10

10 ИДЕЙ ДЛЯ ОТПУСКА НА ОСТРОВЕ СЕРИФОС!

READING TIME
Пока Вы едите греческий салат

Серифос входит в число лучших греческих островов для семейного  отдыха, для молодых пар, а также для дружеских компаний. Это настоящая жемчужина Киклад! Вас поразит множество великолепных пляжей, а также увлекательная история этого острова, связанная с  древними залежами железной и медной руды. Мифология связывает остров Серифос с именами Персея и Медузы.

Главный городок острова раскинулся на холме словно амфитеатр. Когда-то местные жители прятались здесь от пиратских набегов, а сегодня это место дарит нам обворожительный вид на Эгейское море. А чем Вас очарует этот остров? В этой статье мы предлагаем Вам 10 лучших идей для отпуска на Серифосе. Выбор за Вами!

Кикладический шарм городка Хора

Простая прогулка по самой фотогеничной столице Кикладских островов станет лучшим началом Вашего отпуска. От крепости Кастро до самой вершины буквально на каждом шагу будут открываться великолепные виды на соседние острова – Сифнос, Милос и Кимолос. Останавливаясь на симпатичных маленьких площадях, таких как Пано Пьяцца, Вы сможете отведать шедевры местной кухни, как например, «ракомело» - спиртной напиток с добавлением мёда и пряностей.

Познакомьтесь с очаровательной Хорой!

Serifos from above

Советуем заглянуть в гончарную мастерскую «Керамио», чтобы познакомиться с ремеслом изготовления керамических изделий, а также чтобы выбрать интересный сувенир. В летние месяцы мастерская организует мастер-классы гончарного дела для детей и взрослых. Местные всегда рекомендуют выбирать тропу, ведущую вверх от местечка Ливади. Так у Вас будет возможность увидеть бόльшую часть города, а также полюбоваться волшебными морскими видами.

Знакомство с древними рудниками в Мега Ливади

Это одно из самых увлекательных мест на острове Серифос. Рудники сыграли огромную роль в истории Серифоса, начиная с 6-ого века до н. э. Из добываемой руды изготавливались, среди прочего, местные монеты с изображением лягушки, являвшейся официальным символом острова. Наиболее важными были рудники, найденные в Мега Ливади, на юго-западе острова. 

Megalo Livadi bay protected from the summer winds and the ruins of the mine's facilities

Первое, что бросается в глаза, когда приближаешься к местности – это развалины старого моста, наполовину разрушенного в августе 1916 года во время одного из самых кровавых восстаний в истории современной Греции, результатом которого стало установление 8-часового рабочего дня для шахтёров. Здесь Вы увидите сам рудник, старые вагонетки, а также металлические залежи в скалах.

Народные празднования 15 августа

На каждом острове Киклад проходит множество фестивалей и празднований в августовский период. Оказавшись на Серифосе, обязательно посетите народные празднования 15-ого августа, проходящие у церкви Богородицы Скопиани, стоящей на склоне холма с видом на море. Это самое крупное праздничное мероприятие на острове, на котором в изобилии подаётся местное белое вино, традиционный суп из зелёного горошка, а также козье мясо с картофелем, приготовленное на медленном огне. Вам просто не захочется уходить с такого празднества! И правильно сделаете! 

The church Of Panagia Skopiani, offers one of kind views of the Aegean

Оставайтесь до самого утра, чтобы насладиться великолепным восходом солнца на морском горизонте под несмолкаемые мелодии скрипок и лиры.  melodies.

Вереница пляжей на южном побережье Серифоса

Несмотря на свой небольшой размер, Серифос, благодаря гористому ландшафту, располагает завидным количеством пляжей (местные жители насчитвывают даже больше, чем 72 официальных пляжа острова). Большинство из них находятся рядом друг с другом. Иными словами, Вы выбрали остров, который просто создан, чтобы каждый день отдыхать на новом пляже! Начать советуем с Кало Амбели, а далее перейти к замечательному пляжу Вайя, затем расслабиться в тени тамарисков на пляже Ганема, ну и, конечно, не забыть заехать на пляж Малиадику, поражающий своей дикой красотой. Эти пляжи просто необходимо включить в список лучших на всех Кикладах.

