Aujourd'hui
23°
SUN
16°
MON
18°
TUE
19°
WED
17°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Mer ou montagne? Bar de plage ou crique cachée? Village traditionnel ou hôtel luxueux? Vous choisissez!

«La Halcidique n’a pas son pareil» disent les Grecs du nord et ils savent de quoi ils parlent. Préparez-vous à succomber aux charmes de ses trois belles péninsules: Cassandra, Sithonie, Atkè (seuls les hommes peuvent pour l’heure se rendre sur la troisième où se trouvent les monastères du mont Athos régis par de vieux textes religieux). A quoi vont ressembler vos vacances en Chalcidique?

Des eaux turquoise, des forêts de pins denses, des hôtels de rêve, de petites criques avec des tavernes de poissons et des cafés, des bars de plage, des sites archéologiques, des villages traditionnels à Sithonie et la grotte de Petralona à Cassandra. Un microcosme de miracles. Explorez-les avec tous vos sens en éveil.

 

Attractions en Halcidique

Nager parmi les pins

Des pins descendant jusqu’à la plage, du sable blanc, de belles baies, une eau cristalline, des criques cachées: il y a tant à découvrir. Les plages de la Halcidique sont innombrables. Ne les comptez pas, prenez juste votre carte et marquez les plus renommées d’entre elles : Kavourotripès, Mikro (la petite) et Megalo (la grande) Karidi, Kalogria, Kriopigi, Aghios Mamas, Sani... Plongez dans une indicible beauté.

Un hébergement cinq étoiles

Figurant parmi les plus luxueuses des destinations de Grèce, la Chalcidique vous invite à vivre le luxe ultime dans ses dizaines complexes hôteliers luxueux. La Halcidique vous offre la possibilité d’opter pour le luxe dans un de ses nombreux complexes hôteliers de grand standing. Des prestations haut de gamme, des activités, des spas et un large choix d’expériences uniques: un dîner privé sur la plage, des soins spa apaisants, des villas spacieuses au bord de l’eau, une gastronomie moléculaire reconnue et des vins de renom.

Vous y trouverez également des ports de plaisance privés, des casinos, des boutiques, des bars et des restaurants haut de gamme. La quintessence du luxe classique 5 étoiles est ici, dans ce coin de la Grèce du Nord. La temps est alors venu pour faire les vacances dont vous avez toujours rêvé?

Un homme âgé de 700.000 ans dans la grotte de Petralona

Vous déambulerez dans cette superbe grotte en admirant les chefs-d’œuvre sculptés par la nature au fil des siècles: des stalactites qui brillent dans le noir ou encore des « talagmites nains» éblouissants. Une des grottes les plus spectaculaires d’Europe et, bien évidemment, parmi les attractions les plus impressionnantes de la région, vous raconte une très vieille histoire : ici, caché parmi les stalagmites, le crâne d’un Archanthrapus (vieux de 700 000 ans) a été découvert. Agés de 30 à 35 ans, il était considéré comme vieux pour son temps.

L’Ancienne Olynthe

Une leçon de planification architecturale: dans ce site archéologique, vous verrez comment le fameux plan quadrillé hippodamien, la base scientifique de la planification de la ville, a été organisé. Des fouilles ont révélé des maisons, des avenues et des espaces communs, le tout avec une vue panoramique.

Jetez l’ancre dans Porto Koufos

Que se cache-t-il derrière les falaises au sud de Sithonie? Un port secret dans une ouverture de seulement 300 m de large. C’est l’ancien port de Toronaios, mentionné par Thucydide comme le port le plus grand et le plus sûr de la Grèce antique. Il était surnommé le «port sourd» parce que si vous vous arrêtez au milieu du golfe, vous n’entendez pas la mer quand vous êtes à l’intérieur du golfe.

Le pays d’Aristote

Vous vous trouvez en Macédoine, terre natale d’un des plus grands philosophes grecs. Ici, vous marcherez sur les traces du grand philosophe. Près du village d’Olympiade, visitez la ville antique de Stagire, le lieu de naissance d’Aristote. Dans le village, vous trouverez l’Alsos d’Aristote, avec une boussole, un pendule, un prisme – tous les instruments mentionnés dans Physique dont il est l’auteur.

