Stavros Niarchos Foundation in Athens
EXPERIENCE

Экскурсия по Парку культуры фонда Ставроса Ниархоса в Афинах

Оперный театр, Национальная библиотека, Средиземноморский сад и любимое место отдыха афинян... Центр культуры фонда Ставроса Ниархоса (SNFCC) – это новая жемчужина Афин в сфере культурного досуга!
Thrace region-id="pin-13"; Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
1-2 часа
По сезону
Круглый год

ОБЩИЙ ОБЗОР

Экскурсия по Парку культуры фонда Ставроса Ниархоса в Афинах

Центр культуры фонда Ставроса Ниархоса (SNFCC) открылся в 2017 году с целью дать новое определение общественному пространству в Афинах И это удалось настолько удачно, что парк практически мгновенно завоевал сердца местных жителей и стал излюбленным местом для культурного досуга.

Парк культуры был спроектирован признанным итальянским архитектором Рензо Пиано. Здесь в ультра-современном архитектурном комплексе располагаются теперь Национальная библиотека Греции и Национальный оперный театр. Здание не раз было удостоено наград за свой экологический характер (а именно, за биоклиматическую инженерную проектировку и за сбережение электроэнергии и воды). 

Центр культуры также приобрёл популярность как бесплатная парковая зона для жителей города и его гостей с привлекательным средиземноморским садом и водными эллементами ландшафта. Благодаря появлению этого парка, районы Каллифея и Палео Фалиро обрели новый статус в Афинах.

Программа мероприятий Центра культуры SNFCC включает книжные чтения, просмотры фильмов, а также музыкальные и театральные представления под открытым небом. Кроме того, на территории парка часто организуются образовательные и спортивные мероприятия. Но прежде всего  жители мегаполиса приходят сюда, чтобы ощутить чувство общности и контакта с природой, ведь в этом популярном афинском парке можно прогуляться пешком и устроить пикниик прямо на траве.

Можно также взять на прокат велосипед и объехать весь парк, можно позаниматься гимнастикой на спортивной площадке с тренажёрами, можно сделать пробежку по беговой дорожке, а также прогуляться по архитектурному комплексу парка.  Вид, открывающийся с верхней площадки Маяка, останется навсегда в вашей памяти!

Подробнее Read Less

НЕ ЗАБЫТЬ

Национальная библиотека Греции

Более миллиона книг и периодических изданий, а также рукописей, датируемых с 9-ого по 19-й век, хранятся в библиотеке фонда Ставроса Ниархоса, составляя самую значительную часть литературного наследия Греции. Новое месторасположение библиотеки совсем не похоже на предыдущее – в неоклассическом особняке Вальянио в историческом центре Афин. В своём новом доме собрание библиотеки выставлено на нескольких этажах в залах с преимущественно натуральным освещением, где имеются отдельные читальные зоны для детей, подростков и взрослых, а также залы для исследовательской деятельности и образовательных программ.

Национальный оперный театр

Оперный театр, основанный ещё в 1939 году, наконец, обрёл свой дом, переехав из компактного театра «Олимпия», расположенного в центре Афин, в центр культуры SNFCC, на сцене которого при акустике мировых стандартов ставится полная программа греческих и зарубежных опер, балетов, а также экспериментальных и детских представлений. Сама атмосфера этого театра вызывает вдохновение. Неимоверное восхищение вызвало и торжественное представление по случаю открытия театра в 2017 году. «Электра» Рихарда Штраусса была впервые поставлена Национальной оперой Греции. 

