Спецес

Остров тонкого вкуса и легендарной истории
Spetses the Argosaronic island of captains
Сегодня
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
«Дольче Вита» на фоне Саронического залива на острове капитанов, королей и аристократов

Военный фестиваль «Армата», женщина-адмирал Бубулина, старая гавань, неповторимый дух аристократизма и «Дольче Вита». Этот космополитический остров  недалеко от Афин, с уникальной атмосферой, зовет к себе снова и снова. Идеальный вариант для поездок  выходного дня, хотя на Спецес можно провести и весь отпуск. На острове чувствуешь себя особым человеком, «избранным»! Можно выпить чашечку кофе в Дапии и насладиться видом на местечки Коста и Порто Хели, а также на остров Доку и «аристократку» Идру, до которой от Спецес рукой подать.

А затем можно отправиться в сторону площади Часов, чтобы полюбоваться на особняки на набережной возле собора Святого Николая, неспешно осмотреть судоверфи, музей Бубулины и усадьбу Хатзиянниса-Мексиса, а также ознакомиться с легендарным  историческим зданием «Посейдонио». Передвигаться придется в карете, на велосипеде либо пешком. А Старая гавань останется в вашем сердце навсегда.

 

Стоит увидеть на Спецес

Поездка в карете

Космополитическая атмосфера и аристократический дух. Попробуйте пожить как знаменитость, прибывающая к зданию «Посейдонио» в карете. Совершите вечернюю романтическую прогулку в одной из 33 карет, которые до сих пор катают желающих по маршруту от Старой гавани до порта Дапия, мимо Собора Святого Николая. Весь остров можно объехать за одну прогулку!

4000 - 5000 лет истории

История этого места насчитывает от 4.000 до 5.000 лет! Найденные на острове остроносые кувшины, датируемые третьим тысячелетием до н.э., доказывают архи-древность острова Спецес. Здесь вы найдете здания эпохи классицизма, капитанские домики, древние якоря, а также пушки времен революции 1821 года. Гостеприимные жители острова Спецес расскажут вам о долгой морской истории своего острова.

Не упустите возможности посетить музей Бубулины, там находится невероятно разнообразная коллекция личных вещей этой женщины-героя греческой революции. А также загляните в дом-музей Хатзиянниса-Мексиса, в этом удивительном особняке покоятся останки героической капитанши. В специальных залах музея можно увидеть находки древнего кораблекрушения Ирион, которое датируется 1.200 г. до н.э.

Гавань, в которой стоит побывать

Праздничная атмосфера царит каждый вечер в шумном и веселом районе старой гавани. Гавань является традиционным местом встречи, как у туристов, так и у островитян. Свечи на столиках, оживленные пирсы, романтичные террасы на крышах, изысканная кухня, элитные вина, приятная музыка, жаркие дискуссии, смех. А ближе к ночи открывают свои двери уютные бары и клубы. И пусть весь мир подождет… пока вы так стильно проводите время на этом острове Саронического залива.

Кунупица и «Волхв»

Погуляйте по улочкам местечка Кунупица, среди которых затерялось здание Колледжа Анаргирио-Коргиаленио. Прогуляйтесь в его саду, рассматривая симпатичные неоклассические постройки. Между прочим, когда-то здесь преподавал английский язык прославленный писатель Джон Фаулз, автор знаменитого романа «Волхв», действие которого разворачивается на острове Спеце.

 

Скрытые сокровища острова Спецес

Старые верфи острова Спецес

А знаете ли вы, что остров Спецес являлся вторым по значимости центром кораблестроения в Греции? В самом сердце Старой гавани расположены старые верфи и недостроенные корпуса судов. Эта картина, несомненно, надолго останется в вашей памяти. Сюрприз: в конце своей прогулки у Маяка вы увидите скульптуры Наталии Мела, стоящие прямо на набережной Саронического залива.

Дом мецената

Жителям острова Спецес имя Сотириса Анаргироса скажет о многом. Именно он пожертвовал крупную сумму на возведение знаменитого исторического здания «Посейдонио». Позади порта Дапия находится его особняк, построенный в 1904 году. Это один из самых красивых домов в неоклассическом стиле на территории Греции.

Пляжи острова Спецес

Не думайте, что на острове нет пляжей! Агия Марина, Кузунос, Ксилокериза, Агии Анаргири, Вреллос, Схолес, Зогерья ждут любителей изумительно чистой воды и сосновых лесов. Галька или песок - выбирать вам! А на пляже Агии Анаргири вас очаруют пещера Бекириса или как ее еще называют Эротоспилья (пещера любви).

  • Поездка в карете
  • Старые верфи острова Спецес
  • Благодетель
  • Магия Спецес
  • Пляжи Спецес
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories

Aфины: Да здравствует жизнь!

