Волос

Родина хорошей жизни
Take a stroll along the promenade from the emblematic sculpture of Argo all the way to the Papastratos building
Scroll
Сегодня
17°
THU
11°
FRI
12°
SAT
10°
SUN
13°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Перевалочный пункт для посетителей Пелиона город Волос встречает вас чарочкой ципуро, аурой моря и незабываемыми впечатлениями

в Фессалии. Древний Иолкос, известный по походу аргонавтов – это сегодняшний Волос. Город гостеприимный, открытый, красивый находится у подножия Пелиона, окруженный заливом Пагаситикос. Впечатления от этого города не забываются. Вкус традиционных закусок в местных тавернах, дух  древних времён в старых кварталах, оживленные толпы студентов Волоса и аура моря вместе со свежим воздухом Пелиона - всё это даёт городу особую прелесть.

Откройте для себя этот город в бывших индустриальных зданиях, которые стали музеями, большими выставочными залами и торговыми центрами. Почувствуйте особый аромат Волоса, гуляя по его набережным, полным людей, с множеством таверн и закусочных «ципурадико», а также кондитерских, баров и исторических зданий. Волос – это глубокое дыхание красоты, наполняющее вас свободой.

Стоит увидеть в Волосе

Ципурадико: традиция Волоса

Гостеприимный Волос угощает как истинный хозяин: ципуро (местная водка) и закуски! Туристы, отправляющиеся на Пелион, студенты и путешественники по Эгейскому морю или  приехавшие в город по делам, все обязательно зайдут в закусочные ципурадико. Оживленные и живописные, в любом из районов Волоса, каждый день в обеденное время они заполнены людьми.


Здесь можно насладиться не просто едой, а уникальным «обрядом». Праздник гастрономии: цициравла, колицьяни, супьес с зеленью... Закуской к крепкому ципуро, которое подаётся в бутылочках по 25 мл могут послужить более 40 местных деликатесов. Гастрономические обряды, уходящие корнями в 30-ые годы прошлого столетия, подарят вам незабываемые впечатления.

Прогулка по набережной

Местом встречи местных жителей была и есть набережная Волоса. Это одна из самых красивых набережных в Греции. От памятника «Арго», символа Волоса, отправимся к внушительному  зданию бывшей табачной фабрики Папастратос и дальше в  Анаврос со скульптурами под открытым небом.

Можно насладиться чашечкой кофе в кафе с видом на море, прогулкой на велосипеде, закусками и ципуро в маленьких тавернах, крепкими напитками в барах, полюбоваться неоклассическим зданием Национального Банка Греции и кинотеатром «Ахиллион». Можно также пройтись по волнорезу «Кордони» напротив бывшего здания Папастратос, и почувствовать себя и море одним целом.

Развлечения прямо на тротуарах

На мощенных камнями улицах Эрму, Контарату и Огл, на площади Агиос Николаос жизнь не затихает ни утром, ни вечером. Волос приветствует вас и желает вам доброго утра и спокойной ночи. Кофе, громкая музыка, live концерты... Влейтесь и вы в ритм Волоса.

Индустриальный дизайн

Старые индустриальные здания, а их раньше было 52, сегодня предстают перед нами другой своей стороной. В бывших кузницах, кирпичных заводах, табачных и  текстильных фабриках и мельницах размещаются теперь развлекательные комплексы, кинотеатры, рестораны. Особо выделяется комплекс Цалапатас - один из важнейших примеров нового использования старых индустриальных зданий в Европе.

Скрытые сокровища Волоса

Домини и Сескло

Посетите эти два важнейших доисторических селения рядом с городом Волосом. Это самые интересные достопримечательности района.

Станция Эваристо Де Кирико

Архитектурным шедевром является железнодорожная станция Волоса. Это работа Эваристо Де Кирико, отца известного художника, построившиего также и железнодорожную линию Мундзури в горах Пелиона.

Прогулка вдоль залива Пагаситикос

В нескольких километрах от Волоса в прибрежных поселках залива Пагаситикос Агриа, Като Гатзеа, Кала Нера приятно угоститься чашечкой кофе и ципуро. А если вы захотите попробовать какой-нибудь из местных деликатесов, Волос готов раскрыть вам все свои кулинарные секреты.

