Ηopping between villages is the perfect follow-up to enjoying the lively atmosphere of the towns and beautiful beaches of Paros
EXPERIENCE

Знакомясь с деревушками острова Парос

Тур по деревушкам популярного острова можно сравнить с чтением великолепной книги после просмотра захватывающиего блокбастера. Это отличная возможность сделать небольшой перерыв после активного пляжного отдыха.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
один день
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Парос известен как остров, идеально подходящий для летнего отпуска. Но у острова есть также и другая сторона – это тихая деревенская жизнь, известная далеко не многим. Вдали от популярных пляжей, расположенных вокруг городков Парикия и Наусса, находятся маленькие деревушки с узкими улочками, по которым не ездят машины, с традиционными видами прикладного искусства, которые передаются здесь из поколения в поколение, а также с красивыми торговыми лавочками, домиками, церквушками и наполненными цветами двориками.

Деревушка Науса на острове Парос – удивительное гармония светского шика и глубоких традиций

Именно здесь Вы сможете ощутить настоящий дух Киклад – среди сосновых деревьев и свистящих порывов ветра, среди ароматных трав и ярких оттенков островной Греции.  А гостеприимство местных жителей и домашние рецепты в традиционной таверне останутся тёплыми воспоминаниями в сердце.

Откройте для себя острова Эгейского моря!

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Начнём наше знакомство с деревни Лефкес, расположенной в самом центре острова. Отсюда наш путь лежит к веренице деревушек, спускающейся к самому морю: Продромос, Марписса, Мармара и Писо Ливади. Это значит, что и в этом туре найдётся возможность провести время на пляже. Закончим наш тур, возвращаясь обратно к холмистой середине острова и направляясь к деревушке Костос.

Лефкес

Это одна из самых красивых и наиболее известных деревнь Пароса, расположенная среди зелёных холмов в самом центре острова. Деревню окружают сосновые и оливковые деревья, а также луга с дикими травами – ореганом и тимьяном. В Средние века деревня Лефкес являлась столицей острова, византийское наследие сохранилось в церкви Св. Троицы, в которой можно увидеть редкие иконы. Вы также увидите маленькие часовни, построенные ещё в 15 веке. И всё же это традиционная кикладическая деревня с набело выкрашенными домиками, синими дверями, цветущей букамвилией и ветряными мельницами. На центральной улице под названием Рамнос Вы найдёте множество магазинчиков, продающих местные продукты и изделия прикладного искусства (мёд, инжир, глиняные изделия и др.) В деревне также есть парочка этнографических музеев. Благодаря своему местоположению (300 метров над уровнем моря), Лефкес могут похвастаться великолепным видом на море и на соседний остров Наксос.

Продромос

Кикладические мотивы с белыми домиками, цветами и крошечными церквушками продолжаются и в соседней деревушке Продромос, дойти до которой можно пешком по мощёной дорожке, пороложенной ещё во времена Византии.  Здесь Вы увидите традиционные кафейни, в которых можно отведать местные сладости. А сразу за деревней стоят ветряные мельницы, которые сегодня перестроены под жилые дома. Согласитесь, таким оригинальным домикам можно позавидовать! Вместе с населением деревушки Мармара жители Продромоса составляют общину Архилос, названную так в честь античного поэта, жившего на Паросе. Сама же деревня получила своё название от церкви Св. Иоанна Предтечи («Иоанн Продромос» по-гречески), построенной ещё в 17 веке.

Марписса

Прелестная маленькая деревушка Марписса построена в форме полукруга на низком холме. Глядя на этот красивый пейзаж, так и хочется отправиться в поход. Самые старые дома деревни были построены в 16-17 веках. На центральной площади стоит четыре ветряных мельницы. Среди достопримечательностей стоит выделить церковь Преображения Христа Спасителя, а также Музей скульптур им. Перантиноса. Не менее интересно будет подняться пешком до монастыря Св. Антония, построенного возле маленького средневекового поселения и венецианской крепости, от которой сегодня сохранились только руины. Но 30-минутная пешая прогулка до монастыря вознаградит Вас великолепным видом на холмистый пейзаж острова.

Мармара

Деревня получила своё название от мраморных камней, использованных при строительстве местных домов и церквей, а также от залежей этого дорогого камня, находящихся поблизости. Мармара представляет собой горную деревушку, живущую сельским хозяйством. Благодаря избытку воды, вокруг деревни много огородов. Постоянное население составляет около 500 человек. Главным зданием деревни является церковь Таксиархис, построенная в 17 веке. Обязательно посетите местную сырную фабрику и не забудьте отведать местных деликатессов в кафейне на центральной площади.

Писо Ливади

Деревушка Писо Ливади имеет очень выгодное местоположение – она находится совсем недалеко от известнейших пляжей Золотой и Пунда Логарас. Однако прежде чем отправиться на море, загляните в саму деревушку, рыбацкие лодки которой поставляют ежедневно свежайшие морепродукты в местные таверны. Остаётся только выбрать понравившуюся Вам таверну на берегу моря! Отсюда также отправляются однодневные туры к другим Кикладическим островам (Наксос, Иос, Санторини и Аморгос). 

