The villages of Evritania overflow with everything magical about Central Greece
EXPERIENCE

Тур по горным деревушкам региона Эвритания

Деревушки Эвритании являются одним из самых волшебных мест Центральной Греции. Это необыкновенное сочетание традиций, истории, вкуснейших местных продуктов и рецептов, а также великолепный зелёный пейзаж.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
Один день или 2-3 дня
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Эвритания является самым гоным из всех регионов Греции. Её главный город Карпениси привлекает  огромное количество отдыхающих в зимний период, приезжающих на близлежащий горно-лыжный курорт. Но не менее интересны и горные деревушки этого региона.

Это материковая часть Греции знаменита своими альпийскими лугами. Вас ждут озёра и ущелья, горные реки и  хвойные леса, сосновый и ореховый бор. Поэтому помимо знакомства с живописными деревушками, известными своей каменной архитектурой, тур по Эвритании – это ещё прекрасная возможность для активного отдыха на природе: для пеших прогулок, спуска на лодке по горной реке, катании верхом на лошади и т.д. В завершении тура нельзя, разумеется, забыть о вкусном ужине в одной из местных таверн, нде Вам с радостью предложат широкий выбор мясных блюд и пирогов, а также местные сорта сыров (обязательно попробуйте сыр «тсалафути» из козьего и овечьего молока). Завершить такой ужин предлагаем местными сладостями или бокалом красного вина.

Сюда захочется вернуться ещё не раз. Советуем увидеть Эвританию во все времена года. Её пейзаж прекрасен всегда – от  снежных вершин зимой до весенного пробуждения природы, от прохладных летних вечеров до золотых оттенков осени.

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Коришадес 

Деревенская местность начинается уже в 10 минутах езды от Карпениси. Коришадес – маленькая деревушка с глубокими традициями и большой историей. Здесь Вы увидите красивое здание старой школы, возвышающееся над главной площадью деревни (сегодня в здании находится Музей народного ополчения). На площади также есть кафе и таверны, где можно вкусно позавтракать или отведать под закусочку местный спиртной напиток «тсипуро». Для любителей активного отдыха есть возможность прокатиться верхом вдоль реки Карпенисиотис. Неподалёку находится церковь Св. Иоанна, откуда открывается захватывающий вид на деревушку, которая словно утопает в зелёных раскидистых соснах.

Мегало Хорио

Большая деревня (именно так переводится её название деревни с греческого) явялется наиболее крупной их всех деревушек этой местности. Жизнь здесь довольно активная, поэтому Вы легко найдёте место, чтобы пообедать и остановиться на ночлег. Добраться сюда можно, поднимаясь вверх по реке Крапенисиотис. Деревушка построена на склоне горы Кальякуда. Традиционная архитектура, мощёные улочки, каменные фонтаны и главная площадь, с которой открывается потрясающий вид на реку и ущелье. Всё останется незабываемым. А что и говорить о местной кухне! Традиционным блюдом является мясо с местных ферм, приготовленное на углях (например,  ягнёнок, запечённый в горшочке на медленном огне, или дикий кабан). Также рекомендуем попробовать жареную или запечённую форель, которую восхительно готовят в деревушке Гаврос (20 минут пешком или 5 минут на машине), расоложенной на самом берегу реки. Возможно, Вам предложат отведать домашнего ликёра или варенья.  Также не пройдите мимо местного «галактобуреко» (сладкий пирог из слоёного теста с молочным кремом). Прежде чем покинуть деревушку, прикупите местных продуктов: домашней лапши, горного чая, мармелада, копчёностей и сливочного масла.

Деревушки Микро Хорио (старая и новая)

А теперь наш путь лежит к самым маленьким из всех местных деревень. Две деревушки под название Микро Хорио (что означает «маленькая деревня») названы так не зря.  Расположены они друг против друга по разные стороны реки Карпенисиотис. Обе просто очаровательны! Советуем прогуляться пешком около 1,5 км между двумя деревнями. Это наполнит Вас ощущением природной гармонии. В старой деревушке Палео Микро Хорио находится Этнографический музей, а также церковь Агиос Состис, с которой открывается великолепный вид. Оказавшись здесь, Вам захочется  остаться до самого вечера. Рекомендуем поужинать в местной таверне и попробовать  тушёное рагу «стифадо» из дикого кабана с маленькими луковичками, петуха в красном соусе и другие мясные блюда, которые поразят Вас своим вкусом. Рекомендуем также местные домашние пироги, особенно апельсиновый пирог «портокалопита».

