Aerial view of Thessaloniki's White Tower
ITINERARY

5-дневный тур по Салоникам и окрестному региону

Яркая история города Салоники и не менее красочное настоящее станут незабываемым путешествием, которое познакомит Вас не только с городом, но и с великолепными местами за его стенами

Этот город, отличающийся культурным разнообразием, всегда радушно принимает гостей, знакомя их с известнейшими достопримечательностями, а также со своими яркими красками и вкусами. Вы познакомитесь с миром, созданным древними македонцами и римлянами, на который впсоледствии наложились отпечатки венецианской, османской и других культур. Путешествуя по окрестному региону, Вы сможет увидеть волшебный город Вергина и по пути посетить местные винодельни. В тур также вклбчено знакомство с Олимпом и его горными деревушками.

Данный маршрут был испробован командой Discover Greece, и поэтому в программу тура включены рестораны и турорганизаторы, которые поддержали данную поездку. Разумеется, Вы сможете найти массу других вариантов, будучи на месте. Кроме того, маршрут можно адаптировать под конкретным предпочтения и продолжительность Вашего отпуска.
 

SHOW ROUTE ON MAP DOWNLOAD AS PDF
Start point - End point
Аэропорт г. Салоники
Расстояние
462.5 km
Means of transport
Airplane, Car, Foot
продолжительность
5 дней
Highlights
живой ритм Салоник, набередная, исторический центр, Верхний город, вкусы местной кухни, гора Олимп, царские гробницы Вергины
DAY 1 OVERVIEW

Набережная

26 km Car, Foot 3

Наш первый день в Салониках сосредоточится на набережной. Прогуливаясь вдоль южного окончания города, вдоль его побережья, Вы сможете ощутить настоящий ритм жизни Салоник. Набережная соединяет многие исторические памятники и как нельзя лучше раскрывает атмосферу этого города. И самое главное, добраться сюда не составит никакого труда. Кажется, Ваш самолёт только приземлилися,а Вы уже здесь, знакомитесь с красотами города!

View of Aristotelous square

Греческий завтрак или бранч

Рекомендуем отправиться в один из ресторанов города, чтобы зарядиться энергией для предстоящего активного дня. Выбор очень широк, особенно на площади Аристотеля, являющейся центральным местом всей набережной. Мы же вабрали ресторан на террасе гостиницы Electra Palace. Рекомендуем отправиться в один из ресторанов города, чтобы зарядиться энергией для предстоящего активного дня. Выбор очень широк, особенно на площади Аристотеля, являющейся центральным местом всей набережной. Мы же вабрали ресторан на террасе гостиницы 

The itinerary starts at the iconic White Tower and ends at the castles of the Upper Town

Пешая прогулка по набережной

Пешая прогулка по набережной великолепный музей).За башней стоит памятник Алекскандру Македонскому, восседающему на своём коне, а чуть далее – декоративная инсталляция «Зонтики». Оба этих места являются символами города. А кто может рассказать лучше о городе, чем сами местные жители. Нам провела экскурсию турфирма dot2dot. Первый день тура завершился у главного концертного зала Салоник «Мегаро Мусикис».

Creativity and artistry on a plate await at Thria Restaurant (near the Concert Hall)

Кухня для гурманов

Выбор ресторанов в Салониках просто нескончаем. Именно поэтому мы решили испробовать все возможные стили и варианты, начиная с городских рестораноа изысканной кухни. Креативность и изящность, поданные на блюде, ждут Вас в есторане Thria расположенном близ концертного зала. Морской окунь с цитрусовым соусом, ризотто с чёрным трюфелем и каштановое пюре... Вот лишь одна из великолепных идей для  меню!

DAY 2 OVERVIEW

Исторический Центр И Винодельни

108.5 km Car, Foot 4

Посвятим этот день более детальному знакомству с культурными достопримечательностями города, прежде чем направиться в пригородные районы, чтобы увидеть местные винодельни. После недолгой остановки на чай из местных трав, мы опять вернёмся в Салоники и завершим наш день прекрасным ужином и знакомством со знаменитой ночной жизнью города.