Парк фонда Ставроса Ниархоса

Площадь парка составляет 21 гектар (т.е. 85 % всей территории Центра SNFCC). Таким образом, парк Ставроса Ниархоса является самым крупным общественно доступным средизимноморским парком в мире. Парк передаёт ощущение простора и одновременно уюта. Такие зоны, как лабиринт и детские площадки, спроектированы в полной гармонии с ландшафтным окружением. Особенно привлекательно выглядят струйные фонтаны, пользующиеся популярностью в разгар лета. Центральным местом парка является Большая поляна, где проводятся летние мероприятия под открытым небом, а также можно расположиться на пикник с семьёй или компанией друзей. Около поляны имеется киоск, где можно найти что-нибудь перекусить. Кроме того, парк является ярким примером средиземноморской флоры: здесь Вы увидите оливковые и рожковые  деревья, лавр и кипарисс, а также большое разнообразие пряных трав. В общей сложности в парке насчитывается 16 видов деревьев и 161 вид других растений.

Канал

Этот канал, длиной в 400 метров и шириной в 30 метров, создаёт эффект связующего звена между центром культуры SNFCC и морского побережья. Канал берёт воду из дельты Фалиро, которая затем возвращается снова в море после специльной очистки. На канале проходят мероприятия по парусному спорту и гребле на каяке для детей и взрослых. Это также важное визуальное дополнение в ландшафт парка, привносящее стихию воды в архитектурный комплекс, стеклянный фасад которого отражается на поверхности канала. Вдоль канала стоят лавочки, продающие вафли, блины и другие угощения.

Маяк

Маяк (или Фарос) расположен на верхнем этаже, прямо над Национальным оперным театром и покрыт энергосберегающим настилом площадью в 2,5 акра. Здесь также вмонтированы специальные солнечные панели. На верхнем этаже Вас ждёт кафе «Pharos» и, конечно же, великолепный панорамный вид на Саронический залив с его островами и на центральные районы Афин. В вечернее время вид на освещённый Парфенон по праву займёт одно из первых мест во всех Афинах!

Рестораны 

Не волнуйтесь, если вдруг забыли взять с собой еды для пикника. Широкий выбор блюд средиземноморской кухни с радостью предложит Вам бистро «Agora» на первом этаже архитектурного комплекса, в котором подают прекрасный завтрак, лёгкие закуски, а также горячие блюда. На верхнем этаже Вы найдёте изысканный ресторан «Delta», с разнообразным и наивкуснейшим меню, в которые входят только блюда из натуральных и свежих продуктов, а также широкий ассортимент греческих вин.

Бонус

В парке можно взять напрокат велосипед  и объехать по специальной дорожке длиной в 2,5 км всю территориию Центра культуры SNFCC. Также, пройдя совсем недалеко от парка, Вы окажетесь на морском побережье. Всего в двух километрах Вы встретите военный корабль «Авероф», сыгравший ключевую роль в победе Греции в Балканских войнах (1910-1920 гг.). Сегодня корабль превратили в увлекательный музей на плаву.

Подробнее Read Less
beat-the-crowds-acropolis-afternoon-tour-logo
Group

Beat the crowds acropolis afternoon tour

2 hours
  • star-1
  • star-2
  • star-3
  • star-4
  • star-5
62 Отзывы
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 72 hours in advance for a full refund
The afternoon hours are perfect to visit the greatest landmark in Athens. As the crowds have thinned and the summer heat has eased, you'll visit...

Как добраться до парка SNFCC из центра Афин?

  • Из центра Афин до парка легче всего доехать на такси (6 км, 15 минут). Также можно сесть на бесплатный автобус отходящий от площади Синтагма (остановка на углу ул. Эрму), который проезжает также мимо станции метро «Сигру-Фикс» и довозит пассажиров до южной стороны канала парка SNFCC. В случае если Вы передвигаетесь на автомобиле, на территории парка имеется 24-часовая парковка.

Как легче всего добраться до центра Афин из аэропорта или порта?

  • В Международном аэропорту Афин можно взять такси (стоимостью в 38 € в дневное время), сесть на автобус, арендовать автомобиль или сесть на метро, которое довезёт Вас прямо к центру города (синяя линия до станции «Синтагма»).
  • Из порта Пирей можно взять такси (стоимостью в 25 € в дневное время), а также доехать на автобусе или на метро (зелёная линия). В случае метро Вам необходимо пересесть на синюю линию на станции «Монастираки» и доехать до станции «Синтагма». В зависимости от причала, у которого остановился Ваш корабль, чтобы дойти до станции метро, понадобится около 15-20 минут пешком.
     

