12

LES 12 PLAGES LES PLUS ICONIQUES À MYKONOS

READING TIME
Tout le temps nécessaire pour boire un café grec

De longues baies de sable avec des bars de plage palpitants et des soirées prolongées ; des transats de luxe et un serveur de première classe; des restaurants raffinés ou des tavernes traditionnelles; une eau calme et claire parfaite pour les sports nautiques... quelle que soit la définition de la plage parfaite pour vous, vous la trouverez à Mykonos

En explorant la côte sud, plus abritée et plus populaire, nous vous révélons ce que vous aimerez de chacune d'elles. Et nous nous rendons à Panormos, dans le nord, où il existe des plages alternatives avec une ambiance très différente.

En commençant par les superstars, nous nous rendons sur les plages plus tranquilles mais tout aussi emblématiques de l'île la plus luxueuse de Grèce.

Comment bien profiter des plages légendaires de Mykonos


 

La plage Psarou

Admirez son luxe

Il est difficile de savoir par où commencer quand il s'agit des plages de Mykonos, mais Psarou - à 4 km de Hora (la ville principale) - prend le relais. C'est un véritable aimant à célébrités, avec son sable fin (presque blanc), son eau bleu clair et ses bars de plage connus pour leurs fêtes épiques. Désirez-vous un goût de la célébrité et du luxe ? Il suffit de le dire. Vous trouverez à proximité un choix de restaurants où vous bénéficierez d'un service VIP et d'un menu haut de gamme assorti, ainsi que des boutiques de marques grecques et internationales. Mais ne vous laissez pas distraire par le fait que Psarou est également un lieu de baignade idéal, avec une école de plongée et des sports nautiques.

La plage Paradise

Aimez la pour son sens de la fête

C'est ici que tout a commencé ! Il est difficile aujourd'hui d'imaginer la plage de Paradise comme une étendue de sable autrefois tranquille, attirant les hippies des années 70 en quête de plaisir, d'amour et de liberté. Des restaurants, des bars et des DJs internationaux se sont ajoutés et - au passage - la légende de la plage de Paradise s'est établie comme une destination à part entière. L'ambiance est à la détente le matin, avant que la musique ne se mette en marche et, avant que vous ne vous en rendiez compte, c'est la fête jusque tard dans la nuit. Et si vous voulez vous amuser encore plus, un centre de sports nautiques et de plongée est à votre disposition.

La plage Super Paradise

Love it for its party and chic mix

Il faudra quelque chose de spécial pour réussir à se faire appeler Super Paradise. Juste à côté de la baie de Paradise, l'ambiance de fête continue dans les bars de la plage, mais Super Paradise fait monter d'un cran l'expérience de la baignade. L'eau est particulièrement claire et le sable est fin et doré, dégageant une ambiance des plus chic. Pour couronner le tout, il existe de délicieuses possibilités de dîner.

La plage Paraga

Aimez la pour son style Boho

Entre Psarou et Paradise, nous avons la plage de Paraga. Ici aussi, vous adorerez la scène des restaurants et des clubs de plage - élégants, sophistiqués et chaleureux, qui s'intègrent parfaitement à l'environnement. L'eau est peu profonde et accueillante, et la baie est protégée des vents d'été qui peuvent affecter les autres plages. Cela vaut la peine de rester jusqu'au coucher du soleil.

Paraga beach, Mykonos

La plage Kalo Livadi

Aimez la pour son catering

Il y a un autre groupe de plages sur la côte sud, cette fois plus à l'est, en commençant par Kalo Livadi. C'est l'une des plus grandes plages de Mykonos, qui répond à tous les goûts. Là encore, on trouve des bars et des restaurants de plage branchés qui vous feront tourner la tête. Mais il y a aussi une longue étendue sans rien sur la plage et un centre de sports nautiques. Elle est peu profonde, ce qui en fait une des plages préférées des familles, et il y a une rampe utile pour tous ceux qui ont besoin d'un peu de soutien pour entrer et sortir de la mer.

La plage Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Aimez la pour son ambiance modeste

À ne pas confondre avec la plage d'Agia Anna près de Paraga, cette petite crique de sable, près de Kalafatis, est l'un des cadres les plus exotiques de la côte sud-est de Mykonos, à côté de la pittoresque baie de Divounia. 