The UNESCO-protected Rotunda is part of the Galerian Complex of Thessaloniki

Тур По Достопримечательностям

Ваш туроператор сможет познакомить Вас более детально с основными памятниками культуры Салоник. Вы увидитие верхний город и его венецианское наследие (башея Тригониу и манастырь Влатадон), затем собор Св. Димитрия (покровителя города), занесённый в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО. А далее познакомитесь с Римской агорой и Ротондой. Советуем остаться на обед в кафе «Митсос», расположенном у рынка Капани, и отведать осьминога на гриле и сардин.

Познакомьтесь с достопримечательностями Салоник  

If you’re a wine-lover, there’s an extra special treat in store when you visit Thessaloniki!

Винодельня Геровассилиу

В окрестностях Салоник имеется множество виноделен. Имение Геровассилиу  является одним из самых известных в винодельном регионе Эпаноми и находится в 40 минутах езды к югу от города. Микроклимат этого района с магкой зимой и жарким летом в сочетании с освежающим морским бризом создают идеальные условия для виноделия, которым здесь начали заниматься ещё в древности и активно продолжили в венецианскую эпоху. В имении Вы сможете посетить музей, а также прогуляться по винограднику площадью в 72 гектара, на котором выращивают местные и международные сорта вин. Экскурсия также включает дегустацию.

Познакомьтесь с винными тропами Салоник  

The aromas are very different on your next stop as you experience the heady scents of sage, lavender, verbena, thyme, peppermint and other Mediterranean sun-loving herbs at family-run Votanakia, in the village of Peristera.

Ферма ароматных трав

Ароматы станут центром внимания нашего следующего пункта. Шалфей, лаванда, вербена, тимьян и перечная мята, а также другие средиземноморские травы, очаруют Вас своими ароматам на семейной ферме «Вотанакия», расположенной в деревушке Перистера. Здесь Вам поведаюто целебных свойствах трав, а также познакомят с различными сборами. Не забудьте прикупить пакетик другой ароматного горного чая!

Dinner is at Nama, in Agion Apostolon, which serves delicious modern Greek cuisine.

Современная греческая кухня в Салониках

Итак, возвращаемся в Салоники, а именно в один из районов города, находящихся вдалеке от центра, но примечательных своими великолепными ресторанами. Мы отужинали в ресторане Nama, на площади Агион Апостолон, который славится своими современными рецептами.  А затем предлагаем отправиться в один из маленьких и уютных баров в районе Ано Лададика.  Здесь Вы поймёте, почему ночная жизнь Салоник считается незабываемым опытом.

DAY 3 OVERVIEW

Городские Вкусы И Вергина

150 km Car, Foot 3

Это ещё один день, в котором мы совместили два довольно разных, но одинаково незабываемых момента знакомства с регионом Салоник. Сначала предлагаем совершить тур, который познакомит Вас с неординарным кулинарным наследием Салоник, а далее направимся в одно из самых знаменитых мест Македонии – к гробницам царя Филиппа ΙΙ (отца Александра Македонского) в городе Вергина.

Enjoy innovative dishes or traditional delicates in a taverna

Кулинарный тур

Каждый день, проведённый в Салониках – это наслаждение вкусом, но этим утром мы предлагаем познакомиться побольше с великолепной кулинарной гаммой города. Нашими гидами стали  эксперты агентства Thessaloniki Urban Adventures. Мы начали день с кофе в греческом стиле, за которым нам рассказали о культурной мозаике города, благодаря влияниям франков, османов, еврейской общины города, а также об арабских, восточных и понтийских традициях города. Далее мы направились на рынок Модияно со стеклянной крышей, чтобы попробовать фету, оливки и лукумья (турецкую сладость). Обязательно попробуйте и бугацу – сладкий пирог из слоёного теста с начинкой из молочного крема и корицы, а также тсуреки – сладкий сдобный хлеб. А завершить тур предлагаем ланчем из местных закусок.