Костос

А теперь вернёмся к холмистому  центру острова. Местные жители  любят именовать деревушку Костос балконом Пароса. Это не случайно, ведь вид, открывающийся отсюда на бухту Молос и соседний остров Наксос, просто завораживает. Вас, конечно, ждут живописные улочки и белые домики. Здесь также много церквушек, среди которых отметим церковь Св. Пантелеимона, защитника деревни. Советуем заглянуть в традиционную кафейню на центральной площади, чтобы заказать несколько закусок и бутылочку «сума» - местный водочный напиток. А далее просто наслаждайтесь местным гостеприимством!

Подробнее Read Less

Независимо от Вашего отправного пункта – Парикия или Науса, добраться до деревушек не составит труда. Ниже приведены расстояния до деревни Лефкес:

  • 10, 6 км (17 минут) из Парикии
  • 10,9 км (17 минут) из Наусы
  • 20,6 км (28 минут) от аэропорта Пароса

Тур по всем деревушкам в порядке, предложенном в этой статье, составляет 24 км.
Более подробная информация о маршрутах автобусов между деревушками.

  • Во всех деревушках острова имеется постоянное население, поэтому посетить их можно в любое время года.
  • Несмотря на свою привлекательность, деревушки Пароса никогда не переполнены туристами. Поэтому поездка сюда станет приятной возможностью отдохнуть от многолюдных курортных пляжей Парикии и Наусы в период с июня по август
  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима

Чтобы посмотреть все указанные в нашем списке деревушки, понадобится 1 день. Хорошим вариантом будет остановиться на ночь в одной из крупных деревень и на следующий день устроить поход на природу.

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ДЛЯ ОТДЫХАЮЩИХ

Помогите нам сохранить волшебную красоту греческих деревушек, провинций и городов, чтобы передать это живое наследие будущим поколениям.

Поддерживайте чистоту на улицах. Используйте установленные мусорные урны. В случае их отсутствия носите мусор с собой до ближайшего мусорного бака.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Берегите культурные памятники и монументы. Не используйте вспышку на фотоаппарате, если висят таблички с соответствующим ограничением. Данная мера направлена на сохранение монумента.
Поддерживайте местный рынок, покупая продукты и сувениры в небольших магазинах и семейных лавках. Это также прекрасная возможность найти интересные предметы ручной работы.
Берегите флору и фауну.
Относитесь уважительно к другим отдыхающим и к местным жителям.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Hora is the capital and harbour of Antiparos island

Тихий и причудливый городок Хора на острове Антипарос

Tables of a restaurant in front of a church in the harbour of Naousa village, Paros island

Деревушка Науса на острове Парос – удивительное гармония светского шика и глубоких традиций

Palaios Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Волшебный тур по горным деревушкам Олимпа

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

Экскурсия по храму Деметры на острове Наксос

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Культурное наследие Афин за одну прогулку!

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

Экскурсия по Музею современного искусства им. Гуландриса в Афинах

The Museum of Cycladic Art presents us with artwork so elegant that it still influences fashion trends today

Экскурсия по Музею кикладического искусства в Афинах

You can appreciate the museum’s stature even before you enter, with its imposing 19th-century neoclassical facade

Путешествие в глубины истории в Афинском государственном археологическом музее

Ηopping between villages is the perfect follow-up to enjoying the lively atmosphere of the towns and beautiful beaches of Paros
EXPERIENCE

Escaping to the villages of Paros

Like settling down to a great book after watching a blockbuster, hopping between villages is the perfect follow-up to enjoying the lively atmosphere of the towns and beautiful beaches of Paros.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
Full day
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

Ever-popular as a summer holiday island, Paros hides a quiet and authentic side known only to the lucky few. Away from its famed beaches and the towns of Parikia and Naoussa are villages with alleyways so narrow that cars are unable to pass and traditional crafts still being handed down through the generations, as well as beautifully tended shops, homes and churches with geranium-filled courtyards. 

A walking tour of Naoussa blends island chic with deep traditions

It is the Cyclades at its most alluring, especially when you find yourself accompanied by just the sound of the wind rustling through pine trees and the full spectrum of aromas and colours of Greece. Every warm welcome of a local and home-cooked meal in a traditional taverna will become a cherished memory.

Explore the Aegean islands

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

To sample the full authenticity of Paros, start by heading inland to centrally located Lefkes. From here, you move on to a cluster of villages near or by the sea (Prodromos, Marpissa, Marmara and Piso Livadi), meaning you can always sneak in some beach-time. Finally, head back into the hills, ending in the mountain village of Kostos. 