Пруссос

Деревушка Пруссос известна находящимся поблизовсти монастырём, а также великолепным горным ущельем. Монастырь Богородицы Пруссиотиссы интересен прежде всего с исторической точки зрения.  Письменные источники упоминают о его существовании ещё в 12 веке, но местные предания относят его к 9-ому веку. Считается, что монастырь был построен на месте спрятанной иконы  Девы Марии.  Спустя несколько веков монастырь неоднократно служил прибежищем революционеров-освободителей в битве против Османских войск, а также как убежище в период Нацистской оккупации. Однако и само местоположение монастыря тоже представляет интерес.  Построенный на  краю глубокого ущелья, монастырь возвыщается над горно-лесным ландшафтом необычайной красоты. Неподалёку Вы заметите тропу, ведущую вверх по узкому ущелью к  Чёрной Пещере.

Торнос

Эта деревушка словно спрятана на зелёном холмистом склоне на высоте 800 метров над уровнем моря. Торнос отличается необычайной красотой. Это отличная отправная точка для пеших походов. От деревни отходит несколько троп, которые проведут Вас вдоль горной реки и через горные склоны.  На пути Вам встретятся водопады, а далее река Крикелиотис, знаменитые водопады Панта Врехи и потрясающие виды на горный пейзаж.

Фидакия

Эта деревушка является настоящим сокровищем, о котором не знают даже многие греки. Фидакия неходится достаточно далеко от всех остальных деревушек, но поездка сюда останется незабываемой, особенно для любителей природы. Деревня расположена над озером Кремастон – самым крупным в Греции искусственным водохранилищем. По озеру разрешается катакться на лодке или каяке. На берегу озера есть несколько превосходных таверн, чтобы остаться на ужин. Также предлагаем добрать до местчека Тсангарола (на 3 км дальше), чтобы полюбоваться открывающимся видом на озеро и всю окрестную местность. Отсюда весь регион Эвритании словно лежит у Вас на ладони. 

Подробнее Read Less

До Карпениси

Из Афин

Из Салоник

  • На машине: 321 км (4 часа)

Чтобы объехать все предлагаемые здесь  деревушки, Вам понадобится арендовать автомобиль в Афинах, Салониках или в городке Карпениси:

  • Коришадес – Мегало Хорио (12,1 км, 18 минут)
  • Мегало Хорио – Нео Микро Хорио (3,2 км, 7 минут)
  • Нео Микро Хорио – Палео Микро Хорио (2,5 км, 6 минут)
  • Палео Микро Хорио – Пруссос (26,3 км, 45 минут)
  • Пруссос – Торнос (6,2 км, 14 минут)
  • Торнос– Фидакия (42,2 км, 1час 25 минут)
  • Тур по деревушкам Эвритания  интересен в любое время года, так как каждый сезон обладает своей особенной атмосферой.
  • Зимой можно в тур можно включить горно-лыжный курорт, расположенный чуть выше Карпениси. А осенью Вас ждёт просто волшебный лесной пейзаж. Вся природа вновь оживает весной, а горная местность наполняется ручейками.  Летом же это прекрасное место, чтобы провести несколько дней в прохладе и на фоне живописной природы.
  • Музеи и памятники культуры:
    • Музей Народного ополчения (Коришадес)
      Открыт со среды по воскресенье: 10:00-15:00. Более подробная информация
    • Этнографический музей (Палео Микро Хорио)
      Более подробная информация: +30 22370 41023
  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима
  • Если отправиться в путь ранним утром, то Вам удастся совершить быстрый ознакомительный  тур по всем деревням за один день.
  • Однако советуем остановиться здесь на 2-3 дня, чтобы провести больше времени в каждой деревне и побыть на природе.
  • Дорога по маршруту Коришадес – Мегало Хорио – Нео Микро Хорио – Палео Микро Хорио – Пруссос – Торнос займёт примерно 1 час 30 минут (50,3 км).
  • Чтобы доехать до деревни Фидакия понадобится ещё 1 час 25 минут.

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ДЛЯ ОТДЫХАЮЩИХ

Помогите нам сохранить волшебную красоту греческих деревушек, провинций и городов, чтобы передать это живое наследие будущим поколениям.

