Аммульяни

Крошечная жемчужина севера
Alikes,-one-of-most-beautiful-and-popular-beaches-on-the-island,-looking-onto-the-Sithonia-peninsula-DJI_0190_Αμμουλιανή-Δρένια
Scroll
Сегодня
SAT
SUN
MON
11°
TUE
10°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Воплощение вашей мечты об идеальном отдыхе в Халкидики

Аммульяни в Халкидики -  это крошечный островок, как зеленая капелька, в заливе Агион Орос; это маленький рай с белыми песчаными пляжами, кристально чистым голубым морем и размеренным темпом жизни. Он славится богатой, уходящей в глубь веков историей и предлагает посетителям массу возможностей для интересных экскурсий.

Начните свой отпуск с этого очаровательного острова и вы обязательно его полюбите. Добраться до него совсем не сложно - он находится примерно в 120 километрах от города Салоники и всего в 2 морских милях от побережья Трипити.

Стоит увидеть в Аммульяни

Немного экскурсии

Административный центр Аммульяни с красивыми черепичными крышами домов возвышается над заливом полукругом, в виде амфитеатра, а многочисленные зеленые сады и аллеи простираются до самого побережья. В спокойных водах живописной гавани острова причудливо отражаются покачивающиеся лодки, а старая верфь, построенная в стиле Святой Горы, напоминает о временах, когда остров принадлежал Ватопедскому монастырю. Поднявшись по тропинкам на самую высокую точку деревни, вы сможете насладиться изумительным видом на  полуостров Афон и Агион Орос.

Если вы любите пешеходные экскурсии, то вам особенно понравятся многочисленные пешие тропы и истинный контакт с природой  острова, изобилующего оливковыми деревьями и кустарниками. И не забудьте взять с собой фотоаппарат, ведь Аммульяни является птичьим заповедником, и вы сможете сделать замечательные кадры своих крылатых попутчиков.


Зов водной стихии

Название острова Аммульяни произошло от греческого слова "аммос", что означает "песок", так что картина, в принципе, ясна. Все местные пляжи, отличающиеся экзотическим белым песком и чистой бирюзовой водой, отвечают высоким стандартам качества и награждены Голубым флагом.  Вы просто обязаны посетить Аликес - самый популярный и наиболее фотографируемый пляж. Если хочется тишины и спокойствия, то вам особенно придутся по душе пляжи Карагаци и Порто Ажио. Также внимания заслуживают Ай Йоргис и Мегали аммос, являющиеся идеальным вариантом для ежедневного купания. На всех пляжах посетителям предлагаются шезлонги с зонтиками, чтобы вы могли расслабиться и насладиться отдыхом.

Кулинарное путешествие

Просто невозможно побывать на Аммульяни без того, чтобы не посетить ее многочисленные таверны и ресторанчики и не отведать, возможно, самой свежей рыбы, которую вы когда-либо ели. Остров обладает вторым по величине рыболовецким флотом в Центральной Македонии, поэтому здесь вы можете насладиться свежайшими дарами моря, которые еще несколько часов назад находились в рыболовных сетях.

Знакомьтесь - местные жители!

Аммульяни насчитывает около 550 постоянных жителей. Их предки из Малой Азии иммигрировали сюда с островов Пропонтиды (недалеко от Стамбула), а вместе с ними - и их культура, ценности и обычаи, а также знание моря, которому остров обязан своим развитием и процветанием.  Если вам интересна история, сходите в фольклорный музей Аммульяни, где через представленные вниманию посетителям предметы, сбереженные когда-то иммигрантами  для новой жизни вдалеке от родины, оживает прошлое.

Сегодня Амульяни, благодаря все той же любви и целеустремленности своих жителей, которыми были проникнуты и их предки, представляет собой изумительное курортное место с красивейшими пейзажами.

Приезжайте, познакомьтесь с этим прекрасным крошечным островком и вы поймете недоумение лондонского журналиста, который в своей статье журналу «The Times» удивляется, почему этот райский уголок не красуется на обложках всех туристических журналов.

  • Немного экскурсии
  • Зов водной стихии
  • Насладитесь тишиной и уединением на пляжах Аммульяни
  • Кулинарное путешествие
  • Знакомьтесь - местные жители!
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Sunset in Posidi, Halkidiki

Халкидики: Средиземноморский мираж

Экзотический мир грез и отдыха у вашего порога
HALKIDIKI exotic beaches

Самые лучшие Пляжи Халкидики

Экзотический рай в северной Греции

Alikes,-one-of-most-beautiful-and-popular-beaches-on-the-island,-looking-onto-the-Sithonia-peninsula-DJI_0190_Αμμουλιανή-Δρένια
Scroll
Today
15°
WED
18°
THU
17°
FRI
19°
SAT
19°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
A true reflection of your holiday dreams in Halkidiki

Ammouliani, in Halkidiki, is a tiny island, a green droplet in the gulf of Agion Oros; a small paradise made up of white sandy beaches, clear blue sea waters and a traditionally serene pace of life. With a rich history that goes back centuries, it also offers the visitor plenty of opportunity for interesting excursions.