Встречая рассвет в городке Хора

Да, эта островная столица не сможет порадвать Вас закатом над морем, зато здесь можно увидеть один из лучших рассветов в жизни! Разумеется, это стоит сочетать с активной ночью развлечений в самой Хоре. Вот несколько практичных советов: стаканчик ракомело в баре TouStratos, одном из самых знаменитых на острове, или же парочку коктейлей в баре To Gaidaros. А наполнят ночь незабываемые мелодии народных песен «ребетика», которые можно услышать в баре Vatrachos. Волшебство такой ночи не рассеивается до самого утра, что делает рассвет ещё более красивым и обворожительным. Именно поэтому Серифос идеально подходит и для молодых пар!

Light up the night at Serifos charming Hora

Всё выше и выше... по тропе Петрия

Если вид, открывающийся с крепости Кастро, Вам кажется недостаточно захватывающим, то почему бы не подняться ещё дальше по тропе Петрия, уводящей выше городка Хора. Вид, которые откроется перед Вами с самой высокой точки острова настолько обворожителен, что создаётся ощущение полёта над морем. 

The incredible view from the highest point of town is a wonderful way to start your walk

Сама тропа не столь трудна и хорошо обозначена, но решаются на неё не каждый посетитель. За подъём Вы будете вознагрраждены дивными ароматами диких трав, встречающихся по пути.

Расслабляющий отдых на пляже даже в разгар сезона

Гостей острова, особенно тех, кто ищет тихое местечко в Греции, привлекает тот факт, что на Серифосе можно найти довольно много пустых и спокойных пляжей даже в разгар летнего сезона. Среди самых рекомендуемых в этом плане пляжи Платис Ялос, Скала и Авессалос. Интересно, удастся ли Вам побывать на всех 72 пляжах Серифоса?

Sikamia beach

Сбор мёда на июльских пасеках

Серифос – одно из тех мест, где хочется быть как можно ближе к природе. Вы сразу же почувствуете, что местные жители имеют тесную связь с природой острова. На Серифосе есть пасеки, дающие мёд с выразительным ароматом дикого тимьяна и лаванды. Недавно этот мёд был удостоен статуса защищённой марки местных продуктов. Местные пчёлы, справляясь с сильными летними ветрами, сухим климатом и ярким солнцем Киклад, преподносят свои дары местным жителям, которые с заботой создают лучшие условия на своих пасеках для этих бесценных насекомых. Наблюдение за сбором медового урожая в июле в сочетании с местными мелодиями и стаканчиком вкуснейшего «ракомело» станет незабываемым опытом, который можно пережить только на Кикладах.

Honeymakers in Serifos

Посещение монастыря и винная дегустация

Монастырь Таксиархес является неотъемлемой частью живой истории Серифоса, особенно если принять во внимание тот факт, что он выстоял все пиратские набеги в Венецианскую и Османскую эпохи. Снаружи монастырь похож на крепость, но внутри находится церковь, дворики, обеденные залы монахов.и их кельи. Наиболее яркими эмоциями будет наполнено посещение монастыря 8 ноября, во время празднества в честь Архангела Гавриила, когда гости монастыря могут отведать обед в приготовлении самих монахов и остаться на ночь в одной из келий. А на обратном пути рекомендуем посетить винодельню Хрисолорас, где можно продегустировать экологические белые вина, а также заказать экскурсию по первому винограднику острова, открытому для посещения.

За чашечкой кофе на площади Пано Пьяцца

Согласно живым легендам, когда Вы пьёте кофе в послеобеденное время на одном из живописных островов Киклад, время просто останавливается. Ну, а мы добавим, что выбрав для этого площадь Пано Пьяцца (также носящую имя Св. Афанасия), Вы тоже станете слагать такие легенды! Разноцветные столики, позади городская ратуша, традиционно одетые старушки, проходящие мимо и приятно улыбающиеся гостям, звон церковных колоколов, кофе, сваренный на раскалённых углях в традиционном стиле... Вот звуки и образы, которые наполняют атмосферу такой островной площади.

