Наксос

Автономный остров Кикладов
Sunset view of the Ancient Portara, Naxos
Сегодня
19°
TUE
19°
WED
19°
THU
19°
FRI
21°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Бесконечные пляжи, уникальные местные продукты и хорошо укрытые горные деревни. Наксос предлагает больше, чем можно ожидать

Вы находитесь на самом большом, самом плодородном и независимом острове среди Кикладских островов - Наксосе. На острове с вековой историей. Уникальные достопримечательности, смена пейзажей, дружелюбное местное население и хорошая кухня. Он находится в самом красивом месте Эгейского моря.

В порту вас встретит древняя Портара – мраморная, неестественных размеров рама для двери, похожая на символ Национального Географического Общества, и вид на средневековую крепость. Во внутренних районах острова вы встретите знаменитые башни. Среди которых и башня Базеу: она построена в 17-ом веке, и на протяжении многих веков использовалась монастырем Креста, а в наши дни в башне проходят разные культурные мероприятия, среди которых известный фестиваль Наксоса.

Продолжайте и вы увидите  средневековые  поселения и «нетронутые» временем деревни (такие как: Триподес, Филоти и Апирантос), они приглашают вас познакомиться с их красотой. Вы встретите и обитель Зевса, гору Зас, плодородные равнины, монастыри. Насладитесь купанием в море и солнечными ваннами на бесконечном побережье с прекрасными песчаными пляжами. На этот благословенный остров Кикладского архипелага вы будете возвращаться, хоть ненадолго, но каждое лето.

 

Стоит увидеть на Наксосе

Хора острова Наксос

В столице острова Наксос Хоре вы почувствуете уважение к впечатляющим следам истории, оставленным древними греками, а также крестоносцами и венецианскими аристократами Четвёртого крестового похода. Посетите гигантскую Портару, огромную мраморную дверь  блистательного храма Аполлона, который никогда не был построен. Пройдитесь по узким улочкам средневекового замка, построенного на холме. Во второй половине дня, в гавани, насладитесь чашечкой кофе. А если у вас есть время, попробуйте знаменитый ликер «Китро» местного производства.

Гигантские Куросы

Это самые впечатляющие скульптуры Наксоса и его главная достопримечательность. Статуи  лежат под открытым небом. Это незавершённые колоссальных размеров статуи мужчин – куросов, которые отдыхают веками в карьерах на Меланес и Аполлоне. Древние скульпторы и рабочие с каменоломни очень хотят вернуться сюда, чтобы закончить свою работу...

Не путешествие, а объедение

Это направление можно охарактеризовать и как гастрономическое, поскольку здесь производятся продукты  исключительного качества. Познакомьтесь с традиционным сырным производством. Известные сыры Наксоса, такие как: грюйер «гравьера Наксу» и «кефалотири», - это так называемые «мужские сыры». Попробуйте картофель исключительного качества и вкуса благодаря песчаной глинистой почве, богатой калием. Не забудьте не только попробовать, но и,  уезжая, взять с собой, напиток Китро - экстракт из листьев цитрусовых, который бывает разного цвета.

Апирантос – украшение острова Наксос

Апирантос является жемчужиной горной части острова Наксос. Прошло 10 веков, прежде чем он коснулся домов, мощёных улиц, отразился на местном диалекте, привычках и повседневной жизни. Сегодня местные жители, как кажется приезжим,  говорят на диалекте, напоминающем диалект жителей острова Крит. Пройдитесь по улочкам с выложенными мрамором дорожками, полюбуйтесь арками, венецианскими башнями, двухэтажными каменными домами. Посидите в  старых кофейнях,  чтобы «украсть» немного их нетронутой культуры.

 

Скрытые сокровища Наксоса

В долине Трагеас

Богородица Дросиани стоически ждёт вашего приезда. Она спрятана на краю равнины Трагеас. Долину окружают 12 удивительно красивых деревень и, по меньшей мере, 30 из важнейших византийских церквей Эгейского моря.

