Nemea viniculture and winemaking has centuries-long tradition
EXPERIENCE

Знакомясь с винными тропами региона Немея

Виноградники придают особую красоту волшебным пейзажам Пелопоннеса. Познакомьтесь с традицией виноделия, переданной людям самими богами!
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
4-5 дня или 2-3 часа
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Как известно бог Дионис поделился с Энеем секретом виноделия и поручил ему распространить это знание по всему миру. Возможно, что сий важнный разговор произошёл именно здесь – в долине Немея.  Эта просторная долина с плавным уклоном, расположенная на северо-западе Пелопоннеса, отличается не только природной красотой, но также является родиной многих известных винных сортов. Большая часть территории долины имеет статус «Защищённой зоны происхождения продуктов».

Виноградники неми простираются по склонам, перемежаясь с оливковыми садами и рощицами кипарисов. Именно здесь производятся многие ведущие европейские сорта: Шардоне, Мерло, Кабернэ Шовиньон, Сирах и др. Но сорт, благодаря которому Немея прославилась на международном рынке, называется Айоритико.

Есть широкий выбор винных маршрутов, каждый из которых по-своему примечателен.  Советуем выбрать тур по местным виноградникам с экскурсией по винодельне и дегустацией. Конечно, не забудьте прикупить бутылочку другую вина Айоритико с собой на родину. Так Вы тоже внесёте свою лепту в распространение винной традиции, начатой ещё Энеем!

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Винные традиции зачастую переплетаются с глубокой историей. Регион Немеи – не исключение. Поэтому рекомендуем совместить экскурсию по виноградникам со знакомством с историческими памятниками Пелопоннеса.

Древняя Немея и её музей

Этот археологический памятник датируется 6 веком до н.э., именно здесь устраивались Немейские игры – одни из четырёх спортивных состязаний в Древней Греции, которые имели всегреческий статус. Стадион, построенный здесь, древнее, чем стадион в Олимпии.  Но на Немейских играх победителей награждали не оливковым венком, а венком из дикого сельдерея. В музее представлены артефакты из Святилища Зевса, которому было посвящено всё это место, а также другие экспонаты, найденные при раскопках в этом регионе.

Древний Коринф и Крепость Акрокоринф

Недалеко от канала, отделяющего Пелопоннес от материковой части, находится Древний Коринф, основанный в 10 веке до н.э. Во времена своего расцвета Коринф  соперничал по славе и богатству с Афинами и Фивами, а его укреплённый акрополь (Акрокоринф), расположенный на один километр южнее, был посвящён богине Афродите и считался одним из самых грандиозных в античности. Однако башни, сохранившиеся до сегодняшних дней в Акрокоринфе, в основном относятся к эпохе франков и венецианцев.

Озеро Стимфалия и Музей экологии

Озеро находится на горном плато на высоте 600 метров над уровнем моря. Стимфалия занесена в Европейский список по защите природных зон  «Natura 2000». Это редкая экосистема, в которой обитает более 170 видов птиц. На одном из окрестных холмах, где Геракл, согласно мифологии, расправился со стимфалийскими птицами, сегодня находится Музей окружающей природы, задачей которого является найти равновесие между природой и человеческой деятельностью.

Подробнее Read Less
Done
Done
Accommodation

Kokkoni Beach Hotel

Коринф

Kokoni is a beachside hotel just 1 minute walk from the beach. All rooms with balcony have views to the Corinthian Gulf. It offe...

Official online rates

Accommodation

Daphne's Club Hotel Apartments

Коринф

Daphne’s Club Hotel Apartments is situated next to the pretty beach of Sykia and the unique “Pefkias” pine forest of Xylokastro. At a distance of...

Official online rates

В окрестностях Немеи (и в общем в Коринфской области) расположено множетсво виноделен. Поэтому рекомендуем планировать маршрут поездки  заранее. Ниже мы предлагаем список виноделен на выбор.

Более подробную информацию можно найти по ссылке

Из Афин

  • Многие винодельни Немеи открыты для посетителей круглый год (на некоторых необходимо предварительно догвориться о посещении).
  • Период с апреля по май является лучшим временем для посещения виноделен, так как виноградники оживают весной, а погодные условия идеально подходят для пикника на природе. Также интересным временем является период с середины августа по сентябрь, когда с виноградников собирают урожай.
  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима
  • Чтобы посетить указанные в списке винодельни, понадобится 4-5 дней (включая посещение упомянутых культурных памятников)
  • Экскурсия по отдельной винодельне, включая дегустацию и прогулку по винограднику, займёт около 2-3 часов. Рекомендуем предварительно позвонить на винодельню, чтобы договотриться о приезде.

