Китира

Путешествие на остров Венецианцев И Византийцев
Avlemonas little village by the sea
Scroll
Сегодня
23°
TUE
22°
WED
20°
THU
21°
FRI
21°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Крепости, пещеры, деревни и пляжи. Остров с историей и неповторимой красотой

Остров Китира. Цириго для венецианцев, остров Афродиты для древних греков, остров-убежище для пиратов. Как только вы познакомитесь с ним, вы влюбитесь в него и проведете на нем свой лучший отпуск. Остров щедро подарит вам все свои достопримечательности: города-крепости, таинственные пещеры, живописные бухточки, деревни и пляжи, какие только можно пожелать. «Un mondo fa un mondo, e il Cerigo un altro mondo» (Весь мир составляет один мир, а остров Цириго - это другой мир). Так говорили об острове Китира венецианцы. И вы убедитесь в этом, стоит только попасть на него.

Стоит увидеть на Китире

Фортеца: наблюдательный пункт трёх морей

Эту крепость называли «глаза Крита», так как она контролирует три моря Греции: Ионическое, Эгейское и Критское. Когда вы идёте по крепости Хоры, эпоха венецианцев будто оживает. Дворец Провлептов, тюрьма, старый резервуар, икона Богоматери Миртидиотиссы, икона Христа Пантократора – всё это ещё находится там, знаки и защитники многовековой истории острова.

Капсали с бухтами - близнецами

Несмотря на то что деревня Капсали находится на южном краю острова, - это... его пуп. Популярный приморский посёлок с бухтами-близнецами и с одиноко стоящим маяком очарует вас с первого момента. Бар, кафе, рестораны, где подают свежую рыбу и омаров, гостиницы, съёмные комнаты, картинная галерея и книжные лавки на открытом воздухе, выстроенные вдоль прибрежной дороги, приглашают вас познакомиться с ними и получить удовольствие от них.

Палеохора: Мистрас Китиров

Город-крепость Святого Димитрия, старая столица острова и, наверное, важнейшая историческая достопримечательность острова, - это место, где оживают легенды. Построенный жителями Монемвасии в 12 веке, на высоте 216 метров, наверху двух ущелий, он не был виден с моря. Но, несмотря на это, грозный адмирал турецкого флота и бывший пират Хайредин Барбаросса нашёл его, окружил и полностью разрушил. На этом месте вы увидите руины 80 домов и 20 церквей, между тем, хорошо сохранился  храм Святой Варвары, отличающийся особенной архитектурой.

Хитра: купание в пещере

Китира подарит вам незабываемые впечатления. Существует конкретное время дня, когда солнце освещает пещеру каменного островка, который называется Хитра, и бувсе в ней оживает: вода сияет бирюзой, стены окрашиваются в золотистый цвет и магия раскрывается. От Капсали отправляйтесь туда на кораблике, и вы сможете поплавать внутри пещеры, длина которой 200 метров, высота 22 метра. Это одна из самых впечатляющих пещер Греции.

Летайте наслаждаться всем, что дарит остров Китира, самолетами Aegean.

Пещера Святой Софии: церквушка в пещере

На входе в пещеру вас встречают образы святых в натуральную величину, написанные в 13-ом веке методом фрески. Внутри пещеры есть сталагмиты и сталактиты – настоящий гимн красоте природы. Одна из самых важных достопримечательностей Китиры.

Пляж Калади: вид, словно с открытки

Самый знаменитый пляж острова Китира. Лазурное море, пещеры и скалы, словно изваяния, придают Калади неоспоримую красоту и ценность.

Пляжи на любой вкус

Мелидони, Фири Аммос, Халкос, Платия Аммос, Лимионас, Охелес. Маленькие или большие, укромные или доступные, пляжи острова Китира удовлетворят любое желание и предпочтение.

Скрытые сокровища острова Китира

Водяные мельницы в русле реки Нераида

Захватывающее зрелище – настоящая достопримечательность! Начните свой путь от водопада. Прогуливаясь вдоль русла реки, вы увидите старые водяные мельницы. Прекрасная прогулка.

Венецианская крепость в Като Хора Милопотамоса

Поселение, построенное после разрушения Палеохоры, отличает впечатляющая архитектура. Вы увидите руины венецианской крепости и храмы, построенные в конце 15-го века.

Приморский Авлемонас

В маленьком порту деревни, которая похожа на кикладскую, вы увидите прекрасный особняк Кавалини с солнечными часами. На пляжах живописных бухточек насладитесь купанием на море.