Отправьтесь в кулинарный тур по Салоникам 

The immense armour of King Philip II, displayed in evocatively dimmed light

Царские гробницы в Вергине

Царские гробницы древнего города Эгес (в часе езды от Салоник) занесены в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО. Этот памятник просто необходимо посетить, если Вы оказались в регионе Салоник.  Найденный курга 4 века до н.э. был реконоструирован так, чтобы сохранить царские гробницы Филиппа ΙΙ и других представителей царского рода Македонии. Здесь расположен красивейший музей, который перенесёт Вас в эпоху античности. Посещение этого археологического памятника откроет для Вас много нового об истории Македонии.

Познакомьтесь с царскими гробница в древнем городе Эгес  

Litohoro village is the starting point for day trips on the mountain

Литохоро

Завершить этот день предлагаем в деревне Литохоро у подножия Олимпа.  Вы успеет добраться сюда как раз для вечерней прогулки по живописным улочкам деревни, известной своим архитектурным стилем. Удивительно, что это место является как горным, так и прибрежным. Ведь находится Литохоро всего в 15-20 минутах езды от побережья Пиерия. Так что, где остаться на ужин, выбирайте сами! Горная кухня в деревне или морские блюда на пляже, как например в таверне Psarokokalo?

DAY 4 OVERVIEW

Гора Олимп

68 km Car, Foot 2

Это день мы полностью проведём на горе Олимп. Начнём с пешего тура по ущелью реки Энипей. А к вечеру остановимся в одной из горных деревушек, образ жизни которой остаётся неизменным на проятяжении многих десятилетий.

A beautiful introduction in the Enipeas Gorge

Поход по ущелью реки Энипей

Не обязательно идти до вершины Олимпа, чтобы ощутить волшебную энергию этой горы. Предлагаем поход от местечка Приония (1100 метров над уровнем моря) вдоль ущелья реки Энипей, которое поразит Вас своей природной красотой. Продолжительность похода составит 2 часа 30 минут без остановок. Вы пройдёте по деревянным мостикам, пересекающим ущелье, и дойдёте до монастыря Св. Диониса, окружённого густым лесом. Перед отправлением в поход рекомендуем зайти в информационное бюро Национального парка Олимпа (сразу за деревней Литохоро), где Вам интересно расскажут о флоре и фауне горы, а также дадут верный прогноз погоды. В бюро также можно договориться о сопровождении гида, если позвонить заранее.

Узнайте о пеших тропах Олимпа

Traditional house in Palaios Panteleimonas village

Палеос Пантелеимонас

Вечер предлагаем провести в деревушке Палеос Пантелеимонас, предсталяющей собой живое воплощение горного образа жизни. Здесь Вы увидите традиционную архитектуру Македонии, лавочки с местными продуктами. А на главной площади деревни растёт многовековой клён, под сенью которого будет приятно отдохнуть. В деревне есть выбор таверн. Рекомендуем таверну Олимп с балконом и видом на окрестные районы. Здесь Вас порадуют местными рецептами, приготовленными из овощей со своего огорода. Обязательно попробуйте местный спиртной напиток – тсипуро, приготавливаемые из дикой земляники.

Тур по волшебным горным деревушкам Олипа 

DAY 5 OVERVIEW

Салоники

110km Airplane, Car, Foot 3

Вернувшись в Салоники, Вы можете сразу направиться в аэропорт или (если у Вас есть в запасе время) провести ещё несколько часов в городе, с которым, наверняка, не захочется расставаться. Советуем прогуляться по району Ано Поли, чтобы ещё раз взглянуть с высоты на Фермейский залив и прикупить недостающие сувениры на память.

Upper town views of Thessaloniki

Ано Поли

Мощёные улочки и оригинальная архитектура Верхнего города (Ано Поли) перенесёт вас в другую эпоху. Это идеальное место для неспешной прогулки, во время которой у Вас будет возможность полюбоваться отдалённым видом на море, венецианской крепостью и старинными домами. Немоноголюдные улочки – лучшее завершение отпуска, полного назабываемых впечатлений!

Tsinari district in Upper Town

Закусочку напоследок!

