Paragka beach, Mykonos
EXPERIENCE

Profiter au mieux des plages légendaires de Mykonos

Les plages de Mykonos ont la particularité de vous combler de richesses. Des restaurants de luxe, des plats locaux exquis et des fêtes sur la plage, des boutiques et des sports nautiques. C'est la vie à la plage, mais pas telle que vous la connaissez.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Karpenisi Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Durée
2 - 4 Jours
Par saison
Avril - Octobre

OVERVIEW

Chaque jour sur Mykonos vous récompense d'une manière que vous n'auriez jamais pu imaginer. Ses plages de renommée mondiale méritent donc d'être choisies avec autant de soin que si elles étaient couvertes de poussière d'or, et non de sable. Voici ce que vous ressentirez. 

Comment cela va-t-il se passer aujourd'hui ? Un dîner raffiné aux saveurs locales et internationales les plus exquises ? Du poisson grillé et des spécialités locales dans une taverne aux touches modernes ? Des cocktails au coucher du soleil et une danse jusqu'au bout de la nuit devant un DJ renommé ? Acheter ce petit quelque chose d'irrésistible que vous avez repéré dans une boutique juste à côté de la plage ? L'adrénaline du ski nautique ou du kitesurf ? Ou une combinaison de tout cela ?

Cette île, après tout, est celle où chaque expérience est inoubliable. Il suffit de se laisser aller et les plages feront le reste. 

Lire la suite Read Less

DON'T MISS

Des saveurs élégantes et une soirée légendaire 

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé à quoi ressemble le goût du luxe ? Sur des plages telles qu’Ornos, Psarou, Platis Gialos, Paraga, Paradise et Super Paradise, Kalo Livadi, Ftelia, Panormos, Agios Ioannis et Agia Anna, près de Kalafatis… vous trouverez certainement la réponse. Vous y bénéficierez d’un service VIP. Les crustacés et les fruits de mer se présentent sous forme de homard et de pâtes avec des crevettes et des palourdes. Ou peut-être êtes-vous d'humeur à manger des sushis ? Vous trouverez du bœuf de Kobe, du caviar de béluga iranien et des plats aussi ingénieux que le loup de mer au piment et aux fruits des bois. Et plus que tout, vous adorerez les produits frais de Mykonos, si joliment présentés que vous ne saurez si vous devez les prendre en photo ou les manger. Et pour la soirée, que diriez-vous d'un cocktail au coucher du soleil préparé par un expert mixologue ? Avant que le DJ entre en scène et que la danse commence. Et tout cela accompagné du bruit des vagues de la mer Égée qui déferlent sur le rivage.

Une taverne traditionnelle à la plage 

Ou peut-être est-ce une autre forme de luxe que vous recherchiez. Nous pensons à la sensation de se retrouver dans une taverne de plage dont les plats, à la présentation parfaite, sont concoctés avec amour et créativité. Vous pouvez sentir la chaleur du sable doré et lisse sous vos pieds. Attendez-vous à du poisson pêché le jour même, à des salades débordantes de couleur et de vie aux ingrédients locaux, à une tarte aux oignons mykonienne ou à des tomates et des poivrons farcis. Rejoignez Agia Anna (Paraga), Kalafatis, Megali Ammos, Ftelia, Panormos, Agios Stefanos et Lia, ou encore Agrari, Agios Sostis et Fokos et vous y trouverez ce dont vous rêvez. Même dans les villes plus cosmopolites d'Elia et d'Ornos, vous trouverez des tavernes traditionnelles, dont beaucoup servent des spécialités locales depuis des décennies. Avec un verre d'ouzo ou de vin frais à la main, vous y serez toujours au coucher du soleil.

S’amuser à faire des sports nautiques

Et puis il y a les jours où la mer vous invite à être actif. On parle de sports tels que le tubing, le ski nautique, le parasailing, le wakeboard et le fly-boating. Super Paradise, Elia, Kalafatis (l'un des plus populaires en raison de sa grandeur), Kalo Livadi, Platis Gialos et même le tranquille Agrari disposent de centres de sports nautiques populaires. Et vous pouvez vous réserver des cours de kitesurf à Korfos et Ftelia et faire de la plongée à Paradise, Lia et Kalafatis.

S’éclater à faire les magasins

Voilà une activité que vous n'auriez probablement jamais pensé combiner avec une journée à la plage. Le shopping ! Il y a un large éventail de magasins au bord de nombreuses plages de Mykonos, des boutiques de marques de luxe internationales à Psarou aux petites boutiques de vêtements pour hommes et femmes à Super Paradise, Kalo Livadi, Ornos, Panormos et d’autres encore. Un conseil : cherchez les sandales, les sacs faits main et les chapeaux de paille à Elia, fabriqués par des créateurs grecs et internationaux, et les choix bohémiens chics à Paraga, Ftelia et Lia, plus éloignée. Cela suffit pour vous éloigner de la plage. Pour un petit moment !

