There are plenty of wineries to choose from, in the foothills of the White Mountains and around the Apokoronas villages
EXPERIENCE

Кулинарный тур регионе Ханья

Виноградники и оливковые прессы, уроки кулинарии и новые вкусы. Город Ханья – это настоящее путешствие в мир гастрономии! Только отведав местной кухни, можно по-настоящему понять душу Крита!
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
2 - 3 часа
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Вы, наверняка, уже много слышали о местной кухне Крита.Богатая и здоровая пища, составляющая основу средиземноморской диеты, сочетается здесь с воодушевлённым отношением к кулинарии. Поэтому, оказавшись в городе Ханья, непременно, уделите полный день знакомству с кулинарным богатством этого региона. Это будет настолько же незабываемо, как пляжи, горы и другие природные красоты.

Оливковые рощи словно покрывают склоны зелёно-серебристым ковром, а виноградники, спускающиеся с покатых холмов, сразу навеивают ароматы местных вин. Оливковое масло изящно дополняет салат из свежих помидоров и соединяет свой аромат с душистым тимьяном и ореганом... Каждый вкус, который дарят кулинарные традиции Крита, является частью культурного наследия этого острова.

Как и любое кулинарное знакомство, гастрономический тур по окрестностям города Ханья поможет Вам узнать поглубже, что такое душа Крита. В программу тура предлагаем включить как уроки по кулинарному искусству (главным ингредиентом которых являются улыбка и весёлые шутки повара), так и дегустацию вин и посещение винодельни. Кроме этого, советуем посетить оливковый пресс и узнать о производстве масла. В каждой деревне есть также свои производители сыров и мёда. Вам также поведают о местных овощах и пряностях, которые добавляют в местные блюда, такие как «цигаристо», «буреки», «калицунья», «пилафи» и «дакос». У Вас также будет возможность попробовать вкуснейшие молочные продукты и мясо на гриле. Разумеется, аппетит в таком туре искать не придётся!

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Весь отпуск в городе Ханья станет настоящим кулинарным путешествием. Однако три пункта заслуживают особого внимания:

Тур по винодельням

Тур по винодельням Крите производится уже на проятжении 4000 лет. И остров может похвастаться более, чем 100 местных виноградными сортами.  Именно поэтому, оказвашись в Ханья, нужно обязательно побывать на одной из виноделен. Выбор здесь будет широк. У подножия Белых гор и близ деревушки Апокоронас Вас познакомятс сортами «мантилари» и «вилана». Это два самых продуктивных сорта красного и белого вина на Крите. Винная дегустация также является хорошей возможностью попробовать местные виды сыров: жёлтый, пикантный сыр «гравьера» , мягкий сыр «мизитрра» или творожный сыр «анфотиро». Кроме этого, можно посетить вино-водочный завод «ракоказано», чтобы узнать побольше и распробовать получше знаменитый спиртной напиток Крита – раки.

Посещение оливкового пресса

Дело не только в том, что оливковое масло является королём критской кухни, но в том, что критское оливковое масло по праву считается королевским ингредиентом любой кухни! У него золотистый оттенок и перечный привкус, но в то же время оно мягкое и деликатное на вкус. Оливковое масло присутствует буквально во всём, что Вы можете попробовать в Ханья. Именно так и оливковые рощи спопровождают любой пейзаж этого региона.  Оливковые прессы находятся как в самих деревушках, так и в их окрестностях. Многие из них до сих пор используют каменный пресс для отжима масла, но многие также сочетают традиционную технологию с современными способами отжима оливкового масла сорта «extra virgin». Не забудьте в конце экскурсии прикупить с собой пару бутылочек этого великолепного продукта.

Уроки кулинарии

На острове, который абсолютно самодостаточен в плане сельского хозяйства, натуральное питание не является новоявленной тенденцией, но естественным образом жизни. Именно поэтому рекомендуем посетить кулинарные занятия и отведать местных изысканных сыров и других первичных продуктов, как мёд, вяленое мясо, стручковые и овощи. Возможно, Вы научитесь даже коптить мясо, как критяне!  Разве это не наслаждение приготовить обед, в котором все используемые продукты будут на 100% местными и натуральными?!