 

Les trésors cachés de la Halcidique

Arnaia et Afytos

Deux villages très différents, deux joyaux avec chacun ses traditions. Des pavés, l’architecture traditionnelle de la Macédoine, des projets de restauration, des musées. Leur charme vous ramènera à la vie du village d’antan.

Le canal de Potidée

Un isthme étroit relie la péninsule de Cassandra au continent. Le canal marque le début d’une grande histoire: il a été construit par le roi Cassandre de Macédoine pour faciliter la navigation et la protection de Thessalonique.

Les sapins du Mont Taxiarchis

Le joyau de Noël est cultivé ici dans les montagnes de Halcidique. Dans le village de Taxiarchis au centre de la Chalcidique, des familles se sont engagées dans la culture de sapins dans la belle montagne de Holomonta.

Canoeing in Ammouliani

Vivez le meilleur de la Halcidique

Thessaloniki Archaeological Museum

Un tour du musée archéologique de Thessalonique

Que vous y êtes en séjour à la ville ou juste en escale entre deux destinations en Macédoine ou en Chalcidique, une visite au musée...
Get a whole new perspective on Halkidiki by travelling to the birthplace of one of the Fathers of Western Philosophy

Suivez les traces d'Aristote

Découvrez la Chalcidique sous un autre jour, en voyageant sur les terres d'origine de l'un des pères de la philosophie occidentale... et testez en chemin...
Domaine Porto Karras, the largest organic vineyards in Greece

A la découverte des routes de vins du Chalcidique

Découvrez un mélange de tradition et de vinification moderne dans un cadre magnifique, des basses collines de Kassandra aux monastères du Mt Athos.
Alikes, one of most beautiful and popular beaches on the island, looking onto the Sithonia peninsula

En route pour Ammouliani, l’île unique de la Chalcidique

Le rythme ralentit pour devenir irrésistible pendant que vous sautez sur la seule île habitée de la Chalcidique, où vous pourrez vous prélasser sur des...
  • Le pays d’Aristote
  • L’Ancienne Olynthe
  • Un homme âgé de 700.000 ans dans la grotte de Petralona
  • Jetez l’ancre dans Porto Koufos
  • Arnaia et Afytos
  • Un hébergement cinq étoiles
Highlights
Un Road Trip de 8 jours à Thessalonique et à la Chalcidique
Une grande touche de culture, des traditions profondes, de la bonne cuisine et une semaine de bleus et de verts intenses vous attendent pour découvrir le meilleur de Thessalonique et de la Chalcidique.
Découvrir
A 7-day road trip around exotic Halkidiki
Les meilleures plages de la Chalcidique
Un paradis exotique en Grèce du Nord
Découvrir
HALKIDIKI exotic beaches

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Kavourotripes beach

La Chalcidique: Un kaléidoscope d’expériences sur fond familial

Des plages pour jouer. Des hôtels avec des toboggans de piscine multicolores. Des paysages idéaux à explorer. La Chalcidique est certainement une affaire de famille
The lovely settlement of Frikes, with a sense of luxury

Les 10 plus célèbres destinations de luxe en Grèce

Un luxe mythique en Grèce
Sunset in Posidi, Halkidiki

Halkidiki: Un mirage en med

Un pays de rêve pour des vacances exotiques à votre portée

Halkidiki

An exotic dreamland on your doorstep
Blue Lagoon
Today
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Mountain or seaside? Beach bar or secret cove? Traditional villages or luxury resorts? Halkidiki caters to every taste

“There is nothing like Halkidiki,” say the northern Greeks and they know what they’re talking about. Get ready to succumb to the charms of its three beautiful peninsulas, namely Kassandra, Sithonia and Athos. The first two don’t discriminate, but the third is off limits to women, as it is home to the famous monastic state, Mount Athos. How will your holiday in Halkidiki take shape? 

Turquoise water, dense pine forests, dreamy hotels, small coves with fish tavernas and cafes, beach bars, archaeological sites, traditional villages in Sithonia, the Petralona Cave in Kassandra. A microcosm of miracles. Explore it with all your senses.