Гора Зевса

Зас – самая высокая гора на Кикладских островах и одно из имён Зевса. Говорят, что в пещере на горе Зас родился отец древних богов. Начните поход туда у деревни Филоти и следуйте по мощёной улочке. Гора Зевса подарит вам незабываемые виды на остров и Эгейское море.

На пляже ветров и серфинга

В пляже Микри Вигла, где ветер дует настойчиво и стабильно, более сильный шум все же создают паруса виндсерфинга/кайтинга. Звуки восторга серфингистов иногда бывают такими громкими, что слышны за многие километры.

Подробнее Read Less

Лучшее в Наксос

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

Экскурсия по храму Деметры на острове Наксос

You could spend hours just walking the streets of Hora, building up an appetite as you go

Познакомьтесь с островным островом жизни, прогуливаяс по городку Хора острова Наксос

Beautiful paved streets, neoclassical buildings and a lively market and shops all testify to Halki’s past as the capital of Naxos

Тур по горным деревушкам острова Наксос

Done
Done
Accommodation

Naxian Utopia

Наксос

A complex of 5 villas, 4 suites all with private pools and a gourmet restaurant-bar built on a rocky hill offering amazing view of the...

Official online rates

Accommodation

Depis Place and Apartments Naxos

Наксос

Depis place & apartments located in a very quiet area in Naxos town, only 100m from the city center ,200m from the St George beach,...

Official online rates

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Hiking Balos trail

8 интересных вариантов активного отдыха в Греции

Если Вы любитель активных каникул, то Вам, несомненно, понравятся такие варианты отдыха, как пешие прогулки, парусный спорт, гребля на каяке, езда на велосипеде и даже катание на лыжах! Лучшие морские и горные пейзажи ждут Вас здесь – в Греции
Oia in Santorini

Вокруг Греции на пароме в эпоху короновируса

Этим летом возможность поехать на острова кажется ещё более долгожданной. поэтому мы подготовили ряд полезных советов, которые помогут организовать лёгкую и максимально удобную поездку на паромах по Греции в эпоху короновируса
Mount Olympus summit. The "Throne of Zeus" 2.919m

12 мест, в которых оживает греческая мифология!

Окунитесь в великолепный мир греческой мифологии мысленно и... наяву!

Naxos

An autonomous island in the Cyclades
Sunset view of the Ancient Portara, Naxos
Today
11°
SUN
10°
MON
TUE
WED
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Long beaches and mediaeval towers, lush valleys and high mountains... and delicious local produce

Welcome to the largest island in the Cyclades, Naxos. So fertile, it’s self-sufficient. Here you’ll find plenty of history, ruins from every era, a kaleidoscope of landscapes, friendly locals and wonderful food in the most beautiful part of the Aegean.

Entering the harbour, you’re greeted by the ancient Portara – the massive marble gateway identical to the logo of the National Geographic – and the sight of the mediaeval castle above the town. Inland, you’ll find isolated mediaeval villages, untouched by time, like Tripodes, Filoti, Halki and Apeiranthos, that invite you to explore their beauty. You’ll find Mt. Zas (another name for Zeus), green valleys, abandoned monasteries, venerable churches, and lofty towers like Bazeos Tower. Built in the 17th century, the tower functioned as a monastery of the True Cross (Timios Stavros) for decades.

Today it hosts a wide array of cultural activities, such as the Naxos Festival. If you’re a sun worshipper, Naxos’s endless stretch of gorgeous sandy beaches will keep you blissfully happy during your holiday. And if you’re even remotely interested in antiquities and culture, you’ll make sure to see the two giant kouroi – statues of young men – lying down in the open.

