Хора Сфакья-Лутро

Отдых с ароматом Крита
Fishing boat at Loutro
Scroll
Сегодня
13°
SAT
15°
SUN
13°
MON
15°
TUE
16°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Крутые склоны, глубокие ущелья, волшебные пляжи, легенды и замки: незабываемые места

В самом сердце Крита находится дикое, но невероятно красивое место. На одном из самых популярных островов Греции, под сенью Белых гор, в глубине впечатляющих ущелий, в объятиях Ливийского моря деревня Хора Сфакион и живописный поселок Лутро обещают вам необыкновенное лето. Отдых полный моментов, отмеченных простыми радостями жизни – купание, пьянящие запахи, изысканные вкусы, прогулки.

Деревня Анополи, построенная под крутыми скалами, мостик Арадэны, идеальный для прыжков bungee jumping, замок Франгокастело с легендами о Дросулитах, которые появляются там в мае, - все это обязательно очарует вас.

Стоит увидеть в Хора Сфакион

Хора Сфакион – «непокорная» деревня в горах

Деревня Хора Сфакион построена в месте, где кончается ущелье Имброс, на юге префектуры Ханья, в окружении Белых гор. Дикий пейзаж несколько смягчается прибрежной деревушкой, откуда на кораблике можно отправиться в Лутро, Гавдо и на близлежащие пляжи. На западном песчаном берегу деревни Хора Сфакион можно насладиться купанием в изумительной изумрудной воде.

В деревне и вокруг нее имеются кафе, таверны и гостиницы. В верхней части деревни Хора Сфакион находятся развалины одной из достопримечательностей района венецианской крепости, откуда можно полюбоваться прекрасным видом.

Лутро – тихая пристань природы

Почувствуйте, что значит настоящий отдых в Греции! Здесь можно забыть о существовании автомобилей и носить самую простую и удобную одежду. Путешествие на кораблике из деревни Хора Сфакион длится ровно столько, чтобы подготовить вас к простой и подлинной жизни, которая ожидает вас в Лутро. В этом поселке, построенном амфитеатром в защищенной от ветра бухте, с его невысокими домиками, тавернами, пляжами, с первой же минуты погружаешься в атмосферу абсолютного спокойствия и релакса. В заливе поселка можно покататься на каноэ и посетить близлежащие пляжи Глика Нера и Мармара.

Анополи – переход вглубь острова

По дороге из деревни Хора Сфакион в Анополи вас ожидает захватывающее дух зрелище – сверху открывается магический вид на Ливийское море. Стоит остановиться в одной из пекарен, чтобы попробовать сфакийские сухарики с анисом и кориандром – одно из самых вкусных хлебных изделий на Крите. Кроме площади поселка, стоит посетить церковь Святой Екатерины и осмотреть циклопические стены, окружавшие когда-то город. Отсюда открывается чудесный панорамный вид на деревню Лутро.

Мост арадэны: «прыжок» в пустоту

Кто бы мог подумать, что здесь, в этом укромном уголке Крита находится самый высокий мост в Греции и второй по высоте в Европе для прыжков на эластичном канате bungee jumping. Этот мост соединяет две стороны ущелья Арадэны и расположен на высоте 138 метров.

Скрытые сокровища деревни Хора Сфакион

Замок франгокастело и легенда о Дросулитах

Впечатляющий замок на берегу деревни Хора Сфакион заметен издалека. Он был построен в 1371 году венецианцами. После кровавой битвы, произошедшей здесь в мае 1866 года между воинами Мустафа–паши и 338 повстанцами под предводительством уроженца Эпира Хаджимихалиса Далияниса, замок был разрушен. Впоследствии он был восстановлен, но легенда о Дросулитах гласит, что каждый год в середине мая в утренней прохладе в воздухе появляются Дросулиты – тени непогребенных героев, воевавших здесь. Пора и вам отправиться в путешествие по местам легенды!

Проводим отдых на тропах Крита

Одна из самых живописных тропинок южного Крита – та, что связывает деревню Хора Сфакион с Лутро и Агия Румелиоти. Она является частью туристического маршрута Ε4 протяженностью 20 км, а одолеть этот маршрут можно и по частям.

Ущелье Имброс

Пусть оно и меньше знаменитого ущелья Самария, зато оставит не меньшее впечатление у любителей пеших походов. Каньон Имброс находится на Юге Крита в восточной части Белых Гор, очень живописен и подарит вам незабываемые впечатления во время путешествия по Криту. Скалы ущелья почти сходятся у вас над головой во многих местах! Пройдите по ущелью, и вы его никогда не забудете. 

