Тинос

Путешествие на остров богородицы
Panormos, a seaside village located on the northeast side of Tinos
Scroll
Сегодня
14°
SAT
12°
SUN
13°
MON
16°
TUE
16°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Остров архипелага Киклады известен не только паломникам: Тинос ошеломит вас своей дикой красотой

Чудеса Тиноса – это не только чудотворная икона Богородицы, сделавшая его всемирно известным. Это и его дикая красота, от которой захватывает дух: скалы, высеченные ветром, глубокие бухты с голубыми водами, кикладские деревни, карабкающиеся на склоны гор. На этом кикладском острове вы найдете тысячи чудес: укромные дикие и организованные пляжи, идеальные для дайвинга и серфинга, исключительные вкусы блюд, которые можно найти в местных деревнях, коленопреклоненных паломников и лунные пейзажи.

750 часовен и церквей, 600 голубятен и 34 селения, католические и православные святыни, а также храм Посейдона, где в античности паломники проходили очищение перед тем, как ступить на священный остров Делос. Если вам выпадет шанс познакомиться с Тиносом, вы навсегда останетесь верным ему.

 

Стоит увидеть на Тиносе

Деревни Тиноса

Пиргос, Кардьяни, Истерния, Ктикадос, Триандарос-Бердемьярос, Фалатадос, Лутра, Трипотамос. Деревни Тиноса – белоснежные украшения на склонах его гор и среди равнин.

Пройдитесь по ним пешком – одну за другой. Мрамор повсюду – на площадях, мансардах, в фонтанах с питьевой водой. Сделайте остановку в одном и местных кафе, чтобы выпить кофе или отведать традиционные закуски  в тени платанов: сыр Тиноса, лузу (местная колбаса) и сладкую на вкус раки (виноградная водка). Вот настоящее приветствие Тиноса. 

Мраморных дел мастера Тиноса и их бессмертные произведения

Легенда гласит, что искусство резьбы по мрамору передал жителям Тиноса сам Фидий. А его авторитет нельзя подвергать сомнениям. В Культурном фонде Тиноса, Музее мраморных произведений искусства Тиноса в Пиргосе и Музее Эвангелистрии можно насладиться бессмертными образцами новогреческой скульптуры. Яннулис Халепас, Димитрис Филиппотис, братья Фиталисы, Лазарос Сохос и Георгиос Виталис оставили здесь свое наследие. Здесь же можно узнать секреты их искусства, посетив семинары резьбы по мрамору. 

Голубятни – шедевры архитектуры Тиноса

Визитная карточка пейзажа Тиноса. 600 филигранных голубятен, построенных с использованием сланца, камня и извести, покрытых орнаментами, подобными ручной вышивке. Голуби летают повсюду вокруг и сопротивляются попыткам себя сфотографировать. 

«Священный» кикладский остров

Каждый год 15 августа тысячи паломников стекаются к Тиносу, чтобы принять участие в шествии в честь чудотворной иконы Богородицы Тиноса. Лик Богородицы Тиноса едва различим за бесчисленными подношениями, которые украшают образ. Верующие на коленях поднимаются из гавани к месту расположения иконы, которое находится на высоте 1.880 метров над городом. Чудо веры оживает на ваших глазах. 

Волакс: лунный пейзаж посреди Эгейского моря

В деревушке Волакс вашим глазам откроется удивительное зрелище – разбросанные по плато огромные гранитные валуны. Будто разбросанные здесь каким-то великаном, круглые валуны десятков различных размеров, находящиеся здесь миллионы лет, – это не метеориты и не последствия древней битвы титанов, а геологическое явление разрушения камней. Насладитесь красотой лунного пейзажа в районе Каковоло, проезжая из Фалатадо к Панагии Каки Скала.     

На вершине Ксомбурго

Находящаяся на высоте 640 метров над уровнем моря скала Ксомбурго славится на весь остров. У основания скалы располагается католический монастырь Иерас Кардьяс (монастырь Священного сердца), а на ее вершине неприступный замок Ксомбурго — в прошлом самый высокий в Эгейском море, который пал в 1715 году в результате предательства и был захвачен и разорен турками. С вершины скалы открывается вид не только на Тинос, но и на Самос, Икарию, Наксос, Делос. Здесь вбираешь в себя дух всего Эгейского моря.

 

Скрытые сокровища Тиноса

Экстрим на Тиносе

Восхождение на скалу Ксомбурго, боулдеринг на гранитных валунах Волакса, серфинг в Мегали Колимбитра, дайвинг. Тинос идеально подходит для любителей зашкаливающего адреналина.

Пешие прогулки

Прогулки по древним тропам острова откроют перед вашими глазами затерянные чудеса: пустынные селения, источники, мельницы, часовни и голубятни, разрушенные каменные стены и пышные зеленые луга. 

Пляж Ливада

Пляж Ливада известен своими дикими водами и скалами-скульптурами. Оставив его позади, вы выйдете к маяку на мысе Папаргирас и сможете обойти вокруг самой высокой горы Тиноса – горы Цикниас. 

  • Деревни Тиноса
  • Мраморных дел мастера Тиноса и их бессмертные произведения
  • «Священный» кикладский остров
  • На вершине Ксомбурго
  • Пешие прогулки
  • Пляж Ливада
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Incredible Sarakiniko beach, a trip to the moon in Milos island

Популярные направления для плавания по Эгейскому морю

Путешествуя по Эгейскому морю среди бесчисленных островов и островков и уникальных впечатлений, вы откроете Грецию ветров и морей
Moni Arkadiou, Crete

Религия в Греции

Монастыри, соборы, храмы, святые места. Трепет, набожность и благочестие
Family on a trekking day looking at wild flowers

Семейный отдых в Греции

Чудесные пляжи, организованные курорты, теплое гостеприимство, активный отдых для всей семьи. Для отдыха с детьми Греция самое лучшее место!

