Paros

Ein traum inmitten der Ägäis
Naoussa's tiny harbour with restaurants, bars and the old castle
Scroll
Heute
26°
THU
24°
FRI
25°
SAT
25°
SUN
26°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Ein beliebter Urlaubsort, ideal für alle Besucher. Natürliche Schönheit trifft auf reiche Geschichte und modernen Lifestyle für Ihren perfekten Urlaub

Vielseitig und mehrdimensional bietet Paros alles, was Sie sich für Ihren Traumurlaub wünschen. Paros, die berühmte Kykladeninsel der Ägäis bietet alles was Sie für Ihren Traumurlaub brauchen. Wer seine Tage am Meer verbringen will, findet die beste Erholung an den großen und kleinen, geheimen und bekannten Stränden.

Wenn Sie den Wind jagen möchten, können Sie sich an den weltberühmten Stränden beim Kitesurfen und Windsurfen austoben. Wenn Sie nach einem Märchenurlaub in den Kykladen suchen, werden Sie durch den Geruch von Jasmin und Bougainvillea im Labyrinth der Gassen in Parikia und am charmanten Yachthafen Naoussa verzaubert.

Für die richtige Feierlaune sorgen die exotischen Cocktails und die laute Musik an den belebten Strandbars und Clubs, Tag und Nacht. Auf einer kleinen Rundreise können Sie die wichtigsten frühen Kirchen der Ägäis besuchen, besonders die Panagia Ekatontapiliani (Kirche der 100 Türen) ist sehenswert. Gehen Sie hoch bis zur venezianischen Festung am Hafen und besuchen Sie die byzantinische Straße bei Lefkes. Paros bietet alles, was das Urlaubsherz begehrt.

 

Besichtigen Sie auf Paros

Der  weltbekannter Marmor von Paro

Hart und formbar zugleich, der parische Marmor ist einmalig und unübertroffen dank seiner einzigartigen Transparenz und Reinheit. Ein paar der bekanntesten Werke aus diesem fabelhaften Marmor  sind: Die Aphrodite von Milos, Hermes des Praxiteles, Nike von Delos, der Tempel des Apollon und das Finanzministerium von Sifnos in Delphi.

Skulpturen aus Wind und Meer: Kolymbithres

Goldener Sand umsäumt die Granitfelsen, die durch den Wind und das Meer glatt gerieben und spektakulär geformt wurden. Die Meerwasser-Skulpturen, von den Einheimischen Kolymbithres genannt, sehen aus, als ob sie mit Hilfe der starken Winde und wilden Meere der Ägäis von einem Künstler geformt wurden.

Naoussa: von Piraten zu Parteien

Kaum zu glauben, dass der Yachthafen von Naoussa einst eine Piratenhöhle war. Musik hallt aus den Bars, die Restaurants stehen voller Tische und Stühle, junge Leute machen die Nacht zum Tag und tragen zur ausgelassenen Stimmung des Orts bei.

Wassersport für viele Bofour

Der Wind weht kräftig und stetig. Die Windspiele in der Meerenge, die Paros mit Antiparos und Naxos teilt, nehmen kein Ende. Ein ideales Reiseziel für Kitesurfer und Windsurfer. Paros veranstaltet  seit Jahren internationale Wettbewerbe, aber auch für Anfänger gibt es Wind- und Kitesurfkurse in Chrysi Akti oder Pounta.

Unglaubliche Strände

Endlos lange, goldene, organisierte Strände und versteckte Buchten. Paros hat viele einzigartige Strände: Chrysi Akti, Santa Maria, Pounta, Kalogeros, Kolymbithres. Schwer, sich zu entscheiden, aber jeder einzelne ist ein Erlebnis. 

 

Versteckte Juwelen auf Paros

Ai Yiannis Detis

In Ai Yiannis Detis ticken die Uhren langsamer und die Ruhe und der Charme des weißen Klosters durchdringen die Bucht. Hier können Sie baden, wandern oder einfach nur die Gedanken schweifen lassen.

