With clifftop views to the sea, the hiking paths of Folegandros are the ideal way to discover a deeply authentic island in the Cyclades-Folegandros
EXPERIENCE

По тропам острова Фолегандрос

Совершая пешую прогулку по живописным холмам и лугам острова, взбираясь на его скалистые горы и любуясь захватывающим морским видом, Фолегандрос невозможно не полюбить. Это один из самых аутентичных кикладических островов.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
3 - 4 часа
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Кажется, что многочисленные тропы острова были спланированы специально, чтобы убедить приезжающих в необычайной красоте этого острова. Фолегандрос находится так близко к популярным туристическим островам, таким как Санторини, Милос и Иос, но совсем не похож на них. Здесь нет ни туристической суеты и шума.

Крупные тропы острова имели своё историческое предназначение – когда-то по ним ходили пастухи и местные жители из одной деревни в другую. И сегодня, проходя по такой тропе, можно почувствовать особую атмосферу тех времён.

По пути встречаются заброшенные хижины, а также маленькие церквушки. Сверху открывается завораживающий вид на Эгейоское море и удалённые пляжи острова. До некоторых деревушек можно доехать и на машине, но Фолегандрос – один из тех островов, которые лучше всего разведывать пешком.

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

У Вас есть широкий выбор троп и маршрутов, которые могут подойти для любого возраста. Маршрут, который мы описываем в этой статье, является круговым и начинается с деревушки Ано Мериа, от которой мы будем двигаться на северо-восток.

Ано Мериа 

Это второе по крупности поселение острова насчитывает всего 350 жителей. Деревушка Ано Мериа остаётся верна своим аграрным корням. Выходя из деревни, Вы встретите две ветряные мельницы, далее увидите так называемые Фемоньес – разрозненные группки маленьких домиков, используемых пастухами и другими фермерами. Что может послужить лучшим примером тихой, традиционной жизни?! 

Агия Фотини

Через 30 минут пути сверните с основной тропы и взберитесь вверх по холму до церквушки Агия Фотини. Отсюда открывается волшебный вид на окружающую местность и вдалеке на морскую гладь. Насладитесь ощущением того, что вокруг Вас только природа!

Маяк Аспропунта 

Ещё через 30 минут Вы дойдёте до маяка Аспропунта на северо-западном побережье острова. Маяк был построен в 1919 году на скале. Высота маяка составляет 60 метров. Не торопитесь уйти отсюда, полюбуйтесь этим прекрасным видом на бесконечным горизонт и Эгейское море! Отсюда можно вернуться назад к деревне Ано Мериа. Но мы предполагаем, что Вам захочется прдолжить путь.

Пляж Ливадаки

Продвигаясь к северу от маяка, Вы спуститесь в маленькую тихую бухточку, где скрывается прелестный галечный пляж. Это идеальное место, чтобы поплавать и расслабиться на берегу, а затем продолжить путь.

Панагия Нисиотисса

Отсюда тропа вернёт Вас назад к деревне Ано Мериа. Маленькая часовенка Богоматери Нисиотиссы, одиноко возывашающаяся на холме, станет последней остановкой Вашего похода. Вы можете зайти в часовню, чтобы зажечь свечку. Отсюда опять же октрывается прекрасный вид на море. Продолжая путь, мы вернёмся к деревушке Аном Мерия с западной стороны. Основная тропа на восток приведёт Вас опять же к ветряным мельницам.

Подробнее Read Less
Done
Done
Accommodation

Lemon Tree Houses

Фолегандрос

 Lemon Tree Houses are a unique complex of five boutique villas, built in the heart of “Ano Meria”, the up and coming area of Folegandros...

Official online rates

VRAHOS-photo-0 Предложение
Accommodation

Vrahos Boutique Hotel

Фолегандрос

Official Booking engine | Special Offers | Best Internet Rates Built upon the slope of a rocky hill which starts from the beach, Hotel Vrahos...

Official online rates

Из города Хора

  • На машие или на такси: 5 км (10 минут)

Из порта Каравостаси

  • На машие или на такси: 8 км (14 минут)

Из Ангали 

  • На машие или на такси:  3 км (6 минут)
  • На  автобусе: В летние месяцы из Хоры ходят регулярные автобусы, которые отправляются с остановки за Городской Мэрией.

Более подробная информация об острове

  • Пешие прогулки по острову Фолеганлрос можно совершать в любое время года. Но наиболее благоприятным временем является весна и осень.
  • Если вы отправляетесь на остров рано утром, и вы вернетесь в деревню Ано Мериа.
  • В качестве альтернативы можно предложить отправиться в путешествие по морю и часам Богоматери Нисиотессы.

Период с апреля по май, также октябрь являются тихими и не такими жаркими.

  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима
  • Расстояние: 5.5 км
  • Высшая точка: 250 м
  • Время в пути: 3-4 часа
  • Уровень сложности: лёгкий к среднему 

Что взять с собой в поход:

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ОТДЫХАЮЩИМ

Помогите нам сохранить дивную красоту дикой природы Греции и передать её будущим поколениям.