  • Ципурадико: традиция Волоса
  • Прогулка по набережной
  • Индустриальный дизайн
  • Домини и Сескло
  • Станция Эваристо Де Кирико
  • Прогулка вдоль залива Пагаситикос
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Frozen cocktail

Местные напитки в Греции

Узо, раки, ципуро, мастика: абсолютно средиземноморские аперитивы
Cretan dakos

Греческая диета

Традиционные вкусы и современная греческая кухня гармонично сочетаются у вас на столе

Volos

The mythical seaside city that raises a glass to life
Take a stroll along the promenade from the emblematic sculpture of Argo all the way to the Papastratos building
Scroll
Today
MON
TUE
10°
WED
10°
THU
11°
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Volos, a modern city with mythical roots, welcomes you with tsipouro, sea breezes and the promise of an ideal city-break near Pelion

Today’s Volos was once ancient Iolkos, the city of the Argonauts. A welcoming and charming city in Thessaly, at the foot of Mt Pelion, it embraces the Pagasitic Gulf, leaving you with an unforgettable feeling. Volos’ culinary tradition will be the star of your visit, and the flavours you’ll taste here at the tsipouradika, will remain etched in your memory forever. 

Old-fashioned neighbourhoods juxtaposed against modern architecture and a youthful energy created by the thousands of students, give it a unique identity. You’ll discover it in the industrial buildings, museums, shopping centres and exhibition spaces. You’ll feel it as you walk along the waterfront, teeming with people, enjoying tsipouradika, pastry shops, bars and historic buildings. Volos is a city by the sea, buzzing with beauty, freedom and life, day and night. 

What to do in Volos

Tsipouradika: raise a glass to gastronomy and tradition

Hospitable Volos welcomes you like a proper host with tsipouro (schnapps-like firewater) and meze! Travellers on their way to Pelion, students, mariners sailing the Aegean, or men and women on business, everyone stops here for the tsipouradika. You’ll find them in every corner of the city, picturesque and authentic.

At lunchtime, they fill up with people and you too can take part in the local ritual. Spetsofai (sausages with peppers), wild artichokes, cuttlefish with wild fennel; more than 40 traditional mini dishes make their way onto your table, accompanied by the local drink, which is served in individual 25ml bottles. It is a culinary institution that dates back to the 1930s.

Walk along the waterfront

The meeting point for locals and visitors is the beach. It is one of the most beautiful strolls in Greece. Start from the sculpture of Argo, the symbol of the city, and continue until you reach the imposing Papastratou building and its own outdoor sculptures. Enjoy a leisurely coffee while watching the waves, take a bicycle ride, have a cocktail while admiring the neoclassical building of the National Bank of Greece and the Achilleon theatre. Walk along the Kordoni – the promenade – and become one with the sea.

Beachfront fun

On the cobblestone streets of Ermou, Kontaratou and Ogl, and at Agios Nikolaos Square, Volos is buzzing with life, day and night. Coffee, cocktails, food, loud and live music – all will get you into the rhythm.

Industrial design

The old industrial buildings of Volos (52 in total) have taken on a new identity. Ceramics and tobacco factories, blacksmith forges and flour mills, now all house multiplexes, cinemas and restaurants. Tsalapatos is one of the most outstanding examples of industrial architecture in Europe.

Hidden gems of Volos

Dimini and Sesklo

Discover these interesting prehistoric settlements, just a stone’s throw from Volos. They are the most interesting attractions in the area.

Evaristo de Chirico Station

This railway station is an architectural masterpiece, designed by Evaristo de Chirico, father of the famous painter (Giorgio de Chirico), who constructed the Moutzouris railroad line in Pelion.

A walk in the Pagasitic

Just a few kilometres outside Volos go for a coffee or a tsipouro at the seaside resorts of the Pagasitic Gulf like  Agria, Kato Gatzea and Kala Nera. And if you want to sample some of the local delicacies, Volos is ready to share the secrets of its delicious cuisine.

  • Tsipouradika
  • Walk along the waterfront
  • Industrial design
  • Dimini and Sesklo
  • Evaristo de Chirico Station
  • A walk in the Pagasitic
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Frozen cocktail

Local drinks of Greece

Ouzo, raki, tsipouro, masticha: the ultimate Mediterranean aperitif
Cretan dakos

Eating Greek

Traditional flavours and modern Greek cuisine combine to create a unique culinary experience.