 

10 идей для отпуска на острове Серифос

Надеемся, что Вам понравился наш путеводитель по острову Серифос. Если Вы ищете греческий остров с нетронутой природной красотой и великолепным пляжным отдыхом под ярким солнцем Киклад, то Серифос – это идеальный выбор!

Познакомьтесь с островом Серифос!

 

Актуальная информация об острове Серифос

  • Как добраться до острова Серифос?

До Серифоса можно добраться на корабле из порта Пирей, а также со многих соседних Кикладических островов (Миконос, Санторини, Милос, Сифнос и Фолегандрос). Корабль доплывает из Пирея до Серифоса примерно за 3 часа. На острове Серифос нет аэропорта.

  • В какой период лучше всего ехать на Серифос?

Серифос относится к числу спокойных островов Греции, поэтому в летний период приезжать сюда удобно в любое время, даже в разгар туристического сезона в июле и в августе. Эгейское море же благоприятно для пляжного отдыха в период с мая по октябрь.

  • Чем знаменит остров Серифос?

Серифос известен как один из греческих островов с нетронутой природной красотой. Он идеально подойдёт для влюблённых пар, семей и дружеских компаний, ищущих подлинно островных ощущений в своём отпуске. Несмотря на общее спокойствие, на острове есть чем заняться, особенно для тех, кто любит дикую красоту и атмосферу Кикладических островов, но хотел бы чего-нибудь поспокойнее, чем Миконос, Санторини или даже Милос.

 

Stef Greece
Stef Greece
Travel Photographer and local Serifos expert

I'm Stefanos, a photographer, photoblogger and travel influencer from Greece. I invite you to wander with me around beautiful Greece and the world through my lens.

Активный отдых

Santorini Sunset Sea Kayak

Санторин Киклады
On this sunset kayak and snorkel adventure in Santorini, you will visit black, white and red beaches. Enter magnificent sea caves, swim and snorkel. Your...
От: 95 €

Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Sunset in Serifos

12 самых романтичных направлений в Греции

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 Незабываемых Моментов На Санторини

Psarou beach on Mykonos

12 неотразимых пляжей Миконоса!

Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

12 пляжей для полного умиротворения, по мнению жителей Миконоса

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Познакомьтесь с островами Кикладической цепочки близ Санторини!

If you are looking for a boho feel and that extra touch of Instagrammability, go to Kolymbithra beach bar!

9 идей знакомства с островом Тинос

Sunset in Serifos

12 самых романтичных направлений в Греции

Ancient Parthenon Acropolis Athens

10 идей для отпуска с детьми в Афинах

Leonidas Giannakopoulos - Eternal traveler, Metaxourgeio

Где найти лушее уличное искусство в Афинах?

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 Незабываемых Моментов На Санторини

Mount Olympus summit. The "Throne of Zeus" 2.919m

12 мест, в которых оживает греческая мифология!

Nothing keeps a true traveller-at-heart from the pleasure of exploring

6 лучших предложений для прогулок по Афинам во время короновируса

10

DISCOVER THE 10 BEST THINGS TO DO IN SERIFOS

READING TIME
As long as it takes to eat a Greek salad

Serifos has become known as one of the best Greek islands for couples, families and groups of friends and is an up-and-coming gem of the Cyclades. You could put it down to the many pristine beaches and intriguing history, centring on the island’s ancient iron ore and copper mines and tales of mythology involving Perseus and Medusa.

Or maybe it’s because the main town (Hora) is built like an amphitheater and was once a pirate lookout, gifting today’s visitors unbelievable views of the Aegean. We’ll leave it to you to decide.But to help you, we’ve selected 10 of the best things to do in Serifos. Let us know what you choose.