Возможно, Вам даже посчастливится собрать сначала урожай на местном огороде, чтобы затем приготовить традиционный критский обед из пяти блюд. И всё это в сопровождении местного вина и весёлого юмора. Возможно, это изменит Ваш подход к кухне в целом и превратит Вас в настоящего мастер-шефа с Крита! В любом случае такой гастрономический опыт будет вспоминаться после возвращения домой ещё не раз и не раз.

Подробнее Read Less

There are plenty of options for vineyards, olive presses and cookery lessons in Chania, but here are a few that will reward you:

  • Большинство местных организаторов туров предоставляют свои великолепные услуги круглый год.
  • Перед посещением рекомендуем позвонить и договориться о времени Вашего приезда, так как многие винодельни и фермы открываются по договорённости с посетителями, особенно вне разгара сезона.
  • Весенний и осенний периоды являются особенными в городе Ханья. Это лучшее время, чтобы отдыхать на природе и устраивать экскурсии, поскольку погодные условия не столь жаркие как летом, а также на острове меньше людей.

Рекомендуем запланировать поездку в период сбора урожая (сентябрь – для винограда, ноябрь – для оливок). Винодельни будет интересно посетить и весной, когда виноградник оживает и цветёт.

  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима
  • Если включить в тур все описанные выше пункты, понадобится 2-3 дня.
  • Посещение винодельни обычно длится 2-3 часа, в зависимости от разнообразия программы.
  • Посещение оливкового пресса, включая обед из местных продуктов, занимает около 4 часов.
  • Кулинарный урок обычно длится около 4 часов, включая время на дегустацию приготовленного обеда.

See also

You might be interested in
Strolling around Douliana village charming alleyways

Познакомьтесь с настоящим критским духом!

Containing 450 species of plant and animal life, the Samaria Gorge is a UNESCO-protected Biosphere Reserve

Завораживающее ущелье Самария близ города Хания на Крите

Elafonissi is an island you can easily wade to through knee-deep water

Райский уголок для отпуска – пляж Элафониси на Крите

The magical blend of blues you’re presented with as you approach Balos from above

Критский пляж Балос очарует Вас своей волшебной красотой!

Nights out don’t get any more legendary. Signature cocktails as the sun begins to set.

Лучшие места для ужина и ночных развлечений на Миконосе!

Touring the vineyards and cellars will give you an appreciation of the first rate facilities

Откройте для себя винные традиции Салоник!

If there’s a city that’s become synonymous with nightlife and entertainment, this is Thessaloniki

Лучшие моменты ночных развлечений легендарных Салоник!

Whether you visited Rhodes in antiquity, the Middle Ages or today, you’d be in for a culinary treat.

Кулинарный тур по острову Родос

Corfu old town and Spianada square from above

Понакомьтесь с гастрономической культурой Корфу!

Nemea viniculture and winemaking has centuries-long tradition

Знакомясь с винными тропами региона Немея

There are plenty of wineries to choose from, in the foothills of the White Mountains and around the Apokoronas villages
EXPERIENCE

An unforgettable food tour of Chania in Crete

With tours of vineyards and olive presses and a cookery lesson using delicious local products, a food tour of Chania reveals why Crete is the birthplace of the Mediterranean diet
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
2 - 3 days
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

An unforgettable food tour of Chania

You’ll have heard about the food and wine of Crete. Rich in everything healthy and wholesome, it’s widely considered the original Mediterranean diet and the very essence of its famously spirited people. So dedicating a day to a food tour of Chania is just as rewarding as discovering the region’s famous beaches, culture, and mountains and gorges. 

The way the olive groves blanket the landscape with green and silver leaves, the gently rolling vineyards and aromatic wines they produce, the golden drizzle of olive oil over blush-red tomatoes and the scent of mountain thyme and oregano… everything you experience in the countryside of Chania is part of its intangible cultural heritage. 

Just as every culinary experience in Crete is a window into the island’s soul… whether it’s a cookery lesson (where the key ingredients are the smile and stories of your teacher), wine-tasting and a vineyard tour, or a visit to a traditional olive oil press. Every village in Chania will have its cheese producers and apiaries and you’ll adore being introduced to a bewildering variety of greens, pulses and fresh vegetables that accompany so many dishes – tsigariasto, boureki, kalitsounia, pilafi, dakos – as well as all sorts of delicious dairy products and grilled meat. So whatever you do on your holiday in Chania, don’t forget to bring your appetite.

