12

12 НЕОТРАЗИМЫХ ПЛЯЖЕЙ МИКОНОСА!

READING TIME
За чашечкой греческого кофе

. Протяжённые песчаные отмели с яркими пляжными барами, живущими в ритме танца до поздней ночи. Роскошные шезлонги и первоклассное обслуживание, изысканные блюда и традиционные рецепты, спокойные и прозрачные воды, а также места для морских видов спорта. На Миконосе есть пляжи, которые удовлетворят любые пожелания!

Продвигаясь по наиболее популярному, а также более укрытому от ветров южному побережью, остановимся на плюсах каждого из пляжей. Также взглянем на северное побережье, особенно в местечко Панормос, чтобы познакомиться с вариантами более альтернативного отдыха.

В этой статье мы начнём рассказ с самых популярных пляжей, а далее перейдём к более тихим, но не менее живописным пляжам этого роскошного греческого острова.
 

Как сделать пляжный отдых на Миконосе незабываемым?


 

Псару

роскошь в изобилии

Трудно сказать, с чего начать, когда вопрос стоит о пляжах Миконоса. Однако Псару, расположенный всего в 4 км от Хоры (главного города острова) по праву претендует на первое место. Этот пляж словно магнит притягивает знаменитостей. Вас ждёт мелкий, почти белый песок, прозрачные синие воды и пляжные бары, организующие прославленные ночные вечеринки. А хотите узнать, какова роскошь и на вкус? Пожалуйста! Поблизости Вы найдёте широкий выбор ресторанов с ВИП-обслуживанием и изысканным меню. Здесь также есть бутики греческих и международных брендов. Однако  не стоит забывать, что Псару – это ещё и великолепное место для пляжного отдыха и плавания. На пляже работает центр обучения подводному плаванию и морским видам спорта. 

Парадиз

незабываемая энергетика

А началось всё именно отсюда! Уже невозможно представить, что когда-то пляж Парадиз был просто тихим песчаным пляжем, куда съезжались хиппи в 70-х годах прошлого века в поисках развлечения, свободы и любви. Со временем добавились рестораны, бары и всемирно известные диджеи. Но самое главное, пляж Парадиз стал самостоятельным туристическим направлением. В утренние часы здесь царит расслабленная атмосфера, а к вечеру музыка набирает обороты, наступает время вечеринки, которая не остановится до самой глубокой ночи. Если же Вы любитель морских видов спорта, на пляже также есть центр по подводному плаванию.  

Супер Парадиз

шик и блеск вечеринок

Необходимо обладать чем-то особенным, чтобы заслужить такое райское имя, как Супер Парадиз. Находится этот пляж сразу за бухтой Парадиз. Настроение вечеринок продолжается и в здешних барах. Но Супер Парадиз также является прекрасным местом для плавания – кристальные воды и нежный золотой песок делают это место по-настоящему райским. На пляже прекрасный выбор ресторанов, ужин в которых станет идеальным завершением дня.

Парага богемный стиль

богемный стиль

Парага расположен между пляжами Псару и Парадиз. Вас просто покорят местные рестораны и пляжные клубы – стильные, утончённые, уютные и идеально сливающиеся с общим пейзажем. Воды здесь неглубокие, а сама бухта защищена от летних ветров, которые часто обрушиваются на соседние пляжи. Настоятельно рекомендуем остаться здесь до самого заката!

Paraga beach, Mykonos

Кало Ливади

кулинарное разнообразие

Есть ещё одна группа пляжей на южном побережье, расположенных чуть дальше к восточной стороне острова. Яркой звёздочкой среди них является пляж Кало Ливади. Это один из самых больших пляжей Миконоса и поэтому сможет подойти практически всем. Конечно, здесь есть трендовые пляжные бары и рестораны. Но также есть протяжённый участок, свободный от всего. На пляже работает центр по морским видам спорта. Дно здесь пологое, что привлекает отдыхающих с семьями. В воде есть поручни, которые помогают входить и выходить из моря.