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Ceux qui connaissent bien Mykonos disent souvent que c'est leur expérience de baignade préférée, avec des parasols en bois et des chaises longues qui s'intègrent parfaitement et un restaurant qui sert des fruits de mer frais et d'autres délices. Il y a également un bar de plage qui est ouvert du matin au soir ainsi qu'une école de plongée sur la plage.

La plage Ornos

Aimez la pour son atmosphère Cosmopolite

Le village d'Ornos est devenu de plus en plus populaire au fil des ans et sa plage de sable a une atmosphère cosmopolite à la hauteur. Vous y trouverez tous les équipements nécessaires pour passer une journée entière, avec un choix de restaurants servant des plats méditerranéens, des sushis mais aussi des bars de plage proposant des cocktails rafraîchissants et d'autres boissons. Il existe des centres de sports nautiques et de plongée, mais c'est le sable fin et l'eau bleue calme qui vous laisseront le plus de souvenirs.

Ornos beach, Mykonos

La plage Panormos

Aimez la pour son paysage spectaculaire

Notre unique entrée sur la côte nord de Mykonos, Panormos prend fièrement sa place aux côtés de toutes les plages les plus populaires du sud. Elle est entourée d'un paysage rocheux et est connue pour son eau incroyablement claire, mais ce qui la distingue vraiment, c'est sa capacité à fournir à la fois une section fraîche avec rien d'autre que du sable et un club de plage magnifiquement conçu proposant une cuisine exquise et organisant des fêtes légendaires. 

Panormos beach, Mykonos

La plage Elia

Aimez la pour son mélange parfait

Vous trouverez tout ce que vous pouvez désirer sur la plus longue plage de sable de Mykonos. Célébrités et VIP se mêlent aux familles et aux couples en lune de miel. Vous pourrez également choisir entre une taverne traditionnelle et un restaurant haut de gamme, un bar de plage et même un centre de sports nautiques où vous aurez l'occasion de tout essayer, du ski nautique au parasailing et au jet ski. Elia possède le parfait mélange et le sait.

La plage Platis Gialos

Aimez la pour la diversité de ce qu’elle possède

Platis Gialos dispose de toutes les installations nécessaires pour accueillir les couples, les amis et les familles. Facile d'accès (à environ 5 km au sud de Hora), il propose des tavernes traditionnelles, des bars de plage et un large choix de sports nautiques (ski nautique, planche à voile, jet ski, jet pack, etc.). C'est également le principal point de départ des taxis nautiques vers Elia et les plages situées entre les deux.

Platys Gialos in picturesque island of Mykonos

La plage Agia Anna (Paraga)

Admirez le Meze et Ouzou au bord de la mer

L'autre plage Agia Anna de Mykonos (entre Paraga et Platis Gialos) a su trouver un équilibre entre les facilités et le sentiment de retrait. Le sable est fin et les couchers de soleil sont magiques. C'est un territoire idéal pour les meze & ouzo dans une taverne totalement authentique, avec des tables directement sur le sable.

Local delicacies at Agia Anna beach on Mykonos

 

La plage Agios Ioannis

Admirez son ambiance familiale

Pour finir, le village cycladique traditionnel de Diakofti (avec ses maisons classiques blanchies à la chaux, aux balcons et cadres de fenêtres peints en bleu) offre un autre cadre idyllique. Agios Ioannis est une plage peu profonde et sablonneuse, avec une vue unique sur l'île de Délos. Idéale pour une baignade plus calme, elle dispose de toutes les installations nécessaires, y compris de tavernes traditionnelles, et d'une rampe pour faciliter l'accès aux visiteurs à mobilité réduite. À l'extrémité de la plage se trouve la chapelle Agios Ioannis Diakoftis, à laquelle la plage doit son nom.

Aerial view of Agios Ioannis on Mykonos island

 

Découvrez les plages iconiques de Mykonos

Pas étonnant que les plages les plus connues de Mykonos aient mérité le statut de célébrité. Et surtout, beaucoup d'entre elles sont assez proches pour que l'on puisse s'y rendre à pied. Vous pouvez aussi opter pour un style de plage différent chaque jour. Il y a quelque chose d'unique à aimer dans chacune d'entre elles.

Planifiez vos prochaines vacances au sable à Mykonos

Done
Done
Done
Done
Accommodation

La Maison Blanche

Mykonos

La Maison Blanche properties are located in Agios Stefanos, Mykonos and consist of three villas built like eagle nests in the ro...