  • Фортеца
  • Капсали с бухтами - близнецами
  • Палеохора
  • Пещера Святой Софии
  • Калади
  • Авлемонас
Highlights
По Греческим острова
С острова на остров по Кикладам, Додеканесу и уникальному Криту
Узнай побольше
Χωριό Κλήμα, Μήλος
Романтический отдых в Греции у моря
Пейзажи, захватывающие дух. Только вы и ваша половинка. Прямо у моря. Можно ли придумать нечто более романтическое?
Узнай побольше
Coastal scenery with pale volcanic rocks near Sarakiniko beach in Milos island, Greece. Kimolos island can be seen in the distance.

Kythira

Timeless and undiscovered, from beach to castle walls
Avlemonas little village by the sea
Scroll
Today
23°
TUE
22°
WED
20°
THU
21°
FRI
21°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Castles, caves, medieval villages and beaches... living history and captivating beauty

Un mondo fa un mondo, e il Cerigo un altro mondo”. The Venetians used to say that the world makes the world, and Cerigo (also Cythera or Kythera) another world. You’ll fall in love with this island off the south coast of the Peloponnese, one of a few claiming to be the birthplace of Aphrodite. A Venetian stronghold for many years, it was also known as a pirate base. It has imposing castles, secret caves, picturesque bays, delightful villages and beaches to suit every taste. 

What to do in Kythira

Fortezza: A lookout across three seas 

The Venetian era comes to life as you walk through the castle in the main town. Among the sights are the Palace of the Venetian Governor, the jails, the old cistern, the church of Myrtidiotissa and the church of Pantokrator – all landmarks and guardians of Kythira’s long history. Indeed, Kythira’s castle used to be called the Eyes of Crete, as it looks onto the three big seas of Greece – the Ionian, Aegean and Cretan.

Kapsali and the twin bays

Though at Kythira’s southernmost edge, Kapsali is the hub of the island. You’ll be captivated by this lively waterfront hamlet with its twin bays and solitary lighthouse. Bars, cafes and restaurants serving fresh fish and lobsters, hotels, rooms to let, galleries and outdoor bookstalls on the coastal road all contribute to the bustling atmosphere.

Paleohora: Medieval Kythira, city of ghosts

The castle-town of Agios Dimitrios used to be the island’s capital and is perhaps its most important historical site. Built by people from Monemvasia in the 12th century, above two canyons at an altitude of 216m, it is not visible from the sea. Despite this, the infamous Ottoman admiral and former corsair Haireddin Barbarossa discovered, besieged and destroyed it. Exploring the ruins of its 80 houses and 20 churches is a haunting experience. The sole intact church of Agia Varvara is an architectural masterpiece.

Hytra: A dazzling experience

At a particular hour of the day, the sun shines into the cave of the islet of Hytra, turning the water an emerald colour and the walls golden. You can get there by boat from Kapsali and swim inside the cave. At 200m long and 22m high, it is one of the most spectacular in Greece.

Agia Sophia: The chapel in a cave

Life-size frescoes of saints painted in the 13th century greet you at the entrance of one of the most spectacular sights in Kythira. The stalagmites and stalactites inside the cave are natural wonders.

Kaladi: A picture-perfect beach

Blue-green waters, caves and sculpted rocks give Kaladi, the island’s star beach, an undeniable beauty.

Beaches for all tastes

The list of beaches on this island is endless. Melidoni, Fyri Ammos, Halkos, Plateia Ammos, Limionas and Oheles are some of the outstanding ones, but large or small, narrow or wide, there’s a beach for everyone on Kythira.

Hidden gems of Kythira

Watermills in the Neraida ravine

It’s a fascinating spectacle! You set off from the waterfall and continue down the ravine of the Nymphs to discover the old watermills. One of the most enjoyable walks on Kythira.

The Venetian castle at Kato Hora Mylopotamou

This village, founded after the destruction of Paleohora, is an architectural marvel. You’ll see the ruins of a Venetian castle, churches and houses dating from the late 15th century. 

Avlemonas by the sea

This little port could have been plucked straight out of the Cyclades. Besides having a swim in the bays near the picturesque beaches, you can also take a look at the marvellous old Kavalini mansion with its sundial.

  • Fortezza
  • Kapsali and the twin bays
  • Paleohora
  • Agia Sophia
  • Kaladi
  • Avlemonas
Highlights
Island-hopping in the Aegean Sea
All around the Aegean Sea are an extraordinarily diverse array of islands begging to be explored … so why stop at one?
Discover It
Klima Village, Milos
Sun, sea and romance in Greece
Heart-stopping vistas, intimacy, exclusive service and the Aegean at your feet… Can you think of a better backdrop for romance?
Discover It
Coastal scenery with pale volcanic rocks near Sarakiniko beach in Milos island, Greece. Kimolos island can be seen in the distance.