Агия Анна (Калафатис)

естественный и настоящий

Не перепутайте этот пляж с местечком Агия Анна близ пляжа Парага. Это маленькая песчаная бухточка, которая находится возле пляжа Калафатис и представляет собой один из самых экзотических пейзажей на южном побережье. Рядом находится также живописная бухта Дивунья. 

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Те, кто хорошо знаком с Миконосом, часто называют это место лучшим для купания. На пляже стоят деревянные зонтики и шезлонги, гармонирующие с общим пейзажем. Здесь также есть ресторан, готовящий свежие морские блюда и деликатессы. Кроме этого, есть пляжный бар, открытый с утра и до самой ночи, и центр по подводному плаванию.

Орнос

космополитская атмосфера

Местечко Орнос с годами становится всё более популярным, благодаря своим песчаным пляжам и космополитской атмосфере. Здесь имеются все необходимые удобства, чтобы провести целый день на пляже. На Ваш выбор целый ряд ресторанов, подающих самые разные  блюда от средиземноморской кухни до суши. А также пляжные бары, где можно выпить освежающий коктейль и другие напитки. Вы также найдёте несколько центров по морским видам спорта и подводному плаванию. Но самым незабываемым останутся, конечно, нежный песок и сопокойное синее море.

Ornos beach, Mykonos

Панормос

необычайный пейзаж

Единственный в нашем списке пляж с северного побережья острова – это Панормос, который по праву занимает своё место среди самых популярных пляжей Миконоса. Пляж окружён скалистым ландшафтом и отличается кристально чистыми водами. Ещё одной удивительной чертой является то, насколько гармонично этот пляж сочетает непринуждённую атмосферу своего дикого участка со стильным пляжным баром, в котором подаётся изысканная кухня и организуются прославленные на весь мир вечеринки.

Panormos beach, Mykonos

Элья

универсальное сочетание всего

Это самый протяжённый пляж Миконоса, на котором Вы сможете найти всё, что пожелаете. Знаменитости и ВИП-персоны, влюблённые пары и молодожёны, семьи с детьми – каждый сможет найти здесь что-то по душе. На пляже также широкий выбор традиционных таверн и современных ресторанов, пляжных баров и даже центров по морсикм видам спорта, где Вы сможете попробовать любое спортивное развлечение – от водных лыж до парашют-крыла и водного мотоцикла. Элья – это универсальное сочетание всего!

Платис Ялос

удобен для всех

Платис Ялос идеально подойдёт для супружеских пар, друзей и семей. Сюда легко добраться, проехав всего 5 км к югу от главного городка Хора. Здесь есть всё, что нужно для отдыха – от традиционных таверн и пляжных баров до широкого выбора морских видов спорта (водные лыжи, виндсерфинг, водный мотоцикл и др.) Этот пляж также является отправным пунктом для морских такси, которые перевозят перевезут Вас на пляж Элья и другие пляжи этого побережья.

Platys Gialos in picturesque island of Mykonos

Агия Анна (Парага)

узо под закусочку на морском берегу

Ещё один пляж Миконоса под названием Агия Анна расположен между пляжами Парага и Платис Ялос. Это место удивляет гармоничным балансом между необходимыми удобствами и ощущением уединённости. Вас очарует нежный песок и, конечно же, волшебный закат. Советуем отведать в местной таверне великолепные закуски под узо и насладиться прекрасным ужином прямо на берегу.

Local delicacies at Agia Anna beach on Mykonos

 

Агиос Яннис

в ритмах семейного отдыха

А завершим наш список ещё одним идиллическим пейзажем, которым может похвастаться традиционная кикладическая деревушка Диакофти. Только прдеставьте традиционные набело выкрашенные домики с ярко-синими балконами и оконными рамами. Сам пляж Агиос Яннис песчаный и пологий. Отсюда открывается неповторимый вид на остров Делос. Это идеальное место для спокойного отдыха и купания, при этом располагающее всеми необходимыми удобствами, включая поручни для входа в море, а также близлежащие таверны. На самом краю пляжа находится часовня Св. Иоанна, имя которого носит и сам пляж.

Aerial view of Agios Ioannis on Mykonos island

 

Откройте для себя легендарные пляжи Миконоса!