В качестве последнего обеда в Салониках рекомендуем выбрать что-нибудь традиционное и вневременное. В районе Ано Поли есть широкий выбор причудливых закусочных «узери». Одна из них небольшая закусочная Tsinari, всего с несколькими столиками на тратуаре, покрытыми яркими скатертями. Широкий выбор морских, овощных и мясных закусок в считанные минуты появится на Вашем столике в сопровождении освежающего узо или местного вина. Будьте осторожно, не засидитесь, ведь Вам ещё на самолёт!

Thessalonikis' waterfront and White Tower at sunset

Длинное прощание

Конечным пунктом тура является аэропорт г.Салоники. Перед  рейсом можно прогуляться по магазинам аэропорта, вспоминая самые яркие моменты Вашего отпуска и выбирая подарки и сувениры для друзей на родине.

Road-testing the itinerary for you

IЧтобы опробовать предлагаемый здесь маршрут, мы пригласили команду представителей немецких СМИ сопроводить наших экспертов в туре по Салоникам и их окрестностям. Оставайтесь с нами, чтобы узнать их мнение о поездке.

Done
Done
Done
Done
Accommodation

The Caravan Hotel Thessaloniki

Салоники

The Caravan is a very small bed and breakfast with 13 rooms and variety of room types. The renovated neoclassical building locat...

Official online rates

ANATOLIATH-photo-0 Предложение
Accommodation

Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki

Салоники

For your accommodation in Thessaloniki, choose the Anatolia Hotel Thessaloniki, a convenient, elegant and stylish establishment right in the heart of the fin...

Official online rates

More itineraries

If you’re looking for other routes to explore
The immense armour of King Philip II

5-дневный тур на машине к самому сердцу древней Македонии

Alikes, one of most beautiful and popular beaches on the island, looking onto the Sithonia peninsula

8-дневный тур по полуострову Халкидики и Салоникам

Aerial view of Thessaloniki's White Tower
ITINERARY

A 5-day extended city break in and around Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki’s colourful past and present becomes yours on an all-encompassing journey that extends beyond the city walls to some unexpected treasures.

A city renowned for its cultural diversity welcomes you warmly as you become acquainted with its most famous sights and tastes. You discover a world shaped by the ancient Macedonians and Romans, as well as the Venetians, Ottomans and other cultures. And you explore the surrounding area, visiting magical Vergina and going wine-tasting. You even get to experience Mt Olympus and one of its villages. 

As an itinerary that’s been road-tested by Discover Greece, we’ve included the restaurants and experience providers that supported the journey. There are, of course, plenty of alternatives out there and feel free to shorten or lengthen your stay as you wish. 
 

SHOW ROUTE ON MAP DOWNLOAD AS PDF
Start point - End point
Thessaloniki Airport
Distance
462.5 km
Means of transport
Airplane, Car, Foot
Duration
5 days
Highlights
The vibe of Thessaloniki, the waterfront, the historic center, Ano Poli, the local flavors, mount Olympus, Vergina’s Royal Tombs
DAY 1 OVERVIEW

The waterfront

26km Car, Foot 3

Your first day in Thessaloniki is dedicated to the waterfront. Strolling along the city’s southern flank is like tapping into its lifeblood. It connects many historical sights and perfectly captures the atmosphere. Best of all, your plane barely has time to land at Thessaloniki’s Makedonia Airport and, before you know it, you can be here, your city break well and truly underway. 

View of Aristotelous square

Greek breakfast or brunch

Find yourself a cafe or restaurant and fill up with energy for the day ahead. There are plenty of options around Aristotelous Square, the focal point of the waterfront. Our choice was the rooftop restaurant of Electra Palace, not just for the Mediterranean brunch but because of the sweeping view of the Thermaic Gulf. 

The itinerary starts at the iconic White Tower and ends at the castles of the Upper Town

A waterfront walking tour

From Aristotelous Square, you arrive at the White Tower (take your time in the fascinating museum) and beyond that is the statue of a horse-mounted Alexander the Great and the Umbrellas installation – both emblems of the city. Locals know best, of course, so we were shown around by dot2dot experience providers, ending the day at the Megaro Moussikis Concert Hall. 