Official online rates

Accommodation

Deliades Hotel Mykonos

Mykonos

Deliades Hotel, situated at thed edge of Ornos Bay, was created from the combination of great love for the local culture and the highest qua...

Official online rates





Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Hiking Balos trail

Les 8 activités de plein air les plus appréciées en Grèce

Oia in Santorini

Déplacement en ferry en Grèce à l'époque de la Covid-19

From the beautiful chapel of Agios Konstantinos nearby, you can look out beyond Livadi onto Cycladic islands… Sifnos, Milos and (on clear days) Tinos and Mykonos

Découvrez les 10 meilleures choses à faire à Sérifos

Sunset in Serifos

Les 12 escapades les plus romantiques de Grèce

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 activités inoubliables sur Santorin

Oia in Santorini

Déplacement en ferry en Grèce à l'époque de la Covid-19

From the beautiful chapel of Agios Konstantinos nearby, you can look out beyond Livadi onto Cycladic islands… Sifnos, Milos and (on clear days) Tinos and Mykonos

Découvrez les 10 meilleures choses à faire à Sérifos

Sunset in Serifos

Les 12 escapades les plus romantiques de Grèce

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 activités inoubliables sur Santorin

Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

Les 12 plages les plus tranquilles choisies par les habitants de Mykonos

Nature… the true guardian of Mt Olympus

7 escapades magiques à seulement 60 min de Thessalonique

12

12 ICONIC BEACHES TO LOVE ON MYKONOS

READING TIME
As long as it takes to drink a Greek coffee

Long sandy bays with pulsating beach bars and partying into the night; luxury sunbeds and first-class waiter service; fine dining or traditional taverna; calm, clear water perfect for water sports… whatever beach perfection is for you, you’ll find it on Mykonos

Exploring the more sheltered and popular southern coast, we reveal what you’ll love about each of them. And we pop up to Panormos in the north, where there are  alternative beaches with a very different vibe. 

Starting with the superstars, we move to the quieter but equally iconic beaches on Greece’s ultimate luxury isle. 

How to get the best out of Mykonos’ legendary beach life


 

Psarou

Love it for its luxury

It’s difficult to know where to start when it comes to Mykonos’ beaches, but Psarou – just 4km from Hora (the main town) – gets to the nod. It’s a celebrity magnet, with fine (almost white) sand, clear blue water and beach bars renowned for their epic parties. Want a taste of fame and luxury? Just say the word. There’s a choice of restaurants nearby where you’ll get VIP service and a high-end menu to match as well as boutique shops with Greek and international brands. But don’t let that distract you from the fact that Psarou is also a great swimming spot, with a diving school and water sports. 

Paradise

Love it for its party vibe

This is where it all began! It’s hard now to imagine Paradise beach as a once quiet stretch of sand, attracting 70s hippies looking for fun, love and freedom. Restaurants, bars and international DJs were added and – along the way – the legend that is Paradise beach was established as a destination in its own right. The mood is relaxing in the morning, before the music kicks in and, before you know it, it’s party time long into the night. And if you’re looking for added water fun, you’ll find a water sports and diving centre on the beach.

Super Paradise

Love it for its party and chic mix

It takes something special to pull off being called Super Paradise. Just around the bay from Paradise, the party mood continues at the beach bars here, but Super Paradise takes the swimming experience a notch higher. The water is especially clear and the sand is fine and golden, attracting a more chic ambience. There are exquisite dining options to cap the experience. 

Paraga

Love it for its boho style

Between Psarou and Paradise, we have Paraga beach. You’ll adore the restaurant and extraordinary beach club scene here too – stylish, sophisticated and intimate, perfectly blending in with the surroundings. The water is shallow and inviting and the bay is protected from the summer winds that can affect other beaches. It’s worth staying till sunset.

Paraga beach, Mykonos

Kalo Livadi

Love it for catering to every taste

There’s another cluster of beaches on the south coast, this time further east, starting with Kalo Livadi. One of Mykonos’ biggest beaches, it caters to every taste. Again there are trendy beach bars and restaurants that turn heads. But there’s also a long stretch with nothing on it and a water sports centre. It’s shallow, making it a big favourite with families and there’s a handrail that’s helpful for anyone needing a little support getting into and out of the sea.