Lire la suite Read Less
Done
Done
Accommodation

Pnoe Mykonos

Mykonos

Pnoe Seafront Residence rest in the most exclusive location of Mykonos Town breathtaking panoramic views of old port. Let us create your island experience ba...

Official online rates

Accommodation

i-Diva Mykonos

Mykonos

i-Diva is a boutique holiday home hotel in central Mykonos owned by an Obstetrician-Gynecologist and Master Homeopath and his wi...

Official online rates

A Hora 

Depuis l’aéroport 

  • Par voiture/taxi : 3.5km

Depuis le nouveau port (Neo Limani)

  • Par voiture/taxi : 2.5 km
  • A pieds: Environ 35 min, par la mer 
  • Par bus maritime (jusqu’au vieux port): d’Avril à Novembre (8 min): Plus d'informations
  • Vous pouvez visiter Mykonos tout au long de l'année, mais l'expérience complète "soleil et plage", avec la plupart des magasins et des établissements ouverts, se déroule d'avril à octobre.
  • Mykonos est très encombré de juin à août, il est donc préférable de s'y rendre d'avril à début juin ou fin septembre et octobre.
  • Automne
  • Printemps
  • Été
  • Hiver

VOYAGEZ RESPONSABLE

Les plages de Grèce sont des écosystèmes délicats: aidez à les préserver dans les meilleures conditions possibles. N’y laissez que vos empreintes de pas.

Utilisez les poubelles mises à votre disposition et si besoin, gardez vos déchets jusqu’à ce que vous en trouviez une.
N’emportez rien de la plage (coquillages, cailloux, fossiles, sable, etc.).
Respectez la vie marine, les plantes et animaux sur la côte.
Optez pour une bouteille d’eau réutilisable et essayez de minimiser l’usage du plastique.
Allez à la découverte des environs, mais veillez à suivre les chemins indiqués, pour votre sécurité et pour préserver la faune et la flore.
Il est strictement interdit d’allumer du feu sur les plages.
Read More Read Less
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Nights out don’t get any more legendary. Signature cocktails as the sun begins to set.

Les meilleurs restaurants et endroits pour sortir le soir à Mykonos

Spring on the island of Mykonos and amazing view to the Aegean

Découvrez les racines de Mykonos par l'agrotourisme

View of instagrammable Little Venice in Mykonos

Découvrez à pieds la Chora de Mykonos

Agora represents the daily life on Delos

A la découverte du lieu de naissance d’Apollon à Délos

La plage de Simos est un double paradis sur Elafonisos

La plage de Simos est un double paradis sur Elafonisos

Entre mer et soleil, quelques gouttes de culture à Agios Stefanos

Entre mer et soleil, quelques gouttes de culture à Agios Stefanos

The tear-jerking beauty of Giola on Thassos

Giola, une beauté à couper le souffle sur Thassos

In a setting of pine-tree green, white sand and deep blue sea, Apella has a special knack of capturing the hearts of those who discover it

Une touche de beauté exotique à la plage d'Apella sur Karpathos

Visit beautiful secluded bays and beaches along the way, Marine Park of Alonissos

Explorez les cadeaux de la nature dans le Parc Marin d'Alonissos

Paragka beach, Mykonos
EXPERIENCE

How to get the best out of Mykonos’ legendary beach life

Mykonos’ beaches lavish you with riches. High-end restaurants with exquisite local dishes, sunset cocktails and beach parties, boutique shops (if you get the urge to splash out in another way) and water sports. It’s beach life, but not as you know it.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
2 - 4 days
Season
April - October

OVERVIEW

Every day on Mykonos repays you in ways you could never have imagined. So when it comes to its world-renowned beaches, it’s worth choosing as carefully as if they’re covered in gold dust, not sand. Because that’s how you’re about to feel. 

What will it be today? Fine dining with the most exquisite local and international tastes? Chargrilled fish and local delicacies in tavernas given a modern twist? Sunset cocktails and dancing to a renowned DJ long into the night? Buying that irresistible little something you spotted in a luxury boutique right by the beach? The adrenaline rush of water skiing or kite-surfing? Or a combination of all of the above?