 

What to do on Naxos

The Hora of Naxos

Traces of many past civilisations enrich the island’s main town. The most obvious is the gigantic Portara, all that remains of a massive temple to Apollo that was never completed. The legacy of the Venetians and Franks, nobles who took over Greek islands and mainland as spoils from the Fourth Crusade, is more layered. Walk through the narrow alleys in the oldest part of town and up to the fortress and you’ll think you’re back in the Middle Ages. Back on the waterfront, instead of a coffee, you might want to sample some kitro, a Naxos liqueur made from citrus fruit.

The giant kouroi

Naxos’s most impressive sculptures are in the open air. They are one of the most popular attractions on the island. Colossal, half-finished statues of young men – Archaic kouroi – they have been resting for eons in the same spot, one in a garden at Melanes, the other overlooking the coast at Apollona. Lying, as if waiting, for their creators to come finish the job.

A culinary journey

Foodies will love Naxos. Its outstanding local products make it an unsung gastronome’s treasure trove. First, try the cheeses of Naxos, highly prized by Greeks, such as graviera (similar to gruyere), kefalotiri called arseniko (masculine). Second, order some potatoes, preferably fried. Their superlative taste and texture come from the island’s potassium-rich sandy shale. You may find you like them so much, you’ll order some more for desser! Then, to end your meal, have a glass of kitro, a liqueur distilled from the leaves of the citron (citrus medica), which comes in three versions, green, yellow and clear.

A Cretan village in the mountains of Naxos

Apeiranthos, or T’Aperathou, is a jewel among the island’s mountain villages. More than ten centuries have rolled by without substantial changes to its houses, cobbled streets, accents, customs and daily habits. The locals still speak Greek in the lilting idiom of their Cretan forefathers, who settled in the village ages ago. No doubt they would have no trouble recognising the marble-flagged alleys, the vaulted arches, the Venetian towers and two-storey stone houses. Have a seat in one of the old kafeneions and drink in a bit of this unadulterated civilisation.

 

Hidden gems of Naxos

The Tragaia Valley

Make sure you come to this stunning fertile valley. Blessed by nature, it is also home to 12 delightful villages and more than 30 of the most important Byzantine churches in the Aegean, beginning with the 6th-century Panagia Drosiani, the oldest. 

Zeus’s mountain

Mount Zas, the highest in the Cyclades, is named after the ruler of Olympus. Local legend maintained that he was born in a huge cave half way up. The cobbled stone path to it starts from Filoti.

Windsurfers’ heaven at the beach of Mikri Vigla

The winds at Mikri Vigla beach blow steadily and constantly. But since the wind and kite-surfers have discovered it, their sails make more noise than the wind itself. And their even louder cries of excitement can be heard miles away.

Halki medieval village, untouched by time

Experience the best of Naxos

You could spend hours just walking the streets of Hora, building up an appetite as you go

A walking tour of Naxos’ Hora, the complete island town

From Venetian Castle that’s still full of life, to enjoying a sneaky swim at the beach, exploring
Beautiful paved streets, neoclassical buildings and a lively market and shops all testify to Halki’s past as the capital of Naxos

Mountain village hopping in Naxos

The quaint little mountain settlements of Naxos stand ready to reveal all the authenticity of the
  • The Hora of Naxos
  • The giant kouroi
  • A culinary journey
  • A Cretan village in the mountains of Naxos
  • The Tragaia Valley
  • Zeus’s mountain
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
age of chivalry - Rhodes

The 10 most important architectural monuments in Greece

Mediaeval cities and traditional villages, white houses bleached by the sun and formidable castles
Fool moon on Naxos Island

Cyclades: A tasting menu of islands

Pack well, you’re off island hopping! You’re heading to Naxos, vibrant and welcoming, but also the perfect gateway to the Cyclades… to Amorgos, the island of the Big Blue, and on top Small Cyclades - the intriguingly named Koufonisia, Donousa, Iraklia and
Couple hiking in nature

Holidays for seniors in Greece

Spectacular beaches, thermal springs, spas: a dream of a lifetime has just begun in one of the most beautiful countries in the world