Карпениси

Путешествие в магию зимы
Lake Kremaston in Evritania
Scroll
Сегодня
-1°
SAT
-7°
SUN
-5°
MON
-10°
TUE
-8°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Горнолыжный курорт, проживание и развлечения в Карпениси, путешествие по историческим местам и традиционным деревням. Это сказочное место для отдыха зимой

Карпениси вам может предложить всё: не только занятия зимними видами спорта, досуг и развлечения на любой вкус, но и красоту гордых гор, стремительные реки, красивейшие ущелья, живописные деревни и исторические монастыри. На трассах горнолыжного курорта Велуха семьи и компании посетителей наслаждаются снегом. В монастыре Богородицы Прусиотиссы паломники с уважением преклоняются перед чудодейственной иконой. В Корисхадес путешественники наслаждаются прогулкой по вымощенным камнем дорожкам и любуются домами, построенными в традиционном архитектурном стиле.

А в Карпениси вас ждут ночные развлечения. В местных гостиницах отдыхающие рады тёплой атмосфере и колоритной обстановке, что делает отдых неповторимым. В тавернах можно насладиться вкусами местной кухни, сидя за столами у горящего камина. Карпениси и близлежащие деревни, несомненно, представляют собой идеальное зимнее направление. И вы будете покорены этой магией!

Стоит увидеть в Карпениси

Велухи – горнолыжный курорт, достойный вашего внимания

В Центральной Греции на горном плато горы Велуха расположен один из крупнейших и впечатляющих горнолыжных курортов Греции, который действует с 1974 года. Он занимает площадь 550 га, находится на высоте от 1.850 и до 2.200 метров и располагает 11 трассами. Одна из них, «чёрная», предназначена для опытных горнолыжников. Насладитесь играми в снег вместе со своей компанией, а также величественным видом вокруг.

Карпениси – гостеприимный городок со своей историей

Карпениси остаётся многолюдным круглый год, благодаря наличию в городе хороших и на любой вкус гостиниц, таверн и магазинов. Стоит прогуляться вокруг площади, чтобы увидеть памятники истории: статуи Андони Кацандони и Марка Боцари, героев революции 1821 года, старую церковь Святой Троицы, вековые платаны. На центральной улице Зинопулу с узкими тротуарами для пешеходов расположены кафе, бары, магазины с горнолыжным снаряжением и лавки с местными продуктами.

Деревня Корисхадес в ритме традиций

Прогулки по мощёным улочкам вдоль хорошо сохранённых старинных традиционных домов доставляют большое удовольствие. На центральной площади вы увидите церковь Святого Афанасия 1865 года и начальную школу 1901 года, имеющую историческое значение, в которой в наши дни находится достойный внимания Музей Национального Сопротивления. Будучи традиционным местом зимнего отдыха в деревне много красивых и уютных гостевых домов. Вы останетесь довольны проживанием в местных гостиницах.

Монастырь Богородицы Прусиотиссы

Тысячи верующих съезжаются в этот исторический монастырь, чтобы отдать дань уважения и преклониться перед иконой Богородицы Прусиотиссы, которая считается чудодейственной. Согласно существующим здесь преданиям икона мистическим образом попала сюда из Прусы (Турция) в годы иконоборчества. Икона в расшитом золотом и серебром окладе, который считают подарком Георгия Караискаки. На расстоянии 300 метров от монастыря на горной возвышенности видна изящная башня с часами.

Скрытые сокровища Карпениси

Панорамный вид с холма Святого Димитрия

Исключительный вид на окружающую местность до самой горы Велухи открывается с густо покрытого зеленью холма Святого Димитрия, на котором в 1886 году была построена церквушка. Холм Святого Димитрия находится рядом с Карпениси.

Чудо природы «Панда врехи» («Всегда льет»)

В Центральной Греции, недалеко от Карпениси находится узкое русло реки Крикелло, проходящее между двух гор, похожее на ущелье. Это волшебное место с обрывистыми скалами, озёрами, водопадами и пещерами, утопающее в зелени, находится у основания гор Кильякудас и Платанаки.

Следы Богородицы

По дороге между Карпениси и Прусо за перекрёстком, ведущим на Карицу, семь отметин из белого мрамора на тёмной скале поднимаются по ее склону и напоминают человеческие следы. Верующие считают, что эти следы оставила Богородица, когда переносила икону в пещеру Прусо. 

Waterfall in central Greece

Exploring the beauty of Lake Kremaston by kayak

На каноэ по живописному озеру Кремастон

Если Вас привлекает идея познакомиться с водоёмом-сокровищем Центральной Греции – озером Кремастон, тогда прогулка на лодке или гребля на каноэ – это самый интересный вариант!...
The villages of Evritania overflow with everything magical about Central Greece

Тур по горным деревушкам региона Эвритания

Деревушки Эвритании являются одним из самых волшебных мест Центральной Греции. Это необыкновенное сочетание традиций, истории, вкуснейших местных продуктов и рецептов, а также великолепный зелёный пейзаж....
You pass a couple of waterfalls and some plunge pools big enough to take a dip, especially refreshing in summer

Пешком к Чёрной пещере через ущелья Эвритании

Ощутите всё великолепие природы, совершая пеший тур от деревни Пруссос до исторической Чёрной пещеры, спрятанной в одном из самых живописных ущелий Центральной Греции.
  • Велухи – горнолыжный курорт, достойный вашего внимания
  • Карпениси – гостеприимный городок со своей историей
  • Монастырь Богородицы Прусиотиссы
  • Панорамный вид с холма Святого Димитрия
Highlights
11 способов окунуться в природу Центральной Греции
11 способов окунуться в природу Центральной Греции
Узнай побольше
Hiking to the Black Cave and Via Ferrata
Пять плюс одна идея для активного отдыха в Центральной Греции
Поросшие хвоей горы, сверкающие на солнце озера и реки, традиционный уклад деревенской жизни – вот она, Центральная Греция. И каждое мгновение, проведенное здесь, порождает в нас желание стать более активными.
Узнай побольше
Multiple footpaths allow you to explore the countryside of Central greece

