Пакси и Антипакси

На тропических островах Ионического моря
Boat passing next to Trypitos (also known as Kamara), a natural rocky arch at Paxos island
Scroll
Сегодня
12°
TUE
15°
WED
16°
THU
15°
FRI
14°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Экзотические пляжи, пышная растительность, райские пейзажи и истинные наслаждения

На паруснике, на яхте или на рейсовом пароме. Взяв курс на изумрудные островки Ионического моря Пакси и Антипакси, можно попасть прямо в  рай на земле. Экзотические пляжи: изумрудные и бирюзовые воды, белый песок и мелкая галька. Богатая природа: вековые оливковые рощи, густые виноградники и заросли, спускающиеся прямо к воде. Неповторимые ощущения: белая скала Эримити на фоне заката, пешие прогулки к пещерам и древним колодцам – хранилищам воды. Изысканное удовольствие: вкусное вино и роскошные виллы, воплощение вашей мечты.

 

Стоит увидеть на островах Пакси

Антипакси: маленький сад Эдема

Южнее острова Пакси расположен маленький райский островок площадью всего лишь 3 квадратных километра. Непроходимые заросли сосен, вишни, мирта, кипарисов и виноградников. Пейзаж очаровывает и притягивает.

Экзотические пляжи Ионического моря

Кристально чистая бирюзовая вода, дно, покрытое мелким песком или белой галькой. Запомните названия этих пляжей: Оркос на острове Пакси, Врика и Вутуми на острове Антипакси. Путешествуя по Ионическому морю, следует обязательно побывать на этих пляжах.

Замок с печатью Леонардо

Замок Святого Николая на одноименном островке, напротив гавани Гайоса объявлен историческим памятником. Начало его строительства датируется 1423 годом. В 1510 году он был реконструирован венецианцами. В чем секрет? При реконструкции были использованы чертежи Леонардо да Винчи, которые и до сих пор хранятся в архивах Венеции. Как тесен мир…

Виллы  Вашей мечты

Отдохнуть на острове Пакси можно по высшему разряду. Мечты становятся реальностью. Можно выбрать один из роскошнейших каменных особняков, утопающих в зелени, с собственным бассейном и великолепным видом на Ионическое море.

Гайос: город-порт и его секреты

Корабль проходит по узкому каналу между гаванью Гайоса и островком Святого Николая. В городе, который до сих пор сохраняет оригинальные черты традиционной венецианской архитектуры, особо выделяется впечатляющее здание британского управления и церковь Святых Апостолов с одноименным хранилищем для воды над ней. Обратите внимание также на старые продуктовые лавочки и кофейни: некоторые из них были открыты еще в начале 20 века.

Священная оливковая роща.

Вековые деревья, со следами столетий на стволах закрывают солнце и дарят густую тень. Местные жители считают эту оливковую рощу священной. Её история начинается с венецианского периода и достойна восхищения. 

 

Скрытые сокровища островов Пакси

Шедевры по необходимости: знаменитые резервуары для воды

Созданы по необходимости, для сохранения дождевой воды, которая просачивается через известняковые породы острова Пакси. Сегодня это характерные памятники культуры острова. Стоит только оглянуться вокруг, и обязательно увидите древний подземный резервуар для воды где-нибудь неподалеку. Конечно же, это достопримечательность острова.

In vino veritas (Истина в вине): редкое вино острова Антипакси

Сладкое, темного цвета, приготовленное из нескольких сортов винограда, например «Фидия» и «Петрокоринф». Вино очень редкое, потому что производство его невелико. Его стоит попробовать. Так что … вперед, на поиски вина.

Отправляемся на западную часть острова Пакси по морю

Западное побережье острова Паксос – это в основном скалы и пещеры. Стоит посмотреть гроты в местечке Ахаи, огромный по размерам грот Ипапантис, утес Эрмити. Но самым большим сюрпризом будет скала Ортолитос, огромным менгиром торчащая вертикально из моря.

  • Гайос: город-порт и его секреты
  • In vino veritas (Истина в вине): редкое вино острова Антипакси
  • Шедевры по необходимости: знаменитые резервуары для воды
  • Замок Святого Николая с печатью Леонардо
  • Отправляемся на западную часть острова Пакси по морю
  • Священная оливковая роща.
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Porto Katsiki beach

Лучшие пляжи Ионических островов

Ионические острова напоминают художественное полотно, как драгоценными камнями усеянное множеством пляжей и исполненное в цветовой гамме, которую едва ли можно описать словами. Достаточно нескольких ярких деталей сюжета, чтобы у вас разыгрался интерес!
Marathonisi, Zakynthos

Ионические Острова

В любое время года путешествие по Ионическим островам подарит вам уникальную возможность насладиться всеми оттенками этих потрясающих цветов.
Пляж Воци на Алонисосе

10 скрытых сокровищ Греции

Откройте для себя маленькие и неизведанные сокровища островной Греции и получите незабываемые впечатления