Lefkes

One of the prettiest and best-known villages of Paros, built on a verdant hill in the heart of the island, surrounded by pine and olive trees and the smell of oregano and thyme. It was the capital of Paros in the Middle Ages and the Byzantine feel has been preserved in the Church of Agia Triada (with its rare icons) and other chapels dating to the 15th century. But so too is it unmistakably Cycladic (whitewashed houses, blue doors, bougainvillea and windmills). You’ll find plenty of little shops selling local goods (pottery, honey, figs etc) on the main street, called Ramnos, and a couple of folk museums. The view from 300m up is one of the best on Paros and the island you can see just opposite is Naxos. 

Prodromos

The Cycladic theme of sugar-cube houses, flowers and tiny churches continues in the neighbouring village of Prodromos (which can be reached from Lefkes by following a paved footpath dating to Byzantine times). You’ll find traditional cafes (where better to enjoy a local delicacy?) set amongst the houses. And just outside the settlement are windmills that have been renovated into houses (prepare for some serious home envy). Together with the village of Marmara, the residents are known as the Arhilohos community, named after an ancient Parian poet. The village itself is named after the icon-filled 17th-century church of Agios Ioannis Prodromos.

Marpissa  

Built amphitheatrically on a low hill, cute little Marpissa and its surroundings will get your hiking juices flowing. Its older houses date to the 16-17th century and there are four windmills in the main square. Amongst its attractions, the Church of Metamorfosis tou Sotiros (Transfiguration of the Saviour) stands out, as does the Museum of Sculptures of Perantinos. A bonus is to walk up to the Monastery of Agios Antonios, built by a small medieval city and a Venetian castle. Only the ruins of the castle remain, but a 30min hike is all the more worth it for the impressive view. 

Marmara 

Named after the marble integrated into the houses and churches and the nearby ancient deposits, Marmara is a semi-mountains farming village, with around 500 residents and plenty of water, surrounded by orchards. There are more blues and whites to enjoy and a windmill that greets you as you enter the village. The main building of the village is the 17th-century church of Taxiarchis. Don’t forget to visit the cheese factory and try the local products in the cafes in the village square.

Piso Livadi 

There’s nothing to stop you nipping to the beach after visiting other villages, but coastal Piso Livadi has the advantage of being close to some of Paros’ best-known swimming spots (Golden Beach, Pounda Logaras). But before you do that… Piso Livadi’s many fishing boats supply locals with the freshest seafood. So take a seat in one of the seafront tavernas. You’re in for a treat. You can also catch a day trip to other Cycladic islands from here (Naxos, Ιos, Santorini and Amorgos).

Kostos 

Back into the hilly interior for your last stop and to a village that locals refer to the ‘balcony’ of Paros. The view from here of the bay of Molos and Naxos is, indeed, something else. More churches (notably Agios Panteleimon, protector of the village), alleyways and whitewashed houses await. Find yourself a spot in a traditional cafe in the square, order yourself some meze and bottle of souma (a spirit, similar to tsipouro) and let the locals do the rest. 

Read More Read Less

Whether you’re setting out from Parikia (Hora) or Naoussa, it’s an easy journey to all of Paros’ villages. Below, are the distances to Lefkes

  • 10.6 km (17mins) from Parikia
  • 10.9km (17mins) from Naoussa
  • 20.6km (28mins) from Paros Airport

Visiting all the villages in the proposed order is a journey of around 24km.
For details of the bus services between villages, click here.
 

  • All the villages have permanent residents, so it’s possible to visit them all year round.
  • Despite their attraction, the villages of Paros never get crowded, so they’re a perfect escape from the island’s more popular beaches and Parikia and Naoussa in June-August
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter

If you visit all the villages highlighted, you’ll need at least 1 day. The ideal experience is to stay in one of the larger villages and also arrange an organised hiking expedition to enjoy the Parian countryside.

Plan your trip

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Let’s all try to keep the magic of Greece’s villages, towns and cities alive for future generations.

Keep the streets as clean as possible by using the bins provided or, if necessary, keeping your rubbish with you until you find one.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Respect the cultural monuments and relics and don’t use flash photography if there’s a sign forbidding it. It’s to protect the relics.
Do your best to support small, independent family-owned stores and local producers, taking home something handmade and local.
Respect the plants and animals.
Be inquisitive and definitely ask the locals for tips.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Hora is the capital and harbour of Antiparos island

A walking tour of Antiparos’ quiet and quaint Hora

Tables of a restaurant in front of a church in the harbour of Naousa village, Paros island

A walking tour of Naoussa blends island chic with deep traditions

View from Lycabetus hill in Athens

Fill your lungs with the unexpected green spaces of Athens

Palaios Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Mythical village-hopping on the slopes of Mt Olympus

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

A tour of the Temple of Demeter on Naxos

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

The cultural wealth of Athens revealed in a stroll

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

A tour of the Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens

You can appreciate the museum’s stature even before you enter, with its imposing 19th-century neoclassical facade

Journey through time at the National Archaeological Museum in Athens