See also

You might be interested in
There are plenty of wineries to choose from, in the foothills of the White Mountains and around the Apokoronas villages

Кулинарный тур регионе Ханья

Nights out don’t get any more legendary. Signature cocktails as the sun begins to set.

Лучшие места для ужина и ночных развлечений на Миконосе!

Touring the vineyards and cellars will give you an appreciation of the first rate facilities

Откройте для себя винные традиции Салоник!

If there’s a city that’s become synonymous with nightlife and entertainment, this is Thessaloniki

Лучшие моменты ночных развлечений легендарных Салоник!

Whether you visited Rhodes in antiquity, the Middle Ages or today, you’d be in for a culinary treat.

Кулинарный тур по острову Родос

Corfu old town and Spianada square from above

Понакомьтесь с гастрономической культурой Корфу!

Nemea viniculture and winemaking has centuries-long tradition
EXPERIENCE

Exploring the wine routes of Nemea

At vineyards that are all the more magical for the incredible scenery of the Peloponnese, enjoy a wine-growing tradition that feels like it was gifted by the gods.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
4-5 days or 2-3 hours
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

When the god Dionysus shared with Oeneus the secret of viniculture and urged him to go forth and multiply the vines of the world, it could well be that the Valley of Nemea is where he asked him to pay special attention. The gently undulating terrain of Nemea, in the northwest Peloponnese, isn’t just beautiful on the eye. It happens to be home to one of Greece’s most celebrated grape varieties and its largest Protected Designation of Origin zone. 

In a setting of olive groves and cypress trees, the hillside vineyards successfully produce many of Europe’s leading grape varieties (Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah…). But it is the aromatic Agiorgitiko grape for which Nemea has rightly developed international renown and that gets oenophiles purring with excitement. 

There are plenty of wineries to visit, each offering its own experience. You can look forward to tours of vineyards and cellars and wine-tasting accompanied by local products. And when you’re done, don’t forget to buy a bottle or two of spicy, full-bodied Agiorgitiko … so you, too, can continue Oeneus’ work when you’re home and help spread the word. 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

Where there’s culture, there’s wine … and vice versa. So while you’re visiting the vineyards, make sure you explore other highlights of the Peloponnese. 

Ancient Nemea & Museum

Dating from the 6th century BC, this archaeological site is where the Nemean Games (one of the four Panhellenic Games of Ancient Greece) were staged. The stadium predates the one in Ancient Olympia, with the difference being that at these Games, the winners received a wreath of wild celery leaves, not olive leaves). The museum holds exhibits from the Sanctuary of Zeus, to whom the site is dedicated, and other artefacts from here and the wider region. 
 

Ancient Corinth & the Acrocorinth Castle

Close to the canal that now divides the Peloponnese from the rest of the mainland, Ancient Corinth dates to the 10th century BC. At its height, it easily competed in terms of wealth and fame with Athens and Thebes, and its fortified acropolis (the Acrocorinth), 1km to the south and dedicated to Aphrodite, was considered one of the most spectacular of antiquity. The towers you can explore today are mostly from Frankish and Venetian times. 

Lake Stymphalia & the Environment Museum 

Situated in a mountainous plateau at an altitude of 600m, Lake Stymphalia is part of the Natura 2000 network of protected European biotopes. It’s a wonderful birdwatching site, with 170 recorded species either passing through or residing here. On the slopes of one of the surrounding hills, where (according to mythology) Hercules slew the Stymphalian birds, the Environment Museum aims to explore the balance possible between man and nature. 

Read More Read Less

There are many wineries in Nemea (and the wider Corinth area), so it’s best to plan your trip.
Directions to a selection of wineries are given below.

You can find more information on wineries here

From Athens

  • Many of the wineries of Nemea are open to visitors all year round (some upon request). 
  • The best experience is to visit during April-May, when the vineyards come to life and the weather is often ideal for walking and picnics. Or from mid-August to September during the harvest period. 
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • To visit all the wineries mentioned takes 4-5 days (including the cultural bonuses).
  • The experience at each winery, including wine tasting and touring the vineyard and cellar, will take 2-3 hours. It’s worth contacting each winery before visiting.

See also

You might be interested in
Limnos offers a large variety of wines, red and white, that have a distinctive taste thanks to the volcanic soils

Tap into the deep-rooted wine culture of Limnos

Wine-making can be traced here to before the eruption of its legendary volcano, more than 3,000 years ago

Sampling the wine routes of Santorini

Uncover the secrets of Messinia, through its most famous product

Following the olive route in Messinia