Creativity and artistry on a plate await at Thria Restaurant (near the Concert Hall)

The gourmet dining scene

Thessaloniki’s eating options are limitless, so we’ve made sure to cover all the different styles, kicking off with an example of the city’s burgeoning gourmet dining scene. Creativity and artistry on a plate await at Thria Restaurant (near the Concert Hall). Seabass carpaccio sprinkled with citrus zest, black truffle risotto with mushrooms and chestnut cream… you get the idea!

DAY 2 OVERVIEW

The historic centre & a winery

108.5 km Car, Foot 4

There’s a full day in store as you discover more cultural highlights before heading out of town to a winery in one of the city’s original wine-producing areas. After a pit stop to talk herbs and mountain tea, you end the day back in Thessaloniki for more great food and a taste of the city’s famous nightlife. 

The UNESCO-protected Rotunda is part of the Galerian Complex of Thessaloniki

A tour of the monuments

Joining your experience provider again, you discover more of Thessaloniki’s cultural highlights… from the Upper Town’s Venetian legacy (the Trigoniou Tower and Vlatadon Monastery) and the UNESCO-protected Church of St Dimitrios (the city’s patron saint) to the Roman’s Agora and Rotunda (and other monuments). Lunch is at Mitsos cafe by the lively Kapani food market, with grilled squid and sardines. 

Discover the open sights of Thessaloniki 

If you’re a wine-lover, there’s an extra special treat in store when you visit Thessaloniki!

The Gerovassiliou Winery

There are plenty of wineries to visit near Thessaloniki. Ktima Gerovassiliou is in the best-known grape-growing region, Epanomi, 40 minutes due south. The microclimate of mild winters and hot summers tempered by a cooling sea breeze is ideal – as the ancients and (more intensively) the Venetians discovered. There’s an on-site museum, as well as 72 hectares of vineyard with local and international varietals, as well as wine-tasting to look forward to. 

Explore the wine routes of Thessaloniki 

The aromas are very different on your next stop as you experience the heady scents of sage, lavender, verbena, thyme, peppermint and other Mediterranean sun-loving herbs at family-run Votanakia, in the village of Peristera.

An aromatic herb farm

The aromas are very different on your next stop as you experience the heady scents of sage, lavender, verbena, thyme, peppermint and other Mediterranean sun-loving herbs at family-run Votanakia, in the village of Peristera. You’ll be introduced to the therapeutic benefits of the herbs as well as a variety of delicious infusions. Don’t leave without a packet of mountain tea. 

Dinner is at Nama, in Agion Apostolon, which serves delicious modern Greek cuisine.

The modern Greek cuisine of Thessaloniki

Back to Thessaloniki and one of the neighbourhoods away from the city centre that hide some great restaurants. Dinner is at Nama, in Agion Apostolon square, which serves delicious modern Greek cuisine. After that, it’s a short walk for a drink at one of the atmospheric little bars in the urban-cool Ano Ladadika district. You’ll understand why nightlife in Thessaloniki is an experience in itself. 

DAY 3 OVERVIEW

Urban tastes & Vergina

150 km Car, Foot 3

There’s another full day to look forward to as you enjoy two very different (but equally memorable) experiences. Firstly, a food tour exploring Thessaloniki’s extraordinary culinary heritage, followed by a visit to the region’s most iconic Macedonian landmark, the tomb of Philip II of Macedon (father of Alexander the Great) in nearby Vergina.  

Enjoy innovative dishes or traditional delicates in a taverna

A gastro tour

Every day in Thessaloniki is a gastronomic treat but this morning gives food the exclusivity it deserves. Thessaloniki Urban Adventures are our guides, starting the day with a Greek coffee and discussing the city’s cultural influences (Frankish, Ottoman, Jewish, Arab, Anatolian, Pontiac…) before heading into the glass-roofed Modiano Market to taste feta, olives and loukoumia (Turkish Delight). You’ll be introduced to bougatsa (phillo pastry-wrapped, cinnamon and icing sugar-dusted custard treats) and tsoureki (a plaited, sweetened bread) and finish with a meze lunch.