Совсем не удивительно, что популярные пляжи Миконоса приобрели столь звёздный статус.  При этом большинство из них расположены поблизости друг к другу. Так почему же не наслаждаться новым пляжем каждый день? Ведь каждый из них покорит Вас чем-то особенным. 

Планируйте Ваш отдых на одном из песчаныз пляжей Миконоса

Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

12 пляжей для полного умиротворения, по мнению жителей Миконоса

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Познакомьтесь с островами Кикладической цепочки близ Санторини!

A little before you reach Koumaros, you pass Exomvourgo Castle, high up on a 640m conical hill

9 идей знакомства с островом Тинос

Fyropotamos, a seaside settlement with a tiny sandy beach

8 причин неземной красоты Милоса

Miaouli Square with its grand Town Hall, palm trees and cafes and shops

8 достопримечательностей Сироса

Bazeos tower, one of the most well-known monuments of Naxos

8 причин, чтобы вернуться на Наксос ещё раз

Famous for its celebrity beaches, Mykonos has another side when it comes to beach life that it keeps away from the spotlight.

12 пляжей для полного умиротворения, по мнению жителей Миконоса

Nature… the true guardian of Mt Olympus

7 волшебных экскурсий всего в часе езды от Салоник!

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Познакомьтесь с островами Кикладической цепочки близ Санторини!

The most famous village in Karpathos island, with panoramic views

8 причин, чтобы приехать на остров Карпатос

The charm of rock climbing in Kalymnos is that it is a completely unspoilt environment

8 незабываемых моментов с острова Калимнос

Myrtos beach, Kefalonia

10 незабываемых мгновений с острова Кефалония

12

THE 12 BEST-KNOWN BEACHES IN MYKONOS

READING TIME
As long as it takes to drink a Greek coffee

Long sandy bays with pulsating beach bars and partying into the night; luxury sunbeds and first-class waiter service; fine dining or traditional taverna; calm, clear water perfect for water sports… whatever beach perfection is for you, you’ll find it on Mykonos

Exploring the more sheltered and popular southern coast, welcome to the best-known beaches in Mykonos and what you’ll love about each of them. And we pop up to Panormos in the north, where there are alternative beaches with a very different vibe. 

Starting with the superstars, we move to the quieter but equally iconic beaches on Greece’s ultimate luxury isle. 

How to get the best out of Mykonos’ legendary beach life


 

Psarou

Love it for its luxury

It’s difficult to know where to start when it comes to the best beaches in Mykonos, but Psarou – just 4km from Hora (the main town) – gets the nod. It’s a celebrity magnet, with fine (almost white) sand, clear blue water and beach bars renowned for their epic parties. Want a taste of fame and luxury? Just say the word. There’s a choice of restaurants nearby where you’ll get VIP service and a high-end menu to match as well as boutique shops with Greek and international brands. But don’t let that distract you from the fact that Psarou is also a great swimming spot, with a diving school and water sports. 

Paradise

Love it for its party vibe

This is where it all began! You can hardly imagine Paradise beach as a once quiet stretch of sand, attracting 70s hippies looking for fun, love and freedom. Restaurants, bars and international DJs were added and – along the way – the legend that is Paradise beach was established as a destination in its own right. The mood is relaxing in the morning, before the music kicks in and, before you know it, it’s party time long into the night. And if you’re looking for added water fun, you’ll find a water sports and diving centre on the beach.

Super Paradise

Love it for its party and chic mix

It takes something special to pull off being called Super Paradise. Just around the bay from Paradise, the party mood continues at the beach club here, but Super Paradise takes the swimming experience a notch higher. The water is especially clear and the sand is fine and golden, attracting a more chic ambience. There are exquisite dining options to cap the experience. 

Paraga

Love it for its boho style

Between Psarou and Paradise, we have Paraga beach – another easy addition to any list of best beaches in Mykonos. You’ll adore the restaurant and beach club scene here too – stylish, sophisticated and intimate, perfectly blending in with the surroundings. The water is shallow and inviting, and the bay is protected from the summer winds that can affect other beaches. It’s worth staying till sunset.

