At the top of the hill, the famous stone castle of Astypalaia which towers over Hora is a special attraction
EXPERIENCE

Пеший тур по яркому городу Хора острова Астипалея

Главный город острова Астипалея излучает особое кикладическое очарованье. Хотя сам остров не входит в цепочку Кикладических островов. Куда ни обратишь взгляд, везде есть своя, особая энергия.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
один день
По сезону
Круглый год

OVERVIEW

Главный город Астипалеи удивительно похож на Киклады. Набело выкрашенные домики с синими балконами и ставнями, прелестные дворики с цветущей букавмилией.  Вот только Астипалея входит не в Кикладическую группу, а в цепочку Додеканеса. Это уникальный остров, не похожий ни на какой другой в Греции.

Спросите любого, кто хоть раз побывал здесь, об удивительной энергетике этого острова. Чтобы почувствовать её, приглашаем Вас прогуляться по главному городу острова – Хора, изучить его вдоль и поперёк. Наш тур начнётся со старого порта острова – Пера Ялос и доведёт нас до Венецианской крепости наверху холма.

Вид, открывающийся отсюда сверху, буквально заворожит Вас. Спускаясь, пройдёмся по узеньким улочками, заполненных маленькими лавочками и модными барами, придающий современный оттенок всему острову. Не сомневаемся, что Вы найдёте своё любимое место среди этих улочек. О таком туре захочется рассказывать ещё не раз и не раз.

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Бухта Пера Ялос 

Советуем остновиться здесь на чашечку кофе, ощутите авру этой глубокой гавани, вдоль которой расположено множество рыбных таверн и кофеен. Отсюда открывается вид на домики города, которые словно взбираются вверх к крепости по обеим сторонам холма.

Археологический музей

Перед тем как покинуть порт Пера Ялос, не забудьте посетить Археологический музей. Его коллекция включает экспонаты с доисторического периода, среди которых есть глиняные сосуды, украшения, бронзовые и каменные инструменты, найденные в Микенской гробнице. Не менее интересны и декоративные элементы со святилищ, обнаруженные при раскопках на территории острова, в том числе и основание от статуи Аполлона, выполненной в 4 веке до н.э.

Ветряные мельницы

Пройдя между прелестными двориками и кубическими домиками, Вы дойдёте до центральной площади. Здесь находится восемь ветряных мельниц города, которые составят великолепный фон для Ваших фотографий. Раньше местные жители приносили сюда свой урожай для изготовления муки. Сегодня сюда приносят книги – несколько мелниц превратили в библиотеки, в которых можно брать книги на дом. В одной из мельниц также находится информационный киоск.

Крепость  

Сводчатый проход с юго-западной стороны крепости является единственным входом в крепость. Ей могущественные стены и сегодня передают ощущение защищённости. Вас также поразит вид, открывающийся отсюда. Внутри крепости находится церковь Богоматери Портаитиссы. Это одна из самых красивых достопримечательностей города. Церковь была построена в 18 веке слепым монахом Атонитом. Эта улица является праздничной площадкой для проведения большого греческого праздника 15-ого августа. По ночам местные бары, раскиданные по узким улочкам вокруг крепости, придают особую живость всей атмосфере острова. Такое ощущение что вид с каждой лочки города был создан специально для вечернего коктейля.

Местный рынок

Продвигаясь далее, выберите себе таверну, которая Вам больше понравится. Блюда, подаваемые здесь, просто великолепные. Рекомендуем несколько фирменных блюд, которые могут интересны, Пунгия с  зеленью (хлебцы с местным сыром), Ардиста (тушеныЙ горошек с шариками из теста), ламбриано ( ягнёнок, начинённный рисом и ливером), а так Ксиротигана (сложеные и хорошо поджаренные, побрызганные  мёдом.

Подробнее Read Less

До бухты Пера Ялос

Из Нового порта

  • На машине или на такси: 52 км (10 минут)

Из Ливадия 

  • На машине или на такси: 2 км (5 минут)

От аэропорта (Мальтезана или Аналипси)

  • На машине или на такси: 8.5 км (16 минут)
  • На автобусе: регулярные маршруты в летний период
  • Остров Астиполея будет интересен в любое время года, но большинство магазинов, ресторанов и памятников культуры открыто с мая по октябрь.
  • Наиболее спокойным и приятным периодом для поездки на остров является период с мая по июнь или с сентября по август.
  • Астипалея знаменита своими фестивалями, которые проходят в июле, августе и в начале сентября. 

Более подробная информация


Археологический музей: 

  • Режим работы зависит от сезона (8:30-16:00 с апреля по октябрь). 
  • Входной билет: 2 € (льготна цена  1€). 

Более подробная информация

  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима
  • Продолжительность тура зависит только от Вас, но чтобы обойти все упомянутые достопримечательности, понадобится целый день. 
  • Городок Хора является сердцем Астипалеи, каждый её уголок по-своему привлекателен и прекрасен. 

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ДЛЯ ОТДЫХАЮЩИХ

Помогите нам сохранить волшебную красоту греческих деревушек, провинций и городов, чтобы передать это живое наследие будущим поколениям.

Поддерживайте чистоту на улицах. Используйте установленные мусорные урны. В случае их отсутствия носите мусор с собой до ближайшего мусорного бака.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Берегите культурные памятники и монументы. Не используйте вспышку на фотоаппарате, если висят таблички с соответствующим ограничением. Данная мера направлена на сохранение монумента.
Поддерживайте местный рынок, покупая продукты и сувениры в небольших магазинах и семейных лавках. Это также прекрасная возможность найти интересные предметы ручной работы.
Берегите флору и фауну.
Относитесь уважительно к другим отдыхающим и к местным жителям.
Относитесь уважительно к другим отдыхающим и к местным жителям.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
View from Lycabetus hill in Athens

Сделайте глубокий вдох и отдохните в зелёных уголках Афин!

Palaios Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Волшебный тур по горным деревушкам Олимпа

Ηopping between villages is the perfect follow-up to enjoying the lively atmosphere of the towns and beautiful beaches of Paros

Знакомясь с деревушками острова Парос

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

Экскурсия по храму Деметры на острове Наксос

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Культурное наследие Афин за одну прогулку!

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

Экскурсия по Музею современного искусства им. Гуландриса в Афинах

At the top of the hill, the famous stone castle of Astypalaia which towers over Hora is a special attraction
EXPERIENCE

A walking tour of Astypalea’s radiant Hora

The main town of Astypalea emits classic Cycladic charm everywhere you look – except that it’s not in the Cyclades at all and, once you’ve explored it, you’ll be overcome with a unique energy.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
Full day
Season
All year round

OVERVIEW

Everything about Astypalea’s gorgeous main town resembles the Cyclades islands at their very best. Whitewashed cube houses, with blue balconies and window frames, tumble theatrically down not one but two hillsides and courtyards are filled with bougainvillea. Except Astypalea isn’t in the Cyclades - it’s part of the Dodecanese island chain – and it’s unlike any other island in Greece.

Just ask anyone who has visited and they’ll tell you about its very special energy. There’s no better way to feel it than by exploring the main town (Hora) from top to bottom (or bottom to top in this case) by walking from the island’s original port, Pera Gialos, all the way up to the Venetian castle. 

You’ll adore the view from the top, just as you will the narrow alleyways, into which little shops and trendy bars have breathed new life. And you’ll know exactly when you’ve found your favourite spot to take in the view because it will be filled with that special energy you’ll also be telling everyone about. 
 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

Pera Gialos 

Sit down for a coffee to soak up the atmosphere of a naturally deep harbour with lively fish tavernas and coffee shops. From here, you’ll have a view of the houses sprawling up the two hillsides of Hora and the castle at the top.

The Archaeological Museum

Before you leave Pera Gialos, take the time to visit Astypalea’s Archaeological Museum. The collection goes back to prehistoric times, with clay vases, jewellery, and bronze and stone tools from the chamber of a Mycenaean tomb. Also interesting are the votive ornaments from sanctuaries around the island, including an inscribed votive base of Apollo from the 4th century BC.

The Windmills 

Your walk up to Hora will be punctuated by the photographs of courtyards and cubed houses and eventually you’ll reach the central square. Here, you’ll find the town’s eight windmills (cue more photographs). People used to bring their crops here for milling. Nowadays, they bring books (a few have been turned into a lending library with foreign-language books) and one is an information kiosk. 
 

The castle  

The vaulted passageway on the southwest side is the castle’s only entrance. You can still feel the protection its imposing walls once gave and you’ll be spoiled for views once you’re inside. But the one from the church of Panagia Portaitissa (Keeper of the Gate) is possibly the best on the island. Built in the 18th century by a blind Athonite monk, it’s the venue for a festival on August 15. At night, there’s a great atmosphere in the bars on the narrow roads around the castle. The view was made for cocktails.

The local food

As you walk, keep a look out for your choice of taverna for dinner. The food here is fantastic. A few specialities to look out for are Poungia with chlori (bread pouches with a local cheese), ardista (stewed lentils with dough balls), lambriano (lamb stuffed with rice and liver) and xirotigana (folded and fried pastries drizzled with honey).

Read More Read Less

To Pera Gialo

From the New Port

  • By car or taxi: 52km (10min)

From Livadia 

  • By car or taxi: 2km (5min)

From the airport (Maltezana or Analypsi)

  • By car or taxi: 8.5km (16min)
  • By bus: Regular service in summer
  • You can visit Astypalea at any time of year, but most of the shops, restaurants and cultural sites are open between May-October.
  • If you want to feel the island at its quietest and most charming, visit in May-June or September-October.
  • Astypalea is famed for its festivals, which take place in July, August and at the start of September.

More information


Archaeological Museum: 

  • Seasonal opening times apply (8:30-16:00 from April-October). 
  • Entry: €2 (€1 reduced). 
  • More information
     
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter
  • The length of your walk is up to you, but all the attractions described here can easily be done in one day.  
  • Hora is the heart of Astypalea, so there’s nothing to stop you walking it again and again until you know every corner.

Plan your trip

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Let’s all try to keep the magic of Greece’s villages, towns and cities alive for future generations.

Keep the streets as clean as possible by using the bins provided or, if necessary, keeping your rubbish with you until you find one.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Respect the cultural monuments and relics and don’t use flash photography if there’s a sign forbidding it. It’s to protect the relics.
Do your best to support small, independent family-owned stores and local producers, taking home something handmade and local.
Respect the plants and animals.
Be inquisitive and definitely ask the locals for tips.
Respect your fellow visitors and the locals.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Paleos Panteleiomonas is a centuries-old village whose inhabitants had chosen to relocate to the coast before returning to breathe new life into the village

Mythical village-hopping on the slopes of Mt Olympus

Τhe Temple of Demeter, the 6th-century BC sanctuary dedicated to the goddess of harvest and fertility

A tour of the Temple of Demeter on Naxos

View of Acropolis and Odeon of Herodes Atticus

The cultural wealth of Athens revealed in a stroll

Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens is a gem of a museum and a dream that was more than 30 years in the making

A tour of the Goulandris Museum of Modern Art in Athens

You can appreciate the museum’s stature even before you enter, with its imposing 19th-century neoclassical facade

Journey through time at the National Archaeological Museum in Athens