Taking in the Cycladic charm of Hora

Just strolling around possibly the most photogenic main town of the Cyclades is the best way to start your holidays on Serifos. From Kastro, the peak, you’ll be treated to views of other Cycladic islands, like Sifnos, Milos and Kimolos, and in cute little squares like Pano Piazza you’ll experience authentic tastes such as rakomelo (raki infused with honey and spices).

Explore the charming Hora of Serifos

Serifos from above

Pop into the town’s pottery studio (Kerameio) to learn all about the island’s handcrafted ceramics and pick up a souvenir. In summer months, the studio organizes pottery workshops for kids and groups of friends. A local tip is to follow the footpath up from Livadi. You’ll see more of the main town and the view is even more magical.

Exploring the old mines in Mega Livadi

Definitely one of the top things to do in Serifos. The old mines have influenced its history since the 6th century BC, when the riches they produced contributed towards it establishing a currency on which a frog, the island’s official animal, was displayed. The most important mines are found in Mega Livadi, in the south-west.

Megalo Livadi bay protected from the summer winds and the ruins of the mine's facilities

The first thing you’ll notice when you travel here are the remains of a bridge, half-destroyed in August 1916, during one of the first bloody uprisings of modern Greece that resulted in the establishment of an 8-hour working day for the miners. You can explore the mines and the rusty wagons and run your hands along the mineral deposits in the rock becoming, literally, one with the island.

Experiencing the festivals, especially on Aug 15

Every one of the Cycladic islands has its festivals, especially in August. And if you’re going to choose just one on Serifos, it has to be on August 15 (the climax of the festival season) at the Chapel of Panagia Skopiani, built on a slope facing the sea. It is Serifos’ biggest festival and is accompanied by plenty of local white wine, traditional chickpea soup and slow-cooked goat with potatoes.

The church Of Panagia Skopiani, offers one of kind views of the Aegean

You won’t want to leave. And you would do very well to listen to your heart because you will witness the sunrise on the horizon, while the violins and lyres continue to fill the air with melodies.

Beach-hopping on the south coast of Serifos

Because of its landscape and the fact that it is a relatively small island, Serifos has an abundance of beaches (the locals count more than the official 72) that are all pretty close to each other. In other words, you’ve found an island that’s perfect for beach-hopping! Start from Kalo Ambeli, continue to wonderful Vagia, relax under the tamarisk trees of Ganema and make sure you don’t run out of time to visit the wild beauty of Maliadiko. They’re all beaches that deserve to be included amongst the best in the Cyclades.

Witnessing the sunrise from Hora

Ok so the main town doesn’t offer a sunset view over the sea but from here you’ll witness one of the most magical sunrises of your life. Obviously, this will happen after an unforgettable night in Hora. A few local tips: have a glass of rakomelo at Stou Stratou, one of the island’s iconic bars, or cocktails at To Gaidaros. And the hauntingly beautiful tunes of rebetika folk songs, such as those played at Vatrachos bar, will stay with you forever. Everything magical about the night will still be reverberating in your ears, making the sunset seem too beautiful to be real. It’s one of the things that makes Serifos one of the best Greek islands for couples.

Light up the night at Serifos charming Hora

Heading even higher on the Petria footpath

If the view from Kastro isn’t enough and you want to enjoy the Aegean Sea from even higher up, then head up the Petria footpath above Hora. The view of the main town from the top is so spectacular you’ll feel like you are flying.

The incredible view from the highest point of town is a wonderful way to start your walk

It’s an easy, well-signed footpath and definitely an experience not chosen by the average visitor. Make sure to take an extra big lungful of the aromas of the wild herbs and bushes along the way.

Relaxing on quiet beaches, even in August

One thing adored by visitors to Serifos, especially ones seeking a quiet Greek island, is that holidays here involve a whole selection of empty beaches, even at the peak of summer. The likes of Platis Gialos, Skala and Avessalos are just a few of the top beaches to visit. The question is, how many of Serifos’ 72 beaches do you think you can tick off?