Paraga beach, Mykonos

Kalo Livadi

Love it for catering to every taste

There’s another cluster of beaches on the south coast, this time further east, starting with Kalo Livadi. One of Mykonos’ biggest beaches, it caters to every taste. Again there are trendy bars and restaurants that turn heads. But there’s also a long stretch with nothing on it and a water sports centre. It’s shallow, making it a big favourite with families and there’s a handrail that’s helpful for anyone needing a little support getting into and out of the sea.

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Love it for its unpretentious vibe

Not to be confused with the Agia Anna beach near Paraga, this small, sandy cove, near Kalafatis is one of the more exotic settings on Mykonos’ southeastern coast, next door to picturesque Divounia Bay.

Agia Anna (Kalafatis)

Those who know Mykonos well often say it’s their favourite swimming spot, with wooden umbrellas and sunbeds that blend in perfectly and a restaurant serving fresh seafood and other delicacies. There’s also a beach club operating from morning till night and a diving school on the beach. 

Ornos

Love it for its cosmopolitan atmosphere

The settlement of Ornos has grown ever more popular over the years and its sandy beach has a cosmopolitan atmosphere to match. You’ll find all the facilities to let you spend a full day here, with a choice of restaurants serving everything from Mediterranean dishes to sushi and beach clubs with refreshing cocktails and other drinks. There are water sports and diving centres, but it’s the fine sand and calm blue water that you’ll remember most. 

Ornos beach, Mykonos

Panormos

Love it for its dramatic scenery

Our one entry on Mykonos’ north coast, Panormos proudly takes its place alongside all of the most popular beaches in the south. It is surrounded by a rocky landscape and is known for its amazingly clear water, but where it really stands out is for its ability to provide both a chilled section with nothing but sand and a beautifully styled beach club that serves exquisite food and hosts legendary parties. 

Panormos beach, Mykonos

Elia

Love it for the perfect mix

You’ll find everything you could wish for on the longest of our best-known beaches in Mykonos. Celebrities and VIPs mingle right next to honeymooning couples and families. And there’s a choice of traditional taverna and upscale restaurant, beach bar and even a water sports centre where you can try everything from waterskiing to parasailing and jet skiing. Elia has the perfect mix and it knows it. 

Platis Gialos

Love it for having everything

Platis Gialos has every facility to cater to couples, friends and families. Easy to get to (around 5km south of Hora), it has everything from traditional tavernas to beach bars and a wide selection of water sports (water ski, windsurf, jet ski, jet pack etc). It’s also the main departure point for water taxis to Elia and the beaches in-between. 

Platys Gialos in picturesque island of Mykonos

Agia Anna (Paraga)

Love it for ouzo and meze by the sea

Mykonos’ ‘other’ Agia Anna beach (between Paraga and Platis Gialos) manages to strike a balance between having facilities and retaining a sense of remoteness. The sand is fine and the sunsets are magical. It is ideal meze & ouzo territory at a totally authentic taverna, with tables right on the sand. 

Local delicacies at Agia Anna beach on Mykonos

 

Agios Ioannis

Love it for the family vibe

Another idyllic setting to finish with, by the traditional Cycladic settlement of Diakofti (with its classic whitewashed houses with blue-painted balconies and window-frames). Agios Ioannis is sandy and shallow, with a unique view of the island of Delos. It’s perfect for a quieter swim, whilst still having all the facilities you could need, including traditional tavernas, and there is a rail for easy access for visitors with disabilities. At the far end of the beach is the Agios Ioannis Diakoftis chapel, after which the beach was named. 

Aerial view of Agios Ioannis on Mykonos island

 

Discover the iconic beaches of Mykonos

No wonder so many of Mykonos’ beaches have earned celebrity status. And to top it all, many are close enough to hop between. Or you could choose a different beach style every day. There’s something unique to love about each of them.

Start planning your sandy getaway to Mykonos

 

FAQs about Mykonos island

  • Where is Mykonos?

Mykonos is a member of Greece’s Cyclades islands, the most famous island chain in the Aegean Sea. 