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

A food tour of Chania

Your entire holiday in Chania will be a culinary journey, but three experiences stand out:

A tour of a vineyard and wine-tasting

They’ve been making wine in Crete for 4,000 years and the island boasts more than 10 indigenous grape varieties. So no time spent in Chania is complete without visiting a vineyard. There are plenty to choose from, from the foothills of the White Mountains to the Apokoronas villages, where you’ll be introduced to mantilari and vilana (Crete’s most prolific red and white grape respectively). Wine-tasting is also a great way to discover Cretan cheeses (yellow, piquant graviera and smooth-white myzithra and anthotiro). And for a final twist on the wine theme, you can also visit a rakokazano (raki distillery) where end-of-season grapes are turned into the local firewater.

Visiting an olive press and olive oil tasting

It isn’t just that olive oil is king when it comes to cooking in Crete… it’s that Cretan olive oil is king. Golden and peppery, but at the same time smooth on the palate, olive oil will feature in almost every meal you’ll enjoy in Chania. Just as the sight of olive groves will accompany every journey outside Chania town. There are olive presses you can visit in and around mountain villages that still use stone mills and others that combine traditional and modern techniques to produce amazing extra-virgin olive oil. Just don’t forget to buy a bottle or two to take home with you. 

A cookery class with a local

On an island that’s self-sufficient in natural produce, farm to fork isn’t so much a culinary movement as a way of life. So there’s no better way than with a cookery lesson to get to know Crete’s cheeses and natural products like honey, cured meats, greens and pulses. You could even learn how to smoke meat Cretan-style. 

And when have you ever made a meal where all your ingredients were locally and sustainably sourced? 

If you’re lucky, your food tour in Chania will include picking some ingredients from a vegetable patch before cooking a five-course Cretan meal – washed down with local wine or beer and a lot of laughter. It will turn you into a Cretan Master Chef when you’re home. 

Read More Read Less

Book your trip

All your holiday planning needs in one place, letting you book direct and benefit from official online rates

Done
Done
Done
Done
CHANIAINN-photo-0 Offer
Accommodation

Chania Inn

Chania

Perfectly situated in the heart of the Venetian harbour.

Official online rates

What are the best places to visit on a Chania food tour?

There are plenty of options for vineyards, olive presses and cookery lessons in Chania, but here are a few favourites (all distances from Chania town):

What is the best time for a food tour of Chania? 

  • Most local businesses offering excellent culinary experiences are open all year round
  • Make sure to call or be certain they are open before visiting as some only open upon request, especially at quieter times of the year.
  • It’s worth visiting at harvest-time (September for grapes, November for olives) or during spring when the grapes are pressed and vineyards are in bloom. 

Spring and autumn are very special times in Chania when you can enjoy all the region’s outdoor activities (including cookery lessons) with cooler weather and fewer people. 

  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter

How long does a food tours of Chania last? 

It depends on whether you dedicate a day to the experience, or spread your food & wine tour over your entire holiday.

  • Visiting a winery will last 2-3 hours, depending on which experiences you choose.
  • A tour of an olive press, accompanied by a meal with local products, lasts around 4 hours.
  • A cooking class usually lasts around 4 hours, including time to enjoy your meal. 
  • To enjoy all the culinary experiences described here, you will need 2-3 days.

See also

You might be interested in
Containing 450 species of plant and animal life, the Samaria Gorge is a UNESCO-protected Biosphere Reserve

Hiking the spectacular Samaria Gorge in Chania

Strolling around Douliana village charming alleyways

Fill up on Cretan authenticity in the villages of Chania

The magical blend of blues you’re presented with as you approach Balos from above

Prepare to be mesmerised at Crete's Balos beach

Elafonissi is an island you can easily wade to through knee-deep water

The dreamscape of Crete’s Elafonisi beach

Touring the vineyards and cellars will give you an appreciation of the first rate facilities

Exploring the wine routes of Thessaloniki

If there’s a city that’s become synonymous with nightlife and entertainment, this is Thessaloniki

The best of Thessaloniki’s legendary nightlife scene

Nights out don’t get any more legendary. Signature cocktails as the sun begins to set.

The best Mykonos nightlife and dining spots

Corfu old town and Spianada square from above

A food and culture tour of Corfu island

Spring on the island of Mykonos and amazing view to the Aegean

A tour of the dairies and farms of Mykonos