Start your journey from this enchanting island and you will definitely fall in love with it. After all, at about 120 kilometres from Thessaloniki and only 2 nautical miles from the mainland coast, Tripiti, it is easily and affordably accessible by ferryboat.

 

What to do in Ammouliani

Time to explore

The main town of Ammouliani built like an amphitheatre above the bay, with beautiful, tiled roofs, verdant gardens and alleyways sweeping down to the sea shore. In its picturesque harbor you will see the boats casting colourful reflections into the calm waters while the old shipyard, with its Holy Mount architecture, invokes the times when the island was a dependency of the Vatopedion Monstery. Following the paths uphill, you will reach the highest point of the village and enjoy the enthralling panorama of Athos Peninsula and Agion Oros.

If you like hiking, you will especially enjoy the footpaths and the contact with nature as the island is full of olive trees and bushes. And since Ammouliani is a bird sanctuary, do not forget to bring your camera along to photograph your winged co-travellers.

The call of the blue

Ammouliani derives its name from the Greek word “ammos” meaning “sand”, so… you get the idea. The beaches on Ammouliani boast exotic white sand and clear turquoise waters, all certified with blue flags.  You must swim in Alikes, the most popular and photogenic beach, enjoy the peace in Karagatsi and Porto Agio or head to Ai Giorgis and Megali Ammos for your daily swim. All the beaches are organized with umbrellas and sun loungers so you can cool down and enjoy carefree hours of fun or relaxation.

Sea ventures

From Megali Ammos beach, circumnavigate the island by renting a boat and do some harpooning along the rocky, northern coast. The sea bed will fascinate you with its mesmerising variety of aquatic life. East of Ammouliani, lies a cluster of islets known as Drenia, or sometimes Gaidouronisia, whose beauty you cannot fail to be impressed by. Should you want to see other places, besides the island, Ouranoupoli as well as Ancient Stageira, Aristotle’s birthplace, are both within easy reach. Finally if, as you gaze upon the imposing form of Athos you feel the desire to approach it, cruises around Agion Oros are organized daily. The monasteries literally cling to huge awe-inspiring cliffs.

Culinary experience

The island has a plethora of restaurants and you can’t leave Ammouliani without trying the fish, quite possibly the freshest you have ever tasted. The island has the second largest fishing fleet in Central Macedonia so here you will find yourself tucking into the results of a catch which only a few hours before have been flailing about in the nets.

Meet the locals!

Ammouliani has approximately 550 permanent inhabitants. Their Asia Minor ancestors came here as refugees from the islands of Propontida (near Istanbul) and brought along their culture, customs and values as well as a knowledge of the sea, on which the development of the island was based. If you want to delve deeper into their history, the Folklore Museum is well worth a visit; the old homeland will come to life in front of your eyes in the few possessions that the refugees had gathered up for their new lives.

With the same passion and determination that characterized their ancestors, present day inhabitants have succeeded in making Ammouliani a particularly tempting resort and the majestic natural environment is their strongest ally.

Get to know their beautiful tiny island and you will share in the bafflement of a London  journalist who, in an extensive article for ‘The Times’, wonders why this paradise is not on the cover of every travel magazine.

Paddle your own canoe to explore every islet and its beaches one by one-DJI_0699_Αμμουλιανή-Δρένια

Experience the best of Ammouliani

Domaine Porto Karras, the largest organic vineyards in Greece

Exploring the wine routes of Halkidiki

Discover a blend of tradition and modern winemaking in a beautiful setting, from the low-lying hills of Kassandra to the monasteries of Mt Athos
Alikes, one of most beautiful and popular beaches on the island, looking onto the Sithonia peninsula

Setting sail for Ammouliani, Halkidiki’s only island

The pace slows to an irresistible crawl as you hop over to Halkidiki’s only inhabited island, where you can laze on golden sandy beaches and...
  • Time to explore
  • The call of the blue
  • Sea ventures
  • Culinary experience
  • Meet the locals!
Highlights

Plan your trip

 

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Halkidiki's exotic crystal clear waters

Exotic never felt so close as in Halkidiki

A captivating blend of nature, wonderful food and inspiring culture guides the way in northern Greece
Sunset in Posidi, Halkidiki

Halkidiki, the Mirage in the Med

An exotic holiday dreamland on your doorstep
HALKIDIKI exotic beaches

The best beaches in Halkidiki

Welcome to an exotic paradise in northern Greece