  • How do you get to Mykonos by ferry?

There are regular ferries to/from Piraeus and Rafina (eastern Attica) and many other Greek islands, including the Cyclades (Santorini, Ios, Milos, Syros, Paros, Naxos, Tinos etc), Dodecanese (including Rhodes and Kos) and Crete. High-speed ferries can reach Santorini from Piraeus in 2.5hrs while conventional ferries take 5-6hrs. There are two ports on Mykonos, the Old and New Port, approximately 1.5km apart. Most ferries from Piraeus arrive at the New Port (Tourlos). The Old Port, which is closer to the main town (Hora), serves smaller vessels.

  • Does Mykonos have an airport?

Mykonos has an airport with regular direct flights to Athens and international arrivals during the summer months. 

  • What is Mykonos famous for?

Mykonos is known for its Cycladic architecture (whitewashed houses, alleyways and chapels), cosmopolitan vibe and luxury accommodation and services, as well as its party scene and beautiful, sandy beaches. Many have internationally-acclaimed restaurants and beach clubs, attracting celebrity DJs. Hora is considered one of the most iconic capitals of the Greek islands, with a selection of gourmet and traditional restaurants and bars as well as galleries and shopping options (boutique and traditional). But you will also find plenty of hotels/villas, restaurants and shops in settlements and by beaches around the island. 

  • What are the cultural landmarks of Mykonos?

The most famous landmarks on Mykonos are the windmills and Little Venice of Hora, as well as the 17th-century Church of Paraportiani, Castle of Gyzi, Monastery of Panagia Tourliani in Ano Mera and the Neolithic settlement of Ftelia. 

  • How many days do you need in Mykonos?

There are so many things to do in Mykonos that you can dedicate your entire holiday (6-7 days) to the island, but you can also spend just a few days there as part of an island-hopping itinerary to get a taste for it. 

  • What are the islands closest to Mykonos?

There are boat tours to Delos and Rinia, which are the islands closest to Mykonos. Delos is a fascinating ancient site, with temples dedicated to the god Apollo who (according to legend) was born on the island. Rinia has beautiful swimming spots. Other Cycladic neighbours, perfect for island-hopping, are Tinos, Syros, Paros and Naxos. 

  • When is the best time to visit Mykonos?

Mykonos does get busy in the peak holiday months, so visit in April-mid-June & mid-September-early November if you can, when the experience becomes even more personal but the weather is usually still great. 

 

Read More Read Less

Book your trip

All your holiday planning needs in one place, letting you book direct and benefit from official online rates

Done
Done
Done
Done
MELAMYK-logo Offer
Accommodation

Melangel Mykonos

Mykonos

Nestled in the heart of Mykonos town, our suites offers guests the opportunity to truly immerse themselves in the Mykonian exper...

Official online rates

Accommodation

Mykonos Residence Villas & Suites

Mykonos

Mykonos Residence Villas & Suites, is literally on the beach of Merchia, one of the best beaches on the eastern side of the island, an...

Official online rates





Read Also

Here is a selection of stories you may also like
Noctua beer

A guide to the best Greek beer and microbreweries to freshen up your holiday

Oia in Santorini

Getting around Greece by ferry in the Covid-19 era

Hiking Balos trail

The 8 most popular outdoor adventures in Greece

From the beautiful chapel of Agios Konstantinos nearby, you can look out beyond Livadi onto Cycladic islands… Sifnos, Milos and (on clear days) Tinos and Mykonos

Discover the 10 best things to do in Serifos

Who hasn’t dreamed of visiting Santorini The iconic caldera and chic Cycladic aura are part of you even before you’ve arrived.

12 Unforgettable things to do in Santorini

Aegina harbor

14 unforgettable things to do in Aegina

When in Telendos, you must visit the family-owned tavernas where a fresh catch of seafood comes in every morning

Greek Spirits Guide: Everything you need to know about ouzo

Take a long afternoon stroll in Hora

10 best things to do on Kythnos island

Oia in Santorini

Getting around Greece by ferry in the Covid-19 era

Hiking Balos trail

The 8 most popular outdoor adventures in Greece