных ландшафтов Европы, а также посетить винодельни региона Немея.

Дорожные туры и путеводители по островам Греции

На Крите мы предлагаем Вам маршрут по региону Хания, который предоставит возможность насладиться отдыхом на самом большом из греческих островов в весенний и осенний период. Сюда мы включили походы по ущельям, сбор оливок, винную дегустацию, а также туры по деревушкам острова (разумеется, время на пляжный отдых тоже предусмотрено).

Кроме этого, мы составили путеводители для многодневного отпуска на греческих островах Скиатос, Андрос, Тинос и Сирос (до последних трёх островов Кикладической цепочки можно очень легко добраться из Афин). 

Насколько легко водить машину в Греции?

Путешествовать по Греции на машине намного легче, чем Вам представляется. Сеть автомагистралей значительно обновилась в последние годы (многие дороги являются платными), что значительно облегчает дорожное сообщение в Греции. Национальная дорога Афины – Салоники, называемя Этники А1 является частью европейской автомагистрали Е75. А в северной части Греции пролегает автомагистраль Эгнатия (А2), которая пролегает с востока на запад и проходит через города Иоаннина, Гревена, Верия, Салоники, Кавала и Александруполи.

На территории Пелопоннеса пролегает  автомагистраль Олимпия (А8), которая соединяет Афины, Коринф и Патру. Здесь также проходит магистраль Мореас (А7), которая соединяет Коринф с городом Каламата. Помимо этого, через западные регионы Греции проходит магистраль Иония, которая соединяет Патру с Иоанниной. Именно на этой магистрали Вы увидите впечатляющий мост Рио-Антиррио – самый длинный подвесной мост в Европе.

Итак, выбор за Вами! Найдите маршрут под своё настроение, а дальше просто доверьтесь нашим путеводителям и маршрутам для дорожных туров по Греции.

Подробнее Read Less

Лучшие автопутешествия и маршруты в Греции

Нет лучшего способа открыть для себя Грецию, чем автопутешествие.

All itineraries (12)

Village of Lesvos

8-дневный план отпуска на Лесвосе

Трудно решить, с чего начать, оказавшись на третьем по величине острове Греции. Поэтому хотим предложить...
Десятидневный тур по полуострову Пелопоннес

Десятидневный тур по полуострову Пелопоннес

Во время путешествия по Пелопоннесу вам предстоит увидеть поразительное множество объектов исторического, культурного и природного...

8-дневный тур по Корфу

Корфу – это остров, на котором есть всё: памятники ЮНЕСКО в историческом центре, пляжи на...
East meets west in Kavala Old Town, with the Ottoman influence apparent in the architecture

5-дневная незабываемая поездка в город Кавала и на остров Фасос

Считаете себя знатоком Греции? Тогда приглашаем Вас в увлекательную поездку в Северную Грецию, а именно...
Three Cycladic gems, each with their own unique character, and so close to one another (and the ports of Athens) that you won’t be able to wait to get started.

10-дневный тур по островам Андрос – Тинос – Сирос

Три острова, три настоящих жемчуны в цепочке Киклад. Так близко расположенные друг к другу (и...
Aerial view of Thessaloniki's White Tower

5-дневный тур по Салоникам и окрестному региону

Яркая история города Салоники и не менее красочное настоящее станут незабываемым путешествием, которое познакомит Вас...

Itineraries & road trip ideas around Greece for couples and families

Greece itineraries & road trip ideas

Whether you're visiting Greece for a few days or a few weeks, you'll find ideas here to help you plan your trip
All
Autumn
Spring
Summer
Winter
image/svg+xml shutterstock_584947378 (1) shutterstock_584947378 (1) Created with Sketch. Thrace region-id="13"; Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
All
24 Hours
1-3 days
1 week
2+ weeks
There’s no better way to get to know Greece than a road trip or island-hopping itinerary. So if want to explore the mainland or be inspired to hop around the Greek islands, you’ve come to the right place. These are our best multi-destination itineraries and road trips in Greece.

One of the many winning features of Greece is that it’s a small country (just 132,000 km2), with communities spread all over and an amazing four-fifths of the landmass taken up by mountains. Not just that but, pretty much wherever you find yourself, you’re unlikely to be more than 1-1½ hours from the sea. All of which means that Greece is perfect for road trips and hopping between destinations.