Enjoy a culinary tour of Thessaloniki 

The immense armour of King Philip II, displayed in evocatively dimmed light

The Royal Tombs of Vergina

The UNESCO-protected Royal Tombs of Aigai (an hour west of Thessaloniki) are a worthy centrepiece to any holiday in the region. The 4th-century BC burial tumulus has been reconstructed to preserve the palatial tombs of Philip II and other Macedonian royalty and includes an atmospheric museum showcasing some of the most impressive finds of antiquity. The entire archaeological site will leave you with a renewed appreciation for Macedonian history.

Explore the Royal Tombs of Aigai 

Litohoro village is the starting point for day trips on the mountain

Litochoro

Your day ends in Litochoro, the closest settlement to Mt Olympus. You arrive in time for an evening stroll, admiring the local architecture and feeling of a town that is part-mountainous, part-coastal (only 15-20mins from the Pieria coastline). So the choice of dinner style is up to you… Macedonian mountain fare in town or seafood by the beach, at a taverna like Psarokokalo?

DAY 4 OVERVIEW

Mt Olympus

68 km Car, Foot 2

You spend a full day on Mt Olympus, beginning with a nature walk along the Enipeas Gorge. The afternoon is filled with the authenticity of a mountain village, where the way of life has barely changed in decades.

A beautiful introduction in the Enipeas Gorge

Hiking the Enipeas Gorge

You don’t need to reach the summit of Mt Olympus to feel its mythical energy. From Prionia (1,100m altitude), the walk along the Enipeas Gorge is utterly beautiful (2hr30min or 1hr15min without stops). You criss-cross the gorge on wooden bridges and reach the little Monastery of Agios Dionysios hidden in the forest. Before setting out, pass by the Olympus National Park Management Agency (just outside Litochoro), which has information on Olympus’ flora and fauna and weather conditions. If you contact them beforehand, they can arrange a guide. 

Explore the hiking trails of Mt Olympus 

Traditional house in Palaios Panteleimonas village

Palaios Panteleimonas

Your afternoon is spent in Palaios Panteleimonas, the embodiment of Mt Olympus village life. Enjoy the Macedonian architecture, shops selling local products and a main square shaded by centuries-old plane trees. There are taverna options, like as the aptly named Olympos, with balcony views over the region or and locals enthusiastically preparing dishes with ingredients from a family-owned vegetable plot. Enjoy a glass of tsipouro (firewater) made from wild strawberry trees.

Go mythical village-hopping on Mt Olympus 

DAY 5 OVERVIEW

Thessaloniki

110km Airplane, Car, Foot 3

Returning to Thessaloniki, you either head straight to the airport or (if you have time) take the opportunity to say a proper goodbye to Greece’s second-largest city. Returning to Ano Poli, there’s a final view of the Thermaic Gulf and one or two more memories in store.

Upper town views of Thessaloniki

Ano Poli

The cobblestone streets and original architecture of the Upper Town will bring on feelings of nostalgia even before you’ve left. The alleyways here are perfect for strolling, with countless opportunities to stop and take in the distant sea view, framed by Venetian fortifications and some of Thessaloniki’s oldest houses. With many of the streets to yourself, you’ll lock in the memories. 

Tsinari district in Upper Town

A meze meal to end with

Your final meal in Thessaloniki is reserved for something timelessly traditional. There are plenty of quaint little ouzeries in Ano Poli, such as Tsinari, with just a handful of pavement tables covered by colourful tablecloths. An assortment of seafood, vegetable and meat meze will soon be spread before you, as well as a refreshing glass of ouzo or carafe of chilled local wine. Just don’t forget you’ve got a flight to catch. 

Thessalonikis' waterfront and White Tower at sunset

A long goodbye

Thessaloniki’s Makedonia Airport is your departure point. Leave time for a final whirl of the shops in the airport, looking for that memento that will bring back all the memories or a gift to share your experiences with friends and family back home. 

Plan your trip

More itineraries

If you’re looking for other routes to explore
The immense armour of King Philip II

A 5-day road trip to the heart of Ancient Macedonia

A 7-day road trip around exotic Halkidiki

An 8-day road trip to Thessaloniki & Halkidiki