Не забывайте выбрасывать мусор только в мусорные баки.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Пожалуйста, следуйте намеченным тропам для Вашей личной безопасности, а также для сохранения дикой природы.
Берегите местную флору, не собирайте цветы и травы.
Бережно относитесь к любому культурному памятнику или монументу, который может встретиться по пути.
Всегда учитывайте прогноз погоды и не пытайтесь совершить то, что превышает Ваши физические способности или состояние.
Ни в коем случае не кормите диких животных.
Относитесь вежливо к другим попутчикам.
Read More Read Less
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Traditional houses at castle of Folegandros district

Пеший тур по простому и одновременно загадочному городу Хора на острове Фолегандрос

Canoeing on the Nestos River

На каноэ по реке Нестос

Подъем на скалы, Калимнос

Скалолазание на острове Калимнос

Samos aerial view

На каяке у берегов волшебного острова Самос

Taking to the slopes and exploring the natural beauty of Greece’s most modern ski resort

Зимние развлечения на горе Парнас

And where there are mountains, there’s mountain biking.

На горном велосипеде по склонам Дирфиса на острове Эвбея

Exploring the beauty of Lake Kremaston by kayak

На каноэ по живописному озеру Кремастон

With clifftop views to the sea, the hiking paths of Folegandros are the ideal way to discover a deeply authentic island in the Cyclades-Folegandros
EXPERIENCE

Discover the hiking paths of Folegandros

Crossing a wild and beautiful landscape of hills and farmland, and with clifftop views to the sea, the hiking paths of Folegandros are the ideal way to discover a deeply authentic island in the Cyclades.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
3 - 4 hrs
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

It feels like Folegandros’ extensive network of hiking trails was designed specifically for visitors to this quiet and unassumingly beautiful island – so close to Santorini, Milos and Ios that you’ll feel you should have discovered it already, but sharing none of those better known Cycladic islands’ bustle and buzz. 

The trails are some of Folegandros’ original paths, once carrying shepherds and locals from one settlement to another. And there will be times when you’re walking them that you’ll feel like nothing has changed since those days. 

Some of the hamlets along the way have been abandoned, but the small churches are still there and the landscape is much the same – with breathtaking Aegean views and beautiful remote beaches. It’s possible to get to some of the same spots by car, but Folegandros is undoubtedly an island that is best discovered on foot. 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

There are plenty of paths to choose from, which are straightforward for all ages, but the one described here is a circular route from the little agricultural village of Ano Meria, to the northeast. 

Ano Meria 

It says everything about Folegandros that its second largest settlement has only 350 residents. Ano Meria is true to its agricultural roots and, as you head out on the path south of the village’s two windmills, you’ll be introduced to the so-called Themonies (little clusters of dispersed houses used by animal breeders and other farmers). There’s no better example of the island’s simple, traditional way of life.

Agia Fotini

Around 30mins into your walk, you’ll take a small diversion from the main path up a hill to the little church of Agia Fotini. It’s a good spot for your first magical view of the landscape and sea beyond. You’ll feel beautifully remote amongst the hills. 

Aspropounta Lighthouse 

It takes around another 30mins to reach the Aspropounta Lighthouse on the northwest coast, built in 1919 almost 60m up on a cliff. Take your time to enjoy the expansive Aegean view. You can head back to Ano Meria from here, but you’ll probably be tempted to continue. 

Livadaki Beach 

North of the lighthouse, you’ll descend to sea level in a gorgeous little protected bay where you will find a remote, pebbly beach. It’s a perfect spot for a swim and to relax before continuing your journey. 

Panagia Nisiotissa 

From here, you’ll continue your circular route back towards Ano Meria. The little chapel of Panagia Nisiotissa, on its own high up on the hill, will be your last stop (pop in to light a candle and have one final gorgeous view towards the sea) before continuing to the western edge of Ano Meria, by the little chapel of Taxiarhi. The main road east takes you back to the windmills. 

Read More Read Less

From Hora

  • By car or taxi: 5km (10min)

From Karavostasi (port)

  • By car or taxi: 8km (14min)

From Angali 

  • By car or taxi: 3km (6min)
  • By bus: There are regular buses from Hora during the summer months, which depart from behind the Town Hall. 

More info on the island
 

  • You can hike in Folegandros all year round but the best periods are spring to autumn.
  • If you are visiting in the summer months, it’s best to set out early in the morning and make the most of Livadaki Beach before returning to Ano Meria.
  • Alternatively, head out in the early afternoon and coincide your return with sunset views from Panagia Nisiotissa.

April-May and October are ideal, when the temperature is cooler and the island is calmer. 

  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • Distance: 5.5km
  • Highest point: 250m
  • Walking time: 3-4hrs 
  • Difficulty: Easy to medium 

What to pack:

Plan your trip

 

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Let’s all try and keep the magic of Greece’s natural wonders alive for future generations.

Don’t forget to keep any rubbish with you until you reach a bin.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Please keep to designated paths for your own safety and to avoid disrupting the wildlife.
Respect the local environment by not picking any plants or flowers.
Respect any cultural sites or monuments you encounter on the way.
Always check the weather and don’t attempt anything that is beyond your abilities or physical condition.
Tempted as you might be, please don’t feed any animals.
Respect your fellow hikers.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
You pass along a deep gorge full of nature, admiring extraordinary-coloured water and plane trees

Rafting in the shadow of the extraordinary Meteora

Hiking from Myli, just outside Litochoro, to Prionia (the highest point reachable by car) is one of the most popular routes

Exploring the hiking trails of Mount Olympus

If it’s a jaw-dropping vista you’re after, take the steps from Imerovigli down to Skaros Rock

Exploring the hiking trails of Santorini

Many of the tightly packed houses are beautifully maintained with colourful balconies, doors and window frames

A walking tour of Folegandros’ simple yet sophisticated main town