Paxi and Antipaxi

The very best of the Ionian in miniature
Boat passing next to Trypitos (also known as Kamara), a natural rocky arch at Paxos island
Today
16°
SUN
18°
MON
18°
TUE
19°
WED
19°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Tropical beaches, spectacular cliffs, seas of olive groves and friendly harbours

Whether you arrive by sailing yacht, speedboat or ferry, you’ll be hooked by the charm of these two small, emerald isles: Paxi and Antipaxi, gems in the Ionian Sea. The beaches are legendary: white sand or pebbles lapped by glittering water. Behind them stretch grove upon grove of centuries-old olive trees, dense vineyards and untamed nature spilling down to the water’s edge. The sunset from the white cliffs at Eremitis has to be seen to be believed and exploring caves and hikes in search of historic cisterns are must-dos. This tiny island pair will remain etched in your memory forever.

 

What to do on Paxi and Antipaxi

Antipaxi: The original Eden?

At only 3km in length, teeny Antipaxi (just south of Paxi) would fit most definitions of paradise. A dense forest of mastic, pine, myrtle and cypress trees covers it, interspersed with grapevines. Well worth investigating if you can bear to leave the beaches.

Splendid Ionian beaches

Peacock-blue translucent water, the whitest of white sand. Note these names: Orkos on Paxi, Vrika and Voutoumi on Antipaxi… beaches that should be top on your list of things to do.

A castle designed by Leonardo

The castle of Agios Nikolaos on the island of the same name, opposite the main port of Gaios, has landmark status. The Venetians began construction on this amazing attraction in 1423 and finished it in 1510. Its secret? It was built from plans prepared by none other than Leonardo da Vinci that are still preserved in the city’s archives. Small world!

The holiday home you’ve always dreamed of

The accommodation possibilities on Paxi are all you could hope for. Why not choose one of its attractive stone-built luxury homes with a private pool and a splendid sea view, hidden away amid lush vegetation?

Gaios, the hidden harbour and its secrets

The main port and capital of Paxi, Gaios is invisible right up to the last minute as you approach the island. It lies at the end of a “fjord” created by the islet of Agios Nikolaos, which suddenly opens up to reveal a fine harbour.

The town, which has held on to its original Venetian layout and architecture, boasts a number of prized possessions, like the old British governor’s mansion and the church of Agii Apostoli with an impressive cistern above it. Wander into the old shops and cafes, some unchanged since they first opened at the turn of the last century.

The whole island an olive grove

Centuries-old trees blanket Paxi. Gnarled and twisted into amazing shapes, they block out the sun, throwing their dense shade over the entire island. For the locals, these trees are sacred, their lifeblood, and their history goes way back to when the Venetians ruled the Ionian.

 

Hidden gems of Paxi and Antipaxi

Masterpieces of necessity: The famous cisterns

On an island with little water, rain was so precious that the islanders built monumental cisterns to store it. Today, they are considered part of Paxi’s cultural heritage, ingenious works of art.

In vino veritas: The rare wine of Antipaxi

Sweet and dark, this wine is made from little-known grape varieties like Pheidias and Petrokodrynthos. Production is on a small scale, so you won’t find it in every bar, but it’s worth tasting, so do seek it out.

Travel to the west coast by boat

This coast of Paxi is a wonderland of white cliffs and grottoes. By boat, you can investigate them all: the caves at Ahai, the vast grotto of Ypapanti, the cliffs at Eremitis. You’ll get your biggest surprise at Ortholithos. As its name implies, it’s an enormous rock in the shape of one of Obelix’s menhirs that rises straight out of the water.

Read More Read Less

Experience the best of Paxi and Antipaxi

Famous for its seafood, Loggos is a must for a seaside lunch or dinner

A day village-hopping in adorable little Paxos

Book your trip

All your holiday planning needs in one place, letting you book direct and benefit from official online rates

Done
Done
Accommodation

Torri E Merli Hotel Paxos

Paxi

The serene natural surroundings combined with the bohemian , chic , romantic ambience are much preffered by discerning guests looking for a special hideaway ...

Official online rates

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Porto Katsiki beach

The best beaches in the Ionian Islands

Boasting so many of the best beaches in Greece, the Ionian Islands offer a treasure trove of heavenly swimming spots, whether you’re looking for water sports, beach bars or total relaxation under the sun.
Vlacherna monastery and Pontikonisi in Corfu

8 top things to do in Corfu

With so many unforgettable things to do in Corfu, one visit is never enough. But there are some highlights you simply can’t afford to miss
Iconic white rock cliffs and volcanic formations near the famous beach of Platys and Makrys Gialos

Top things to do in the Ionian Islands

From action holidays on Zante and village-hopping on Corfu to the best food of Kefalonia and sailing to Paxos and Antipaxos, we’ve cherry-picked the top things to do in the Ionian Islands.