Lefkes: Ein ruhiger Innenhof

Eine Symphonie in Weiß. Häuser mit schönen Innenhöfen wie in einem Amphitheater am Hang angeordnet,. Kykladen-Architektur, neoklassizistische Gebäude, Boutique-Hotels, alles ist in Harmonie gebaut. Lassen Sie das Auto stehen und wandern Sie zu Fuß durch die ruhigen Gassen. Die byzantinische Straße, die mit Marmor gepflastert ist, ist über 1000 Jahre alt. Sie wurde gebaut, um Marpissa mit Parikia zu verbinden.

Ab vom Schuss: Marpissa und Prodromos

Zwei Dörfer im Landesinneren, die einen Besuch wert sind. In Prodromos begrüßt Sie am Eingang zum Dorf ein Kirchturm mit Kuppel. Spazieren Sie durch die Straßen und bewundern Sie die kleinen, traditionellen Kykladenhäuser. Dann machen Sie sich auf nach Marpissa, ein Dorf aus dem 16. Jahrhundert mit traditionellen Windmühlen, Kirchen und einer reichen Geschichte.

Sculptures of the wind and sea, Kolymbithres beach

Erleben Sie das Beste von Paros

Hora is the capital and harbour of Antiparos island

Ein Spaziergang durch Antiparos' ruhiges und malerisches Hora

Ein wunderbarer Gegensatz zu seinem beliebten und geschäftigen großen Bruder ist Antiparos - so nah an Paros, dass Sie in nur 10 Minuten dort sein...
Tables of a restaurant in front of a church in the harbour of Naousa village, Paros island

Ein Spaziergang durch Naoussa vermischt Insel-Flair mit tiefen Traditionen

Tradition und Stil gehen Hand in Hand, wenn Sie den bezaubernden Fischerort von Naoussa erkunden.
  • Der weltbekannter Marmor von Paro
  • Skulpturen aus Wind und Meer: Kolymbithres
  • Naoussa: von Piraten zu Parteien
  • Wassersport für viele Bofour
  • Ai Yiannis Detis
  • Lefkes: Ein ruhiger Innenhof
Highlights

 

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Incredible Sarakiniko beach, a trip to the moon in Milos island

Die beliebtesten Reiseziele für Segeln in der Ägäis

Wie könnten Sie die Ägäis besser entdecken als auf einem Boot?
Navagio beach from above

Die 10 schönsten strände in Griechenland

Smaragdgrünes Wasser, vulkanische Felsformationen, goldener Sand oder glatte Kieselsteine. Lernen Sie die zehn besten Strände in Griechenland kennen
Coastal scenery with pale volcanic rocks near Sarakiniko beach in Milos island, Greece. Kimolos island can be seen in the distance.

Romantischer strandurlaub in Griechenland

Atemberaubende Panoramablicke, Momente der Zweisamkeit, exklusiver Service und die Ägäis zu Ihren Füßen

Paros

A cycladic dream in the middle of the Aegean
Naoussa's tiny harbour with restaurants, bars and the old castle
Scroll
Today
17°
SAT
17°
SUN
16°
MON
15°
TUE
16°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
A popular destination, ideal for any kind of holiday. On this island in the Cyclades, natural beauty meets rich history and modern-day pleasures.

Multilayered, multidimensional Paros will offer you whatever you desire, leaving you free to choose the holiday of your dreams. In the most popular cluster of islands in the Aegean, the Cyclades, Paros gives you the chance to enjoy the holiday of your dreams. If you want to spend your days swimming, you’ll find beaches large and small, secret and well-known. If you chase the wind, you’ll rejoice in the plentiful world- famous beaches for kitesurfing and windsurfing.

If you’re after a Cycladic fairy tale, you’ll be intoxicated by the smell of jasmine and bougainvillea, the maze of hidden alleyways in Parikia, and leisurely afternoons in Naoussa’s tiny and charming marinas. If you’re looking to turn up the volume, you’ll enjoy exotic cocktails and loud music at lively beach bars and clubs, day or night.

If you want to travel in time, you’ll visit the most significant early church in the Aegean, and the most important attraction of the island, and stand awestruck in Panagia Ekatontapiliani (Church of 100 Doors). You’ll climb up to the Venetian castle at the port and visit the Byzantine Road at Lefkes. However you get here, whatever your heart desires, one thing is certain: Paros has it all!