The best bit is that a road trip in Greece can be enjoyed pretty much all year round, allowing you to make the most of 10 months of sunshine and discover the lesser-known wonders of the Greek mainland. And if your heart is set on the Greek islands, there are road trips and itineraries you can enjoy in Crete or you could build a multi-day island-hopping itinerary.

Why go on a road trip around mainland Greece?

There’s probably no better way to get to know Greece. You get to enjoy cities like Athens and Thessaloniki before being introduced to the mountains, lakes and rivers you’d otherwise never know were there and spend time with locals going about their daily lives in small towns and villages. 

We’ve designed road trips that let you travel all around Greece. Fancy seeing the highlights of the mythical Peloponnese in one go? Well, we’ve got an itinerary that takes you to the ancient sites of Epidaurus and Olympia, spend time in the romantic towns of Nafplio and Monemvasia and explore olive-rich Kalamata, castle-strewn Mani and the eye-wateringly beautiful Voidokilia beach. It ticks all the boxes and more.

And what about following in the footsteps of Alexander the Great and Philip of Macedon in the heart of Ancient Macedonia? Or living the best of Thessaloniki before launching yourself onto the beaches of Halkidiki and the slopes of Mt Olympus, between visits to wineries and waterfalls, going birdwatching on lakes, and exploring some of the most interesting towns and villages in Greece? There’s all that and much more in our road trips and itineraries around northern Greece, including an itinerary that takes you to the fascinating city of Kavala (where east literally meets west) and Thassos (Greece’s northernmost island).

You’ll also find theme-based itineraries, such as our 15-day myth-filled family road trip around Greece (hot on the Heels of Hercules and his 12 Labours). You get to tick off many of the world’s greatest archaeological sites and discover some of Europe’s best-kept landscapes and the wineries of Nemea.

Road trips and itineraries on Greek islands

On Crete, we take you around the Chania region and show you all the fun you can have in spring and autumn on Greece’s biggest island … hiking gorges, olive-picking, wine-tasting, village-hopping (don’t worry, there’s also beach time).

And elsewhere on the Greek islands, we have multi-day itineraries in Skiathos and island hopping on Andros, Tinos and Syros (three Cycladic islands you can easily reach from Athens). 

What is driving in Greece like?

Travelling around Greece by car is much easier than you might think. The motorway network has been significantly upgraded in recent years (the main routes have tolls), making driving in Greece mostly hassle-free. The Athens-Thessaloniki Ethniki Odos A1 motorway is part of the European E75 route. And stretching right across northern Greece is the Egnatia Odos (A2), taking you (from east to west) to Ioannina, Grevena, Veria, Thessaloniki, Kavala and Alexandroupoli.

Heading into the Peloponnese, the Olympia Odos (A8) links Athens, Corinth and Patra and the Moreas Highighway (A7) runs from Corinth to Kalamata. Meanwhile, running up the west coast of Greece, the Ionia Odos goes from Patra to Ioannina and includes the super-impressive Rio-Antirrio bridge (Europe’s longest cable-stayed suspension bridge).

So there’s only one thing for it. Find the route that matches your mood and let our itineraries or road trips in Greece do the rest.

Read More Read Less

Enjoy curated trips across Greece

There's no better way to experience extraordinary vistas, charming small towns and the hidden gems of Greece

All itineraries (16)

The exotic greens and blues of the water in Balos, Crete

8-day road trip to experience the best of Chania

From incredible countryside and culture to legendary food and village life, Chania captures the very...
Agrafa Mountain Refuge

12-day road trip in northern Greece

Discover the unmatched beauty of northern Greece in an epic road trip that includes landmark...
The Aliakmonas Fjords

7-day road trip from Thessaloniki into northern Greece

An epic road trip into northern Greece, including the best of Thessaloniki and filled with...
View of Acropolis from Filopappou Hill

A myth-filled 15-day family road trip in Greece

If two weeks chasing myths and history, as well as a whole load of outdoors...
Beach in Kefalonia

7-day itinerary in Kefalonia

An itinerary of best things to do on your holidays in Kefalonia, including Argostoli &...

8-day itinerary in Corfu

Corfu is an island that has it all: A UNESCO-protected old town, beaches to suit...
LOAD MORE