Поддерживайте чистоту на улицах. Используйте установленные мусорные урны. В случае их отсутствия носите мусор с собой до ближайшего мусорного бака.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Пожалуйста, следуйте намеченным тропам для Вашей личной безопасности, а также для сохранения дикой природы.
Поддерживайте местный рынок, покупая продукты и сувениры в небольших магазинах и семейных лавках. Это также прекрасная возможность найти интересные предметы ручной работы.
Берегите флору и фауну.
Относитесь уважительно к другим отдыхающим и к местным жителям.
Не бойтесь обращаться за советом или с просьбой о помощи к местным жителям.
Read More Read Less
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Exploring the beauty of Lake Kremaston by kayak

На каноэ по живописному озеру Кремастон

You pass a couple of waterfalls and some plunge pools big enough to take a dip, especially refreshing in summer

Пешком к Чёрной пещере через ущелья Эвритании

It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

Волшебная красота храма Посейдона на Сунио

Palaios Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Волшебный тур по горным деревушкам Олимпа

Ηopping between villages is the perfect follow-up to enjoying the lively atmosphere of the towns and beautiful beaches of Paros

Знакомясь с деревушками острова Парос

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

Экскурсия по храму Деметры на острове Наксос

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Культурное наследие Афин за одну прогулку!

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

Экскурсия по Музею современного искусства им. Гуландриса в Афинах

The villages of Evritania overflow with everything magical about Central Greece
EXPERIENCE

Village-hopping in the mountains of Evritania

The villages of Evritania overflow with everything magical about Central Greece – tradition, history, local products, mouthwatering dishes and lots and lots of greenery. And best of all, they’re an easy drive away from Athens or Thessaloniki.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
Full day or 2-3 days
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

One of Greece’s most mountainous destinations, Evritania is known principally for its main town, Karpenisi, which attracts a vibrant winter crowd, and neighbouring ski resort. Less well known but just as magical is its collection of mountain villages.

This is alpine territory and the Greek mainland at their best. Lakes, gorges, rivers and sloping forests of fir, pine and chestnut tree, everywhere you look. So, as well as immersing yourself in the authenticity of stone-built settlements, there are opportunities for outdoor adventure all around you… hiking, rafting, kayaking, horse riding etc. Followed, of course by a hearty taverna meal made up of a variety of meat-based dishes and pies, local cheeses (you have to try the tsalafouti, made from both goat’s and sheep’s milk), homemade sweets and a fireside glass of red wine or tsipouro.

You’ll want to come back, most likely in another season. Each has its own charm – from snow-filled winter to the feeling of rebirth in spring, and from the cool and lush summers to the golden hues of autumn.

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

Koryschades 

Village life begins just 10mins from Karpenisi. This small village is full of history and tradition, with a handsome listed former school building (now housing the Museum of National Resistance) dominating the main square. You’ll find cafes and tavernas, where you can enjoy breakfast or a meze with tsipouro. On the adventure side, you can horse ride along the Karpenisiotis riverbank. And nearby is the church of Agios Ioannis, from where you can get an Insta-perfect shot of the village nestled within a blanket of fir trees. 

Megalo Horio

Big Village (as the name translates) is one of the largest settlements in the area, with plenty of life and places to eat or stay. You get here by following the Karpenisiotis River until you reach the village, built amphitheatrically on the slopes of Mt Kaliakouda. The traditional architecture, cobbled streets, stone fountains and main square with gorgeous views of the river and valley are everything you could hope for. As for the regional food, you’re in for a treat: Locally sourced meats, simply but deliciously chargrilled or served as traditional dishes (such as slow-cooked lamb in a pot or wild boar) and grilled or oven-baked trout, nowhere better than in the riverside village of Gavros (20mins walk or 5mins drive by car). You’ll likely be offered a homemade liqueur or spoon sweet and look out for the local galaktoboureko (a filo pastry and semolina-based dessert). Before you head home, pick up a local product or two, such as hilopites (handmade pasta), mountain tea, marmalades, cold cuts and locally churned butter. 

Mikro Horio (Paleo and Neo)

From one of the biggest villages to two of the smallest. Old and New Small Village live up to their names in every possible way. Located on either side of the Karpenisiotis River, they ooze quaintness. It’s worth walking the 1.5km between the villages to feel their connection with nature. In the old village, there is a Folk Museum and a fantasic view from the church of Agios Sostis that will whet your appetite to spend the rest of the afernoon in a taverna. Look out for the wild boar stifado (with stewed onions), cockerel in red sauce and other succulent slow-cooked meat dishes, as well as homemade pies. And leave room for the orange pie (portokalopita). It’s delicious. 