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Hiking to the Black Cave and Via Ferrata

11 способов окунуться в природу Центральной Греции

11 способов окунуться в природу Центральной Греции
Multiple footpaths allow you to explore the countryside of Central greece

Пять плюс одна идея для активного отдыха в Центральной Греции

Поросшие хвоей горы, сверкающие на солнце озера и реки, традиционный уклад деревенской жизни – вот она, Центральная Греция. И каждое мгновение, проведенное здесь, порождает в нас желание стать более активными.
In central Evia there is Dirfis and its alpine landscapes

Центральная Греция

Из глубочайших недр Греции бьет неиссякаемый источник живительной энергии - дар земли путешественникам.

Karpenisi

Travel to a winter wonderland
Lake Kremaston in Evritania
Scroll
Today
FRI
SAT
SUN
MON
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Skiing at Velouhi, après-ski in Karpenisi, touring the monuments, and a majestic landscape

Karpenisi has everything: winter sports, modern comforts, entertainment, magnificent mountains, rushing rivers, beautiful gorges, picturesque villages and historic monasteries. On the slopes of the ski resort in Velouhi, families and friends ski, snowboard and play games in the snow. In the monastery of Panagia Prousiotissa, believers bow to the miraculous icon.

In Koryschades, you’ll walk through alleys admiring the traditional architecture, and in Karpenisi you’ll enjoy lively evenings with generous helpings of food and entertainment. In the traditional guest houses, the warm atmosphere is inviting. In the tavernas, you’ll enjoy the tantalising flavours of the local cooking, whose aromas fill the cosy environs, warmed by the flickering fireplaces. Karpenisi and its surrounding villages are undoubtedly an idyllic winter holiday destination. The magic is captivating.

What to do in Karpenisi

Velouhi: a quality ski resort

In Central Greece, the Velouhi plateau is home to one of the largest and most challenging ski resorts in Greece. Spread over 5,500 sq m, at an altitude of 1,850 to 2,000 metres, it boasts 11 slopes and has been operating since 1974. Of these, there is one black trail for experienced skiers and snowboarders. Enjoy playing in the snow with family and friends, while you take in the incredible view.

Karpenisi town:  welcoming and historic

A vibrant town that stays lively all year round, Karpenisi has great hotels, tavernas, shops and sights. Take a walk around the square to see the monuments, the statues of Antonis Katsantonis and Markos Botsaris (heroes of the 1821 Greek Revolution), the church of Agia Triada, the plane trees and icy mountain-water spring. On the main road, Zinopoulou, you’ll find coffee shops, bars, boutiques and shops selling everything you need, from skis to local products.

Traditional Koryschades

This picturesque traditional village will surpass all your expectations. Walk back in time, through this historic settlement’s stone streets, with their well-preserved old homes. In the main square you’ll see the church of Agios Athanasios, built in 1865, and the historic public school from 1901, which now houses the fascinating Museum of National Resistance. Staying at one of the beautiful traditional guesthouses at this beloved winter destination is a special experience.

Monastery of Proussos: the miracle-worker

Every year thousands of believers make their way to this historic monastery, one of the most important pilgrimages in Greece, in order to witness and kiss the icon of the Virgin Mary (Panagias tis Prousiotissas), the miracle-worker. According to tradition, the icon was brought here from Proussa (Bursa) in Asia Minor, to protect it from the Iconoclastic purge taking place at that time. It has been said that the silver and gold cover was a donation from Georgios Karaiskakis (a Greek hero during the War of Independence). Situated 300m from the monastery, on a rocky hill, is the elegant Clock Tower.

Hidden gems of Karpenisi

The panoramic view from Agios Dimitrios

Agios Dimitrios, with its lovely little chapel built in 1886, is very near Karpenisi. The views of the region from this lush hillside, which stretches as far as Velouhi, are spectacular.

‘Always Raining’ canyon

In Central Greece, just a stone’s throw from Karpenisi, the narrow passage of Krikellopotamou, between two mountains, looks like a canyon. It’s a magical place with lakes, waterfalls, caves, dense vegetation and steep cliffs. It’s located at the base of Kaliakoudas and the Platanaki mountains.

Footprints of the Virgin Mary

On the road from Karpenisi to Prousso, not far from the junction for Karitsa, seven markings of white marble on the dark rock can be seen on the slope and have the shape of human footprints. Believers say that they are traces left by the Virgin Mary, from when she brought her icon to the cave.

  • Velouhi: a quality ski resort
  • Karpenisi town: welcoming and historic
  • Monastery of Proussos: the miracle-worker
  • The panoramic view from Agios Dimitrios
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
In central Evia there is Dirfis and its alpine landscapes

Central Greece: Tapping into a vital source

For those seeking a holiday that revitalizes in every way, get to the heart of the matter in Central Greece.
Multiple footpaths allow you to explore the countryside of Central greece

Top 5+1 ways to get active in Central Greece

Fir tree-clad mountains, glistening lakes and rivers, and traditional village life … every minute spent in Central Greece fills you with the urge to get active.
The famous Dirfys forest. It is a natural forest located on a mountain in the central part of the island of Euboea, Greece at 1,743 m elevation.The path leads to Agali Canyon.

Mountain sports in Greece

Rock and mountain climbing, hiking, biking, canyoning, skiing, rafting, riding… Whatever your sport, you’ll relish it in Greece