Hydra's alleyways

Острова недалеко от Афин

Идра, Спецес, Порос, Эгина, Кея: самые близкие в Афинам острова, с историй, стилем и знаменитыми посетителями. Превосходное решение для маленького побега от городской суеты в любое время года
Деревья с золотыми листьями на осень в Valia Κalda

Осенний отдых в Греции

Spetses

Style and sophistication in the Saronic Gulf
Spetses the Argosaronic island of captains
Scroll
Today
17°
SUN
19°
MON
19°
TUE
19°
WED
19°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Live a lavish lifestyle on the Argosaronic island of captains, kings and VIPs

The Armada, the Greek heroine Laskarina Bouboulina, the Old Port, the aristocratic ambience. This cosmopolitan island near Athens will make you want to return again and again. An ideal destination for a quick retreat all year round, Spetses has the ability to make you feel unique, special, exclusive. Enjoy a leisurely coffee in Dapia, taking in the view of Kosta and Porto Heli across the water.

Visit the Clock Tower Square, the well-kept captains’ mansions below Agios Nikolaos monastery, the boatyards, Bouboulina’s museum and the Mansion of Hatzigianni-Mexi. Experience the ambience of the legendary Poseidon building, which has hosted royalty, politicians and VIPs. Horse-drawn carriages, bicycles and walking will be your only modes of transportation. This island has forever been a favourite destination for high society, as reflected in the smart cafes, art stores and stylish boutiques that populate the Old Port. Luxury and local tradition coexist on this beautiful island.

What to do on Spetses

Aristocratic ambience

Since the use of cars is restricted on the island, horse and carriage remains the preferred mode of transport. Live like the luminaries and nobility that arrived in this manner at the world-renowned Poseidon hotel. Take a romantic evening ride in any of the 33 horse and buggies that still exist on the island, passing the picturesque Old Port, Agios Nikolaos and Dapia.

Local legends

Admire the local architecture: neoclassical captains' homes and cannons from the revolution of 1821. This island is steeped in 5,000 years of rich history, and locals are eager to tell the tales of their nautical victories and local heroes. Archaeological finds on the island date back to 3,000 B.C.  Don’t miss the Bouboulina Museum, where a plethora of her personal items is on display. The Mansion of Hatzigianni Mexi (the first governor of Spetses) is another must-see, as it’s one of the most spectacular stately homes.

A swanky scene

There is no end to the festivities in the cosmopolitan neighbourhood of the Old Port, where the rich rub shoulders with the locals. Here wealthy Athenians moor their yachts, and socialise with their international neighbours. Candlelit tables, jetties and romantic terraces, gourmet dining and fine wine, soft music and lively conversation. As the evening progresses, there are plenty of bars and clubs to choose from, promising stylish holidays on this lively island in the Argosaronic.

The magic of Spetses

Wander around the neighbourhood of Kounoupitsas and don’t miss the legendary Anargirio and Korgialenio School. Take a stroll in its well-tended gardens and admire the beautiful neoclassical buildings on this side of the island. Did you know that among the English teachers that taught here was the award-winning writer John Fowles, creator of The Magus, based partly on his experiences on the island?

See you at The Armata!

Thousands of visitors descend upon the island to experience the annual Armata – a week-long celebration (starting September 8), in honour of the naval victories of Spetses, Hydra and Psara against the Turks in 1822. In addition to the impressive fireworks and religious rituals, it is a week filled to the brim with cultural happenings, feasting and festivities.

Hidden gems of Spetses

The old boatyards

Did you know that Spetses was the second biggest shipping centre in Greece? In the heart of the Old Port, the sight of old boatyards is sure to impress you. You can still watch the builders practise their craft in time-honoured fashion. At the end of your stroll around the old boatyards, under the lighthouse, you’ll find the sculptures of Natalia Mela, gazing out at the Argosaronic.

The benefactor

The name Sotirios Anargyros means a lot to the locals of Spetses, since he is the one that financed, among other things, the building of the historical Poseidon. His house is located behind Dapia. Built in 1904, it is one of the most beautiful neoclassical homes in Greece.

The beaches

Agia Marina, Kouzounos, Ksilokeriza, Vrelos, Scholes, Zogeria … crystal-clear waters, secluded beaches with pebbles and sand, shaded by pines, are all just walking distance away. And at the beach of Agio Arnargyros, you’ll discover Bekiris Cave, one of the island’s most beautiful natural attractions.

  • Aristocratic ambience
  • The old boatyards
  • The benefactor
  • The magic of Spetses
  • Spetses' beaches
Highlights

Plan your trip

 

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Spetses the Argosaronic island of captains

Popular destinations for sailing experiences near Athens

Islands close to Athens
Hydra's alleyways

Islands close to Athens

Hydra, Spetses, Poros, Aegina, Tzia/Kea: the islands near Athens, with history, style and distinguished visitors are ideal for a quick getaway all year round
Trees with golden leaves at autumn in Valia Κalda

Autumn holidays in Greece