Proussos

Proussos stands out for its nearby monastery and gorge. The Monastery of Panagia Prousiotissa (or Proussos Monastery) isn’t just historically interesting – with records confirming its existence since at least the 12th century but local lore saying it was built in the 9th century around a hidden icon of the Virgin Mary and, centuries later, serving as a revolutionary refuge in the battle against the Ottomans and Nazis – but its location is sublime. Built on the side of a ravine, it looks onto a grand-scale landscape of fir trees and mountains. Nearby begins the path up the narrow stretch of the gorge, towards the Black Cave.

Tornos

Practically hidden within the green hillside, at an altitude of 800m, Tornos is cute-as-can-be in its own right and the starting point for many an adventure. There are well-marked walking paths from here, taking you into the mountains or along riverside paths. You’ll find a number of waterfalls near the village and, a little further away on the Krikeliotis River, the Panta Vrechi (Always Raining) waterfalls, a magical sight for anyone lucky enough to hike there.

Fidakia

A final gem, unknown even to most Greeks, is set apart from the other villages but worth seeking out. Fidakia sits above Lake Kremaston, Greece’s largest artificial lake and a magnet for nature lovers. You can boat or kayak on the lake, but don’t think twice about just settling down in one of the little tavernas for the afternoon. Or perhaps going to Tsangaralona (3km away) for an elevated view of the lake and surrounding countryside. It’s like you’re on your own private balcony with the whole of Evritania spread out before you. 

Read More Read Less

To Karpenisi

From Athens

From Thessaloniki

  • By car: 321km (4hr)

You’ll need to hire a car in Athens or Thessaloniki (or perhaps Karpenisi) to tour all the villages:

  • Koryschades – Megalo Horio (12.1km, 18min)
  • Megalo Horio – Neo Mikro Horio (3.2km, 7min)
  • Neo Mikro Horio – Paleo Mikro Horio (2.5km, 6min)
  • Paleo Mikro Horio – Proussos (26.3km, 45min)
  • Proussos – Tornos (6.2km, 14min)
  • Tornos – Fidakia (42.2km, 1hr25min)
  • You can village-hop in Evritania all year round, with each season being special in its own way.
  • In winter, you can combine your visit with the Ski Centre above Karpenisi, while in autumn there is a mystical aura about the setting. Nature comes alive in spring, with plenty of running water in the rivers and streams, while in the summer you’ll enjoy the cooling, fresh air.
  • Museums & Cultural sites:
    • Museum of National Resistance (Koryschades) 
      Open Wednesday-Sunday 10:00-15:00. More Info
    • Folklore Museum (Paleo Mikro Horio)
      More Info: +30 22370 41023
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • If you start early in the morning, you can do a quick tour of all the villages in a single day, to get a taste of all of them.
  • However, it’s worth spending 2-3 days village-hopping, especially if you also want to enjoy some outdoor activities.
  • Driving between Koryschades – Megalo Horio – Neo Mikro Horio – Paleo Mikro Horio – Proussos – Tornos will take about 1hr30min (50.3km)
  • You then need another 1hr25min to reach Fidakia.

Plan your trip

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Let’s all try to keep the magic of Greece’s villages, towns and cities alive for future generations.

Keep the streets as clean as possible by using the bins provided or, if necessary, keeping your rubbish with you until you find one.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Explore your surroundings but please keep to designated paths for your own safety and to avoid disrupting the flora and fauna.
Do your best to support small, independent family-owned stores and local producers, taking home something handmade and local.
Respect the plants and animals.
Respect your fellow visitors and the locals.
Be inquisitive and definitely ask the locals for tips.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Exploring the beauty of Lake Kremaston by kayak

Exploring the beauty of Lake Kremaston by kayak

You pass a couple of waterfalls and some plunge pools big enough to take a dip, especially refreshing in summer

Hiking the Black Cave gorge in Evritania

It’s worth timing your visit to coincide with the sunset

A visit to the magical Temple of Poseidon at Sounion

Palaios Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Mythical village-hopping on the slopes of Mt Olympus

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

A tour of the Temple of Demeter on Naxos

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

The cultural wealth of Athens revealed in a stroll

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

A tour of the Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens