Микены

Путешествие в «мифическую» бронзовую эпоху
Tomb of the House of Atreus
Scroll
Сегодня
15°
FRI
12°
SAT
11°
SUN
13°
MON
17°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Один из важнейших археологических памятников Греции; потрясающий памятник всемирного культурного наследия из мегалитов

Здесь история Древней Греции застыла в камне. «Золотые Микены» Гомера. Самый важный и богатый дворцовый центр позднего периода бронзовой эпохи на Пелопоннесе в Греции. Их основателем был согласно  греческой мифологии Персей, сын Зевса и Данаи. Миф о циклопах и история находки Шлимана, так называемой «маски Агамемнона», вас просто заворожат. Также как и экскурсия в это археологическое место. Добро пожаловать в Микены!

Стоит увидеть в Микены

Циклопические стены, построенные гигантами

Миф сообщает о том, что основатель Микен Персей был тем, кто поручил Циклопам, громадным мифическим существам из Малой Азии, построить стены, поэтому их и называют циклопическими.

Знаменитые Львиные Врата: путешествие во времени

Символ мощи царского дома Микен - эти ворота знамениты своей совершенной симметрией. Памятник из мегалитов считается первым образцом монументальной скульптуры, который известен в Европе, и самая главная достопримечательность Микен.

Это главный вход в микенский акрополь, он  был построен приблизительно в 1250 году до н. э. и получил свое название благодаря знаменитому рельефному изображению двух львов, которые украшают венчающий врата треугольник. Никто до сегодняшних дней не понял, каким способом сделали этот памятник. А значит, почему бы и нам  не поверить в миф о том, что его создали ... Циклопы?

Золотая «маска Агамемнона»

Пять масок, изготовленных из толстой золотой пластины, были обнаружены в Микенах Шлиманом, который проводил раскопки на акрополе, очарованный описанием Гомера. Он верил, что обнаружил гробницу царя Агамемнона, и поэтому золотая находка получила это название. Современные археологические исследования доказали, что маска относится к 1500-1550 годам до н. э., т.е. к периоду приблизительно на 3 века раньше той эпохи, когда предположительно жил царь Агамемнон. Вы сможете восхититься ею в Национальном Археологическом Музее в Афинах.

Вечная обитель мифического Атрея

Одна из самых больших  и совершеннейших сводчатых усыпальниц – толос, была найдена в Микенах. Уже с эпохи древнего путешественника Павсания жители окрестностей знали об этом памятнике как  «сокровище», то есть как сокровищнице царя Атрея (памятник так и известен до сегодняшних дней под названием «сокровище Атрея» или усыпальница Агамемнона). Усыпальница была разграблена еще до прихода туда Павсания, а в прошлые века пастухи применяли её как убежище от непогоды.

Археологический музей Микен

Экспонаты представлены в четырех самостоятельных разделах. Вы узнаете о жизни и занятиях микенцев, об их погребальных обычаях, об использовании этих мест в прошлом. Рассказ о самом славном периоде истории Древней Греции представлен экспонатами музея. Стоит его посетить.

Скрытые сокровища Микен

Культовый центр Микен

Религиозный центр Микен находится в юго-западной части акрополя. Это комплекс зданий религиозного характера, что подтверждается их архитектурными деталями и находками, которые применялись в религиозных обрядах.

Дворец на вершине

Дворец доминирует на самой высокой точке акрополя, он построен на искусственных террасах.

Могильный круг В

Находится западнее акрополя Микен, и это один из важнейших памятников района, который предоставляет нам информацию о могильной архитектуре и погребальных обычаях микенцев. Могильный круг состоит из 26 могил и датируется приблизительно 1650-1550 гг. до н. э. Обнаружено 6 царских шахтовых могил и богатые подношения, среди которых посмертная маска из янтаря.

  • Циклопические стены, построенные гигантами
  • Знаменитые Львиные Врата: путешествие во времени
  • Золотая «маска Агамемнона»
  • Археологический музей Микен
  • Культовый центр Микен
  • Дворец на вершине
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
The Tholos of Athena pronaia, originally consisted of 20 Doric columns arranges around 10 Corinthian columns

10 самых известных археологических мест Греции

В стране, где родилась культура, каждый ваш шаг – это путешествие по истории
Couple hiking in nature

Отдых в Греции для всех возрастов

Чудесные пляжи, целебные источники, спа: мечта всей жизни становится реальностью в одной из самых красивых стран в мир

Mycenae

A journey to the mythical bronze age
Tomb of the House of Atreus Victor Malyushev
Scroll
Today
25°
TUE
22°
WED
19°
THU
20°
FRI
21°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
One of the most significant archaeological destinations in Greece and a Unesco World Heritage site

The most important, and lavish, palatial centre of the Late Bronze Age in Greece: Homer’s “gold-rich Mycenae”. According to the mythology of Ancient Greece, its founder was Perseus, son of Zeus and Danae. The myth of the Cyclops and the story of Heinrich Schliemann’s discovery of the so-called Mask of Agamemnon is fascinating, as is a tour of the archaeological site in the Peloponnese.

What to do in Mycenae

The Cyclopean Walls

According to myth, Perseus, the founder of Mycenae, commissioned Cyclopses – huge, one-eyed mythical creatures from Asia Minor – to build the walls. Hence their name.

Lion Gate

A symbol of the power of the Mycenaean Kingdom, it’s perfectly symmetrical and unique in Europe. The main entrance to the citadel of Mycenae dates from about 1250 BC. The monument is named after the relief sculpture of two lionesses that stands above the entrance. As yet, nobody has discovered how it was constructed. So why not stick with the  Cyclopses theory?

The Mask of Agamemnon

Five gold-plated masks were discovered in Mycenae by the renowned archaeologist Heinrich Schliemann, who excavated this citadel because he believed Homer’s stories. He was convinced he’d discovered the remains of King Agamemnon and named his historical findings after the famous king. More recent studies revealed that the masks were from  1500-1550 BC, nearly three centuries before Agamemnon supposedly lived. However, the name remained and the findings can now be viewed in the National Archaeological Museum of Athens.

Tomb of the House of Atreus

One of the largest and best preserved of the famous vaulted beehive tombs found in Mycenae. Since the time of the traveller and geographer Pausanias, the inhabitants of the area knew that this monument was the "treasure" of King Atreus, and today it is still known as the Treasury of Atreus, or Tomb of Agamemnon. It was looted before Pausanias got to it and for centuries before that, shepherds used it as a refuge.

The Archaeological Museum of Mycenae

The exhibition is divided into four distinct sections. You’ll learn about the history, life and activities of the Mycenaeans, their burial customs and their use of space.

Hidden gems of Mycenae

The religious centre of the Mycenaeans

Situated on the southwest point of the citadel, this building complex was created for religious purposes. Aside from the existence of architectural elements supporting this, artefacts used in religious ceremonies have also been found here.

Palace on high

It stands at the highest point of the citadel, built on man-made terraces.

Grave Circle B

Located on the west side of the citadel of Mycenae, this burial complex is one of the most important monuments in the area and in Ancient Greece, giving us insight into Mycenaean funeral architecture and burial customs. It hosts a total of 26 graves and dates back to about 1650-1550 BC. Among these, six of the shaft graves belonged to the ruling family and rich ornaments were unearthed, including a death mask made of electrum.

The archaeological site of Mycenae, with ancient tombs, giant walls and the famous lions gate, Peloponnese

Experience the best of Mycenae

Nemea viniculture and winemaking has centuries-long tradition

Exploring the wine routes of Nemea

At vineyards that are all the more magical for the incredible scenery of the Peloponnese, enjoy a wine-growing tradition that feels like it was gifted...
  • The Cyclopean Walls
  • Lion Gate
  • The Mask of Agamemnon
  • The Archaeological Museum of Mycenae
  • The religious centre of the Mycenaeans
  • Palace on high
Highlights

Plan your trip

 

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Couple hiking in nature

Holidays for seniors in Greece

Spectacular beaches, thermal springs, spas: a dream of a lifetime has just begun in one of the most beautiful countries in the world
The Tholos of Athena pronaia, originally consisted of 20 Doric columns arranges around 10 Corinthian columns

10 of the most important ancient sites in Greece

In the country that gave birth to western civilisation, every step you take is a journey through history.