Когда лучше всего посетить Центр культуры фонда Ставроса Ниархоса?

  • Центр SNFCC открыт круглый год и спроектирован так, чтобы быть приятным для посетителей в любое время суток.
  • В утренние часы и в будние дни в парке меньше людей. Парк культуры SNFCC посещается жителями города в основном в выходные.
  • В летние месяцы советуем избегать полуденные часы (в парке довольно мало тенистых мест). Посещение парка в вечерние часы можно сочетать с ужином и любованием закатом. 
  • Вход на территорию парка и доступ ко многим развлекательным местам бесплатны.
  • Советуем ознакомиться заранее со стоимостью билетов на представления,  аренды велосипедов и других развлекательных мероприятий.
  • Более подробная информация о режиме работы парка по ссылке.

Когда лучше всего приехать в Афины?

  • Чтобы приятнее всего провести время в Афинах, советуем приехать в период с октября по апрель, когда нет летнего туристического столпотворения, и Вы сможете окунуться в повседневную городскую жизнь Афин.
  • Советуем уделить 1-2 часа на прогулку по парку. Время пребывания в парке будет зависеть также от запланированного Вами времяпреповождения.
  • Информацию об экскурсиях с гидом по территории парка и его корпусам можно найти по ссылке.

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ДЛЯ ОТДЫХАЮЩИХ

Соблюдая правила посещения культурных объектов, Вы помогаете нам сохранить потрясающее богатство культурного наследия Греции и передать его всем будущим поколениям.

Пользуйтесь установленными урнами для выброса мусора. В случае если таковых нет, уносите мусор с собой.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Любительская фотография разрешена на всей территории парк за исключением детской площадки и во время представлений.
Запрещено ходить по клумбам и территориям с посадками.
Питомцы допускаются ко всем открытым участкам парка, кроме Большой поляны, Лабиринта и детских площадок.
Read More Read Less
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

Stay connected with Greece

Bleecker bag Alphabet blue

Bleecker bag Alphabet blue

25€
Hoop earrings

Thassos Marble hoop earrings

200€
A tour of the National Gallery of Athens

Экскурсия по Национальной галерее г. Афины

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens

Экскурсия по Панафинейскому стадиону в Афинах

National Museum of Contemporary Art

Экскурсия по Государственному музею современного искусства в Афинах

The Herodion (as it’s commonly called) is one of the most striking Athens monuments and one of the world’s oldest functioning theatres

Восхитительный Одеон Ирода Аттического в Афинах

Benaki Museum of Greek Culture

Экскурсия по Музею греческой культуры им. Бенаки в Афинах

It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

Волшебная красота храма Посейдона на Сунио

Strolling around Arnaia village

Познакомьтесь с историческими деревушками Халкидики!

Strolling around Agios Nikolaos, Crete

Пеший тур близ городка Агиос Николаос

A tour of the National Gallery of Athens

Экскурсия по Национальной галерее г. Афины

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens

Экскурсия по Панафинейскому стадиону в Афинах

National Museum of Contemporary Art

Экскурсия по Государственному музею современного искусства в Афинах

The Herodion (as it’s commonly called) is one of the most striking Athens monuments and one of the world’s oldest functioning theatres

Восхитительный Одеон Ирода Аттического в Афинах

Stavros Niarchos Foundation in Athens
EXPERIENCE

A tour of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center in Athens

Opera House, National Library, Mediterranean garden, favourite escape of Athenians and much more… the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center (SNFCC) is a modern cultural gem of Athens
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
1-2 hours
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

A tour of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center in Athens

The Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center (SNFCC) opened in 2017 with the aim of redefining public space in Athens and in doing so became, overnight, the Greek capital’s preeminent modern cultural attraction.