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Love it for its unpretentious vibe

Not to be confused with the Agia Anna beach near Paraga, this small, sandy cove, near Kalafatis is one of the more exotic settings on Mykonos’ southeastern coast, next door to picturesque Divounia Bay. 

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Those who know Mykonos well often say it’s their favourite swimming experience, with wooden umbrellas and sunbeds that blend in perfectly and a restaurant serving fresh seafood and other delicacies. There’s also a beach bar operating from morning till night and a diving school on the beach. 

Ornos

Love it for its cosmopolitan atmosphere

The settlement of Ornos has grown ever more popular over the years and its sandy beach has a cosmopolitan atmosphere to match. You’ll find all the facilities to let you spend a full day here, with a choice of restaurants serving everything from Mediterranean dishes to sushi and beach bars with refreshing cocktails and other drinks. There are water sports and diving centres, but it’s the fine sand and calm blue water that you’ll remember most. 

Ornos beach, Mykonos

Panormos

Love it for its dramatic scenery

Our one entry on Mykonos’ north coast, Panormos proudly takes its place alongside all of the most popular beaches in the south. It is surrounded by a rocky landscape and is known for its amazingly clear water, but where it really stands out is for its ability to provide both a chilled section with nothing but sand and a beautifully styled beach club that serves exquisite food and hosts legendary parties. 

Panormos beach, Mykonos

Elia

Love it for the perfect mix

You’ll find everything you could wish for on Mykonos’ longest sandy beach. Celebrities and VIPs mingle right next to honeymooning couples and families. And there’s a choice of traditional taverna and upscale restaurant, beach bar and even a water sports centre where you can try everything from waterskiing to parasailing and jet skiing. Elia has the perfect mix and it knows it.

Platis Gialos

Love it for having everything

Platis Gialos has every facility to cater to couples, friends and families. Easy to get to (around 5km south of Hora), it has everything from traditional tavernas to beach bars and a wide selection of water sports (water ski, windsurf, jet ski, jet pack etc). It’s also the main departure point for water taxis to Elia and the beaches in between.

Platys Gialos in picturesque island of Mykonos

Agia Anna (Paraga)

Love it for ouzo and meze by the sea

Mykonos’ ‘other’ Agia Anna beach (between Paraga and Platis Gialos) manages to strike a balance between having facilities and retaining a sense of remoteness. The sand is fine and sunsets are magical. It is ideal meze & ouzo territory at a totally authentic taverna, with tables right on the sand. 

Local delicacies at Agia Anna beach on Mykonos

 

Agios Ioannis

Love it for the family vibe

Another idyllic setting to finish with, by the traditional Cycladic settlement of Diakofti (with its classic whitewashed houses with blue-painted balconies and window-frames). Agios Ioannis is sandy and shallow, with a unique view of the island of Delos. It’s perfect for a quieter swim, whilst still having all the facilities you could need, including traditional tavernas, and there is a rail for easy access for visitors with disabilities. At the far end of the beach is the Agios Ioannis Diakoftis chapel, after which the beach was named.

Aerial view of Agios Ioannis on Mykonos island

 

No wonder Mykonos’ best-known beaches have earned celebrity status. And best of all, many are close enough to hop between. Or you could choose a different beach style every day. There’s something different to love about each of them.

Start planning your sandy getaway to Mykonos

Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

12 relaxing beaches chosen by locals on Mykonos

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Meet the Cycladic escapes neighbouring Santorini

A little before you reach Koumaros, you pass Exomvourgo Castle, high up on a 640m conical hill

9 steps to uncovering the authenticity of Tinos

Fyropotamos, a seaside settlement with a tiny sandy beach

8 reasons why Milos is out of this world

Miaouli Square with its grand Town Hall, palm trees and cafes and shops

8 highlights to light up your holiday on Syros

Bazeos tower, one of the most well-known monuments of Naxos

8 reasons to make you visit Naxos again and again

Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

12 relaxing beaches chosen by locals on Mykonos

Nature… the true guardian of Mt Olympus

7 magical getaways just 60mins from Thessaloniki

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Meet the Cycladic escapes neighbouring Santorini

The most famous village in Karpathos island, with panoramic views

8 reasons to make you want to explore Karpathos

8 unforgettable highs and hidden depths in Kalymnos

Hora's famous castle, majestic views of the Aegean, windmills and whitewashed homes make up a remarkable traditional settlement

5 reasons why Astypalea will be your favourite summer hangout