 

Things to do in Halkidiki

Swimming under the pines

Pine trees that reach right up to the water’s edge, white sand, beautiful bays, crystal-clear water, hidden coves. Halkidiki’s beaches are so great in number that you can’t possibly count them all, but take out a map and have a go all the same; Kavourotripes, Mikro (small) and Megalo (large) Karidi, Kalogria, Kriopigi, Agios Mamas, Sani…do you give up yet? Just make it easy for yourself and  dive into all its stunning beauty.

A five-star stay

Halkidiki tempts you to live a life of luxury at any one of its many luxury  beach resorts. High-end service, activities, spas and a plethora of unique experiences; private dining on the beach, soothing spa treatments, roomy villas right on the water, molecular gastronomy and renowned wines. You can also find private marinas, casinos, boutique shops, top-flight  bars and restaurants… the epitome of classic 5 star luxury in Northern Greece.

Petralona Cave and the 700,000-year-old man

Here you’ll wander in awe among masterpieces sculpted over eons by nature’s own hand; stalactites that sparkle in the dark, dazzling ‘dwarf stalagmites’. One of the most stunning caves in Europe and one of the most impressive attractions in the area, tells a very old story: Here, hidden among the stalagmites, the skull of an Archanthrapus (700,000 years old) was discovered. Aged 30-35 years, he was considered elderly for that era.

Ancient Olynthos

An object lesson in how to construct a city from scratch, here  at this archaeological site, you’ll see how the famous Hippodamian grid plan, the foundation for the science of town planning, was organised. Houses, avenues and communal areas have all been excavated at the site, which also commands panoramic views of its surrounds.

Drop anchor in Porto Koufos

What lies behind the cliffs to the south of Sithonia? A secret harbour through an opening just 300m wide. This is the ancient Toronaios port, mentioned by Thucydides as the largest and most secure port in Ancient Greece. It was nicknamed the “deaf port” because you cannot hear the sea if you stand inside the bay.

Aristotle’s home

You are in Macedonia, the birthplace of one of the great Greek philosophers. Walk in his footsteps. Near the village of Olympiada, visit Ancient Stagira, Aristotle’s birthplace. In the village, you’ll find the Alsos of Aristotle, with a compass, pendulum and  prism –  instruments so vital to the work of the mind he conducted here.

 

Hidden gems of Halkidiki

Arnaia and Afitos

Two very different villages, two gems, each with its own traditions. Cobblestones, traditional Macedonian architecture, restoration projects, museums. Their charm will take you back to village life as it was many years ago.

The Potidaia Canal

A narrow isthmus joins the peninsula of Kassandra to the mainland. The canal was begun by King Kassander of Macedonia, whose aim was not only to facilitate navigation but also to  protect Thessaloniki.

Taxiarchis fir trees

There’s nothing quite like Christmas in Halkidiki, a place that quite literally cultivates an essential element of the festive season. In the village of Taxiarchis in central Halkidiki, whole families are engaged in the work of growing  fir trees on the beautiful mountain of Holomonta.

Canoeing in Ammouliani

Experience the best of Halkidiki

Domaine Porto Karras, the largest organic vineyards in Greece

Exploring the wine routes of Halkidiki

Discover a blend of tradition and modern winemaking in a beautiful setting, from the low-lying hills
Alikes, one of most beautiful and popular beaches on the island, looking onto the Sithonia peninsula

Setting sail for Ammouliani, Halkidiki’s only island

The pace slows to an irresistible crawl as you hop over to Halkidiki’s only inhabited island, where
  • Aristotle’s home
  • Ancient Olynthos
  • Petralona Cave and the 700,000-year-old man
  • Drop anchor in Porto Koufos
  • Arnaia and Afitos
  • A five-star stay
Landmarks
The best beaches in Halkidiki
An exotic paradise in Northern Greece
Discover It
HALKIDIKI exotic beaches
Halkidiki: Mirage in the med
An exotic holiday dreamland on your doorstep
Discover It
Sunset in Posidi, Halkidiki

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
The lovely settlement of Frikes, with a sense of luxury

Most popular luxury destinations in Greece

Luxury in Greece means five-star quality and unrivalled natural beauty
Sunset in Posidi, Halkidiki

Halkidiki: Mirage in the med

An exotic holiday dreamland on your doorstep
Kavourotripes beach

Family-friendly experiences in Halkidiki

Beautiful beaches with games and activities. Hotels with colourful water slides. A landscape perfect for exploring. Halkidiki is a family affair!