Designed by renowned Italian architect Renzo Piano, it houses the National Library of Greece and National Opera House in an ultra-modern complex that has won numerous awards for environmental sustainability (including bioclimatic engineering as well as energy and water conservation).

But it is equally well known as a free open space that has become a favourite escape of Athenians and visitors, with a Mediterranean garden and water features, completely revamping the Kallithea and Paleo Faliro districts of wider Athens.

SNFCC events include book readings, movie screenings and outdoor musical and theatrical performances as well as educational and athletic events organised within the grounds. But mostly, people visit for the sense of community and to feel close to nature, where they can just stroll or enjoy a picnic on the grass in one of the most popular parks in Athens. 

You can hire a bike and explore the area and exercise in the outdoor gym or running track, and take a tour of the buildings. The views from the top-floor Lighthouse are unforgettable.

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

National Library of Greece

More than a million books and magazines, as well as handwritten codices from the 9th-19th century, are held at the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library, making it the foremost record of Greek literary heritage. The setting couldn’t be more different to the National Library’s previous location, in the neoclassical Vallianeio Mansion, amongst the historical buildings of central Athens. Tomes are presented over multiple levels in a space that maximises natural light, with separate reading areas for children, teenagers and adults as well as rooms for research and educational and interactive programs.

National Opera House

Having been established in 1939, the Greek National Opera found its natural home when it moved from the compact Olympia Theatre in central Athens to the SNFCC, where a full program of local and international operas and ballets, as well as experimental and children’s performances are brought to life with world-class acoustics. The ambience never fails to inspire, as it did with the inaugural performance in 2017 – Elektra by Richard Strauss, the first time the Greek National Opera had presented the play.

Stavros Niarchos Park

Covering 21 hectares (85% of the area of the SNFCC), the Stavros Niarchos Park is considered the largest publicly accessible Mediterranean park in the world. It feels both expansive and intimate, with features such as a labyrinth and playgrounds designed to blend harmoniously with the surroundings and water jets that are especially popular on hot days. The centrepiece is the Great Lawn, where summer outdoor events are staged and families and friends enjoy picnics or snacks from the canteen by the lawn. The park also plays a role in showcasing Mediterranean flora, with olive and carob trees, as well as laurel and cypress trees and an extensive collection of indigenous aromatic plants. In total, the park has 16 tree and 161 plant species.

The canal

The 400m long and 30m wide canal has the effect of uniting the SNFCC complex with the waterfront. It is fed by water from the Faliro Delta, which returns to the sea after it has been filtered, and hosts sailing and kayaking for kids and adults. It is also an important visual component, introducing the element of water into the architecture and reflecting the main building’s glass facade. You can enjoy waffles, crepes and treats from the mobile canteens alongside the canal.

The Lighthouse

The Lighthouse (or Pharos) is found on the top floor, above the National Opera House and is topped by the 2.5-acre energy-producing canopy, fitted with photovoltaic panels. You will find the Pharos Café up here but the real draw is the uninterrupted vista of the Saronic Gulf islands and central Athens. The night-time view towards the lit-up Parthenon is one of the most special in Athens.

Restaurants

Don’t worry if you haven’t brought a picnic. You’ll find Mediterranean cuisine options for breakfast, light snacks and main meals in the Agora bistro on the ground floor and fine dining in the super-elegant top-floor Delta restaurant, with a choice of mouth-watering tasting menus with a farm-to-table philosophy and a selection of Greek wines.

Bonus

There are bikes to hire and a 2.5km cycle path within the SNFCC grounds, and easy access to the waterfront. Around 2km down the coast, you will find the Averof, an armoured cruiser that played a key role in Greece’s victory in the Balkan Wars (1910-1920), that has now been turned into a fascinating floating museum.