Tinos

A delicious slice of heaven in the Cyclades
Panormos, a seaside village located on the northeast side of Tinos
Today
10°
THU
13°
FRI
10°
SAT
11°
SUN
15°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
In the Cyclades, you’ll find a beautiful island hidden behind its religious fame: the food, surfing and wild beauty of Tinos will enchant you

The miracle of Tinos isn’t only the miraculous icon of the Virgin, which gave the island its fame. It’s the wild beauty that excites you; rocks eroded by the wind, beaches with deep blue water, Cycladic villages that climb up the hillsides.

A thousand more miracles are just waiting to be discovered here on this island in the Cyclades: beaches – both secluded and organised – for scuba diving and surfing, local delicacies, lunar landscapes and pilgrims crawling up to Our Lady of Tinos on their knees. Some 750 chapels and churches, Catholic and Orthodox, 600 ornate dovecotes,  34 settlements, and the Temple of Poseidon, where pilgrims are purified before they continue on to the sacred island of Delos. Once you get to know the island, you too will become a believer.

 

What to do on Tinos

Villages like gems

Pyrgos, Kardiani, Ysternia, Ktikado, Triantaros-Berdemiaros, Falatados, Loutra, Tripotamos. The villages of Tinos are like ornaments decorating the island’s slopes and valleys. Walk among them, one by one: there is marble everywhere, in the squares, the skylights, in the fountains where you’ll cool off with a drink of water. Take a break at a traditional cafe under the shade of the sycamore trees and have a coffee or a bite to eat. There is always Tinian cheese, louza (smoked meat)  and sweet raki on offer. Now that’s real hospitality!

Immortal Tinian sculptures

Legend says that Phidias taught the art of sculpture to the Tinians. And who’s going to argue with legend? At the museums of Tinos – The Cultural Centre of Tinos, The Museum of Marble Crafts and Tinian Artists in Pyrgos – you will admire immortal works of Neohellenic sculpture. Giannoulis Halepas, Dimitris Filippis, the Fitali brothers, Lazaros Sochos and Georgios Vitalis have all left their mark here. Learn the secrets of their art by taking classes at the marble sculpture workshops.

The famous dovecotes: every one a masterpiece

Peristeriones are typical to the Tinian landscape, and are some of the most impressive works of art in the Cyclades. There are over 600 dovecotes made of slate, stone and limestone and covered with lithographs. The pigeons and doves swoop  around them, but you’ll need a trigger finger on your cameras to catch them in flight!

Tinos: the holy island of the Cyclades

Every year, on the 15th of August, thousands of believers descend upon Tinos, to accompany the procession of the miraculous icon. You can hardly make out the icon of Panagia Evangelistria, hidden as it is behind the numerous offerings that surround it. On their knees, pilgrims begin the ascent from the port to the church, overlooking Tinos town since 1880. Be a witness to this miracle of faith.

Volax: a lunar landscape in the Aegean

Surrounding the village of Volax is a surrealistic plateau with huge boulders. Like the abandoned toys of a playful giant. The round boulders of all different sizes are hundreds of years old. They are not meteorites, but down to the geological phenomenon of erosion. Experience the wild beauty of this lunar landscape, crossing the region of Kakovolo, from Falatado to Panagia Kaki Skala.

The peak of Exomvourgo

Some 640m above sea level, the mountain of Exomvourgo stands out among the island’s landmarks. At its base you will find the Catholic monastery Ieras Kardias (Sacred Heart), one of the most impressive attractions on the island. The fortress of Exomvourgo, at the peak, was once the highest in the Aegean, but it was besieged and destroyed by the Turks in 1715. From up high you can see not only Tinos, but also Samos, Ikaria, Naxos and Delos… breathe in the Aegean!

 

Hidden gems of Tinos

Extreme sports in Tinos

Mountain climbing on Exomvourgo, bouldering on Volax, surfing at Megali Kolymbithra, scuba diving… adrenaline junky heaven!

Trekking

Follow the island’s old trails and encounter little miracles; ruins of old settlements, fountains, windmills, chapels and dovecotes, lithographs and green valleys.

Livadia beach

This beach stands out because of its sculpture-like rocks and wild water. As you leave the beach, walk as far as the lighthouse at Papargyras, and then around the highest mountain in Tinos, Tsiknia.

The Virgin Mary of Tinos, a landmark of Greek Islands

Experience the best of Tinos

Pyrgos, in the north, has a charming square where you can settle down to Greek coffee and a slice of galaktoboureko

A culinary tour of Tinos

Few destinations can claim to have made food as big a part of their identity as Tinos, with
There are numerous hiking trails (with names such as The Three Capitals, From the Sea to the Sky and Hidden Valley

Discover the hiking paths of Tinos

Crisscrossing the entire island, Tinos’ extensive network of hiking trails is the ideal way to
  • Villages like gems
  • Immortal Tinian sculptures
  • Tinos: the holy island of the Cyclades
  • The peak of Exomvourgo
  • Trekking
  • Livadia beach
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
The arch on Kasteli Beach in Kato Koufinisi

Popular sailing destinations in the Aegean

What better way to see the Aegean than by boat? All you have to do is decide which islands to hop to and which unexplored bays to anchor in
Frozen cocktail

Local drinks of Greece

Ouzo, raki, tsipouro, masticha: the ultimate Mediterranean aperitif
Klima Village, Milos

Greek island hopping

From the Cyclades to the Dodecanese and the island of Crete, discover the wonders of the Aegean Sea and experience the Greek island hopping.