Sikamia beach

The harvesting of beehives in July

In Serifos, you’ll love nothing more than being close to nature. And you’ll quickly learn that locals have a unique relationship with their natural environment. Serifos’ bees produce honey with a distinct aroma of wild thyme and lavender that is about to be awarded Protected Designation of Origin status. The bees have managed to tame the brisk summer winds, dry conditions and Cycladic sunshine and locals, in turn, provide them with ideal conditions for their beehives to thrive, always handling the inhabitants delicately and with respect. The sight of the honey being harvested in July, accompanied by local music and a glass of locally brewed rakomelo, is a treat that can only be experienced in the Cyclades.

Honeymakers in Serifos

Enjoying a monastery visit and wine-tasting

The Taxiarches Monastery is an important part of the living history of Serifos, especially as it survived all the pirate raids of the island’s Venetian and Ottoman days. From the outside, it resembles a castle but within you’ll find a church, courtyards, dining quarters and the monks’ cells. The absolute highlight comes if you visit on the eve of November 8, during the festival of the Archangel Gabriel when guests have the honour of being cooked for by the monks and sleeping the night in one of the cells. And there’s a bonus just next door at the Chrysoloras Winery, where you can taste organic white wines and have a tour of the island’s first vineyard open to visitors.

Stopping for afternoon coffee in Pano Piazza

Legend says that when you have an afternoon coffee in a beautiful island square in the Cyclades, time stops. And when you choose Pano Piazza (also known as Agios Athanasiou Square), you won’t argue with legend. Multicoloured little tables, the Town Hall, a grandmother dressed in traditional attire smiling to you as she passes, the chime of church bells, the coffee brewed on hot ashes in the traditional way … these are all images and sounds that become yours in the island’s most atmospheric square.

 

The 10 best things to do in Serifos

We hope you enjoyed our Serifos’ island guide, especially if you are looking for a totally unspoilt Greek island and beach holidays in the Cyclades filled with sun and authenticity.

Discover Serifos now

 

FAQs about Serifos, Greece

  • How do you get to Serifos island?

You can reach Serifos by ferry from Piraeus port and many of the neighbouring Cycladic islands (like Mykonos, Santorini, Milos, Sifnos and Folegandros). The voyage from Piraeus port to Serifos takes approximately 3 hours. There is no airport on Serifos.

  • What is the best time of year to visit Serifos?

Serifos is a very quiet Greek island so you will enjoy visiting at any time during the summer, even in the peak holiday months of July and August. The Aegean Sea is perfect for swimming from May/June till October.

  • What is Serifos island best known for?

Serifos is known as one of the most unspoilt Greek islands and is a perfect choice for couples, families and groups of friends looking for an authentic Greek island holiday experience. Despite being quiet there are plenty of things to do on Serifos, especially for those who love the atmosphere and beauty of the Cyclades islands but want somewhere quieter than the likes of Mykonos, Santorini and even Milos.

 

Stef Greece
Stef Greece
Travel Photographer and local Serifos expert

I'm Stefanos, a photographer, photoblogger and travel influencer from Greece. I invite you to wander with me around beautiful Greece and the world through my lens.

Plan your trip

Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Incredible Sarakiniko beach, a trip to the moon in Milos island

12 Popular sailing destinations in the Aegean

age of chivalry - Rhodes

The 10 most important architectural monuments in Greece

Milos, Greece - September 10, 2015: Top view of canoes at Tsigrado Beach in Milos island, Cyclades,

Island-hopping from Milos in the Cyclades

Zante - Zakynthos

Summer holidays in Greece

Leonidas Giannakopoulos - Eternal traveler, Metaxourgeio

Where to find the best street art in Athens

Ancient Parthenon Acropolis Athens

10 Best things to do in Athens with kids

Nothing keeps a true traveller-at-heart from the pleasure of exploring

6 Best Covid-friendly strolls in Athens

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 Unforgettable things to do in Santorini

Mount Olympus summit. The "Throne of Zeus" 2.919m

12 destinations that gave life to Greek mythology

Psarou beach on Mykonos

12 iconic beaches to love on Mykonos