This, after all, is the island where every experience is unforgettable. Just say the word and the beaches will do the rest. 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

Elegant tastes and legendary nightlife

Ever wonder what luxury tastes like? On beaches such as Ornos, Psarou, Platis Gialos, Paraga, Paradise, Super Paradise, Kalo Livadi, Ftelia, Panormos, Agios Ioannis and Agia Anna next to Kalafatis… you’re about to find out. The service is VIP and seafood comes in the form of lobster and pasta with prawns and clams. Or perhaps you’re in a sushi mood? You’ll find Kobe beef, Iranian beluga caviar and dishes as inventive as seabass with chilli and fruit of the forest. And more than anything, you’ll adore the fresh Mykonian produce, so beautifully presented you won’t know whether to photograph or eat it. And for the evening, how about a sunset cocktail made by an expert mixologist? Before the DJ starts up and the dancing begins. And all this to the sound of the Aegean waves lapping the shoreline. 

Traditional and modern tavernas on the beach

Or perhaps it’s a different kind of luxury you’re after. We’re talking about the feeling of being at a taverna by the beach, where the dishes ooze creativity and love and come perfectly presented. You might even be able to feel the warmth of the smooth golden sand beneath your feet. Prepare for fish caught the very same day, salads bursting with the colour and life of local produce, Mykonian onion pie or stuffed tomatoes and peppers. Head to Agia Anna (Paraga), Kalafatis, Megali Ammos, Ftelia, Panormos, Agios Stefanos and Lia or perhaps Agrari, Agios Sostis and Fokos and you’ll find what you’re looking for. Even in the more cosmopolitan Elia and Ornos, you will find traditional tavernas, many serving local specialities for decades. With a glass of ouzo or chilled wine in hand, you’ll still be there at sunset.

Splashing out at the shops 

An activity you probably never thought you’d combine with a day at the beach. Shopping! There’s a wide range of shops right by many of Mykonos’ beaches, from stores with international luxury brands at Psarou to little boutiques with men’s and women’s wear at Super Paradise, Kalo Livadi, Ornos, Panormos and others. A tip is to look out for the sandals, handmade bags and straw hats at Elia, made by Greek and international designers, and the boho chic choices at Paraga, Ftelia and the more remote Lia. It’s enough to keep you off the beach. For a bit! 

Getting active with watersports

And then there are the days when the sea calls you to get active. We’re talking about the likes of tubing, water skiing, parasailing, wakeboarding and fly-boating. Super Paradise, Elia, Kalafatis (one of the most popular because of its size), Kalo Livadi, Platis Gialos and even quiet Agrari have popular water sports centres. And you can book yourself kite-surfing lessons at Korfos and Ftelia and go diving at Paradise, Lia and Kalafatis.

 

Read More Read Less

To Hora

From the airport

  • By car/taxi: 3.5km 

From the New Port (Neo Limani)

  • By car/taxi: 2.5km 
  • By foot: Around 35min, by the sea
  • By sea bus (to Old Port ): From April to November (8min)
    More information
  • You can visit Mykonos all year round but the complete sun & beach experience, with most stores and facilities open, is from April-October.
  • Mykonos is very popular from June-August, so it’s worth visiting in April to early June or late September and October.
  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter

Plan your trip

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Greece’s beaches are delicate ecosystems so please help keep them in the best possible condition and leave only your footprints.

Use the bins provided or, if need be, take your rubbish with you.
Don’t remove any shells, rocks, fossils or sand from the beach.
Respect the marine life and the plants and animals on shore.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Explore your surroundings but do so carefully and avoid disrupting the flora and fauna.
Making fires on beaches is strictly forbidden.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Nights out don’t get any more legendary. Signature cocktails as the sun begins to set.

The best dining and nightlife spots in Mykonos

Spring on the island of Mykonos and amazing view to the Aegean

Uncover the roots of Mykonos on an agro-tourism tour

A walking tour through the Hora of Mykonos

A walking tour through the Hora of Mykonos

Agora represents the daily life on Delos

Exploring the birthplace of Apollo on Delos

Spending a day here is about thinking of nothing else but lazing on the white sand and swimming in the gloriously coloured sea

A double dose of heaven at Simos Beach on Elafonisos

Visit beautiful secluded bays and beaches along the way, Marine Park of Alonissos

Exploring nature’s gifts in the Marine Park of Alonissos

In a setting of tranquil green and blue, Panormos is one of the most welcoming beaches in Skopelos

A day on Panormos beach, soaking up the best of Skopelos

Koukounaries has been winning over the hearts of visitors to Skiathos for decades

Be seduced by the natural charms of Skiathos’ Koukounaries beach

Agios Stefanos, one of the most photogenic beaches on Kos

Sun, sea and a splash of culture at Agios Stefanos beach on Kos

Landing on the lunar landscape of Sarakiniko beach

Landing on the lunar landscape of Sarakiniko beach