Read More Read Less

Book your trip

All your holiday planning needs in one place, letting you book direct and benefit from official online rates

Done
Done
Done
Done
DIAMONDPL-photo-0 Offer
Accommodation

Athens Diamond Plus

Athens

Athens Diamond Plus is a stylistic boutique hotel in Plaka, the old town of Athens that opened its doors in May 2011. The theme of...

Official online rates

Accommodation

AthensWas Hotel

Athens

AthensWas is a superior, luxury hotel in Athens, situated in the beating heart of the city. Boasting an incredible location, on Dionysiou Areopagitou pedestr...

Official online rates

How do you get to the SNFCC from Athens city centre?

  • You can take a taxi from the centre of Athens (6km, 15 min). Alternatively, there is a free shuttle bus from/to Syntagma Square (corner of Ermou St) that stops at Syngrou Fix metro station and arrives at the south side of the SNFCC Canal. If you have hired a car, there is 24hr parking.

What is the best way to reach central Athens from the airport or port?

  • You can catch a taxi (about €38 during the day) or bus, or hire a car from Athens International Airport, or take the metro directly to the centre (blue line to Syntagma).
  • There are also taxis (€25 during the day), buses and a metro station (green line) at Piraeus port (change to blue line at Monastiraki to Syntagma). Depending on your ferry gate, it could be a 15-20min walk to the metro station.

What is the best time to visit the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center?

  • The SNFCC is open all year round and is designed to give a different experience throughout the day. 
  • If you visit in the morning or midweek, there will be fewer people. The SNFCC is popular with Athenians on weekends.
  • Avoid the midday heat during the summer months (there isn’t much shade in the park) or visit in the evening to combine with sunset or dinner. 
  • Access to the grounds and many activities is free. 
  • Check ticket prices for productions, bike rental and other activities. 
  • More information on opening hours can be found here.


What is the best time of year to visit Athens?

  • To get the most out of Athens, it is best to visit between October-April when the summer crowds have thinned and you’ll enjoy the company of Athenians going about their daily lives.
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • It is worth dedicating 1-2 hours to stroll around the grounds and more depending on how many activities you want to do.
  • Information about guided tours of the grounds and buildings can be found here.
     
  • There is a gift shop on the ground floor
  • The SNFCC is fully accessible for visitors with disabilities 
  • You can take a virtual tour here 
  • More information on hiring bicycles can be found here 
  • See the SNFCC events schedule and book tickets here 
  • Learn about prices and payment instructions for SNFCC parking here
     

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Please help us preserve the magic of our heritage for future generations by following all the basic rules of visiting cultural sites.

Use the bins provided or, if need be, take your rubbish with you.
Amateur photography is allowed in all areas except in the children’s playground and during performances.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Do not walk in the flower beds and planted areas.
Pets are welcome at all outdoor areas except the Great Lawn, Labyrinth and playgrounds.
Read More Read Less
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
A tour of the National Gallery of Athens

Επίσκεψη στην Εθνική Πινακοθήκη της Αθήνας

Benaki Museum of Greek Culture

A tour of the Benaki Museum of Greek Culture in Athens

National Museum of Contemporary Art

A tour of the National Museum of Contemporary Art in Athens

The Herodion (as it’s commonly called) is one of the most striking Athens monuments and one of the world’s oldest functioning theatres

The spectacle of the Odeon of Herodes Atticus in Athens

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens

It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

A visit to the magical Temple of Poseidon at Sounion

A tour of the National Gallery of Athens

Επίσκεψη στην Εθνική Πινακοθήκη της Αθήνας

Benaki Museum of Greek Culture

A tour of the Benaki Museum of Greek Culture in Athens

National Museum of Contemporary Art

A tour of the National Museum of Contemporary Art in Athens

The Herodion (as it’s commonly called) is one of the most striking Athens monuments and one of the world’s oldest functioning theatres

The spectacle of the Odeon of Herodes Atticus in Athens

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens

A tour of the Panathenaic Stadium in Athens