 

What to do on Paros

‘Paria Lithos’, world-renowned marble of Paros

Hard and ductile at the same time, Parian marble is one of a kind, unsurpassed thanks to its unique transparency and purity. Just a few of the most famous works sculpted in this fabulous medium include the Venus de Milo,  Hermes of Praxiteles, Nike of Delos, the Temple of Apollo and the Treasury of Sifnos in Delphi.

Sculptures of the wind and sea: Kolymbithres

Golden sand embroidered around granite rocks, smoothed  by the wind and sea into incredible shapes. The seawater sculptures that locals have named Kolymbithres look as if they were dreamed up by an artist.

Naoussa: from pirates to parties

No one can believe that the marina of Naoussa was once a pirate’s den. The music echoing from the bars, the perpetual motion of restaurant tables and chairs, young crowds that want to live every night to the full, all combine to create a cinematic ambience.

Water sports with strong wind

The wind blows, strong and steady. Games with the wind in the strait that divides Paros with Antiparos and Naxos have no end. It’s an ideal destination for those who love sea sports, especially kitesurfing and windsurfing. Paros has been home to international tournaments for years. If you aren’t already a pro, take a wind or kite-surfing lesson at Chrysi Akti or Pounta.

One-of-a-kind beaches

Infinite, golden, hidden coves and  organized; Paros has many unique beaches. Chrysi Akti, Santa Maria, Pounta, Kalogeros, Kolymbithres: You’ll find it difficult to choose, but you’re sure to find many that will stay in your heart.

 

Hidden gems of Paros

Ai Yiannis Detis

At Ai Yianni Detis time slows down and the tranquility and charm of the white monastery permeate this entire bay on Paros. Here you can swim, walk and contemplate.

Lefkes: A peaceful courtyard

Whitewash and marble. A symphony in white. Homes with pretty patios sloping upwards, like an amphitheatre. Cycladic architecture, neoclassical buildings, boutique accommodation all coexist harmoniously. Park your car and walk, wandering through its peaceful alleys. Don’t forget to see the Byzantine road, a 1,000-year-old marble paved path, which was built to connect Marpissa with Parikia.

Off the beaten track: Marpissa and Prodromos

Two inland villages that are worth a visit. At Prodromos the entrance to the village is a vaulted roof and steeple. Walk in the streets and admire the small traditional Cycladic homes. Then make your way to Marpissa, a 16th-century village with traditional windmills and churches rich in history.

Sculptures of the wind and sea, Kolymbithres beach

Experience the best of Paros

Hora is the capital and harbour of Antiparos island

A walking tour of Antiparos’ quiet and quaint Hora

A wonderful antithesis to its popular and lively big brother, Antiparos – so close to Paros that you can be there in as little as...
Tables of a restaurant in front of a church in the harbour of Naousa village, Paros island

A walking tour of Naoussa blends island chic with deep traditions

Tradition and style go hand in hand as you explore Paros’ charming fishing village of Naoussa.
  • ‘Paria Lithos’, world-renowned marble of Paros
  • Sculptures of the wind and sea: Kolymbithres
  • Naoussa: from pirates to parties
  • Water sports with strong wind
  • Ai Yiannis Detis
  • Lefkes: A peaceful courtyard
Highlights

Plan your trip

 

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Incredible Sarakiniko beach, a trip to the moon in Milos island

Popular sailing destinations in the Aegean

What better way to see the Aegean than by boat? All you have to do is decide which islands to hop to and which unexplored bays to anchor in
Navagio beach from above

Ten of the best beaches in greece

Award winners all: You’ve seen their photos, the peacock blue-green waters lapping volcanic rock formations, golden sand or smooth pebbles. Come and take a dip in the best beaches in Greece!
Coastal scenery with pale volcanic rocks near Sarakiniko beach in Milos island, Greece. Kimolos island can be seen in the distance.

Sun, sea and Romantic holidays in Greece

Heart-stopping vistas, intimate moments, exclusive service and the Aegean at your feet… can you think of a better backdrop for romance?