  • Лутро
  • Анополи
  • Мост арадэны
  • Замок франгокастело и легенда о Дросулитах
  • Ущелье Имброс
Highlights

Sfakia - Loutro

Cretan flair in the shadow of the White Mountains
Fishing boat at Loutro
Scroll
Today
24°
SAT
24°
SUN
25°
MON
26°
TUE
25°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Rugged terrain, vast canyons, magnificent beaches, legends and castles in an ideal Cretan setting

In the shadow of the majestic White Mountains and at the edge of dramatic gorges that embrace of the Libyan Sea, the picturesque settlements of Hora Sfakion and Loutro promise to be summer destinations full of swimming, delicious local cooking, hiking and so much more of life’s simple pleasures. 

You’ll be enchanted by Anopoli, built beneath the wild mountains, the Aradaina Bridge (ideal for bungee jumping) and Frangokastello village with its legendary Drosoulites (‘dew men’), the ghosts of warriors that appear every May.

What to do in Sfakia-Loutro

Hora Sfakion, the untamed mountains

Built near the end of the Imbros Gorge, south of Chania, Hora Sfakion is surrounded by the White Mountains. The untamed landscape is juxtaposed with this quiet, charming seaside settlement. From here you’ll take a boat to the coastal hamlet of Loutro, the islet of Gavdos and nearby beaches. To the west, there’s Hora Sfakion’s sandy beach, with its blue-green waters. A few coffee shops, tavernas and hotels can be found within and around the village. In its northern neighbourhood, you’ll find the ruins of a Venetian castle (one of the most significant sights in the area and an excellent viewpoint).

Loutro, nature’s peaceful marina

Leave your wheels and high-heels behind. The journey by boat from Hora Sfakion gives you just enough time to prepare for the pure and simple way of life that awaits you at Loutro. Built like an amphitheatre above the sheltered bay, with its quaint homes, tavernas and beach, this car-free hamlet moves at a leisurely pace. In Loutro’s bay, you can kayak or canoe until you reach the nearby beaches of Glyka Nera and Marmara.

Anopoli, a reason to travel inland

The road from Hora Sfakion to Anopoli will give you an incredible view of the Libyan Sea. And be sure to stop at one of the area’s bakeries to sample the semi-sweet biscuits or rusks with star anise – one of the most interesting delicacies in Crete. From Anopoli’s main square you’ll continue to Agia Aikaterini and the remains of the Cyclopean walls that once surrounded the city, taking in the panoramic vista of Loutro and the open sea.

Aradaina Bridge: bungee jumping

Who would imagine that in this secluded corner of Crete you’d find the tallest bridge for bungee jumping in Greece and the second tallest in Europe? It unites the two edges of the Aradaina Gorge and has a height of 138m.

Hidden gems of Sfakia-Loutro

Frangokastello and the legend of the Drosoulites

The impressive castle on the beach is striking. It was erected by the Venetians in 1371. In May 1866 a bloody battle took place here, between Mustafa Pasha’s soldiers and 338 of Hatzimichalis Dalianis’ warriors. Legend has it that every May, on the battle’s anniversary, the shadows on the plain or “Drosoulites” are the returning spirits of the heroic warriors.

Hiking holidays in Crete

One of the most beautiful hiking trails in southern Crete can be found here, connecting Hora Sfakion with Loutro and Agia Roumeli. It is a section of the E4 trail and the length of the route is approximately 20km.

The Imbros Gorge

Even though it’s shorter than the world-famous Samaria Gorge on the same island, the Imbros Gorge offers an unforgettable experience to anyone who loves hiking. It can be found in southern Crete, on the eastern edge of White Mountains and offers majestic scenery, with the walls of the gorge virtually touching in some places!

  • Loutro
  • Anopoli
  • Aradaina Bridge
  • Frangokastello and the legend of the Drosoulites
  • The Imbros Gorge
Highlights
8-day road trip to experience the best of Chania
From its incredible landscape and culture to its legendary food and village life, Chania captures the soul of Crete. And once you’ve experienced it, it never fails to become a part of you.
Discover It
Elafonisi beach
7 Magical memories for your Crete lovelist
With an incredible landscape and an incomparable history, Crete is everything you could wish for in a destination… A complete holiday lovelist, from coast to coast.
Discover It
Elafonisi beach in Crete has a wonderful beach with pink coral sand

Plan your trip