Visit beautiful secluded bays and beaches along the way, Marine Park of Alonissos
EXPERIENCE

Знакомясь с дарами природы в Морском парке острова Алонисос

Rory Collins
Познакомьтесь с самым крупным морским парком в Европе. Здесь обитают застенчивые тюлени-монахи и друге редкие виды животных. А по пути сюда Вас ждут уединённые бухточки и великолепные пляжи.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
продолжительность
6 - 8 часов
По сезону
мая - октябрь

OVERVIEW

Первый морской парк в Греции предоставляет уникальную возможность познакомиться с дикой природой, находящейся под защитой. И всё это на фоне захватывающего средиземноморского пейзажа т нетронутой природной красоты.

Если Вы любитель дикой природы, эта экскурсия поразит Вас множеством редких видо животных, обитающих в этой заповедной зоне. Более 80 видов птиц (от маленьких соловьёв до бакланов чаек и орлов) и 300 видов рыб живут в здешней экосистеме наряду с рептилиями и другим животными.

На скалистых островках и в морских пещерках этого природного парка обитает около 10% всей популяции тюленей-монахов, насчитывающе в общем целом около 500-600 особей. Тюлени-монахи являются одними из самых крупных в мире с продолжительностью жизни до 35-40 лет. Они могут выводить потомство только раз в год, застать этот период является настоящей удачей. Более обычными обитателями парка являются дельфины – полосатые и с круглым носом.

Однако тур по 6 основным островкам (за исключением самого острова Алониссос) и по 20 мелким островочкам этого морского парка – это не только знакомство с дикой природой. Это ещё прекрасная возможность поплавать в кристално-чистых водах, выйти на берег и посетить исторические монументы, дошедшие до нас с классической и византийской эпох.

Подробнее Read Less

DON'T MISS

Ваш маршрут будет зависеть от выбранного тура. Но большинство туров обычно включает следующие островки:

Кира Панагия

Это один из самых крупных островков. Считается, что здесь находился Алониссос в древности. На острове две прекрасные бухты – Агиос Петром и Планитис (на южной и северной стороне островка). Некоторые туры предусматривают небольшие остановки для купания здесь. На восточной стороне островка  находится монастырь Девы Марии, откуда открываются живописный вид с высоты 300 метров над уровнем моря.

Перистера

Это второй по величине островок парка, находящийся наиболее близко к острову Алонисос. На островке Перистера есть две естественные гавани – Перистери и Василико, а также ряд красивых пляжей. Около островка был обнаружен затонувший корабль 5-ого века до н.э., на котором находилось более 3000 амфор. Данный факт подтверждает, что через  эти места пролегали важные торговые морские пути.

Скатзура

Этот островок находится между островами Алониссос и Скирос. В эллинистическую эпоху Скатзура являлась важной крепостью. Но следы аграрного общества также найдены на островке. На самой высокой точке острова стоит заброшенный монастырь, откуда открывается панорамный вид на весь морской парк. Здесь обитают морские чайки и ястребы Элеонора.

Псафура

На северном окончании парка расположен островок Псафура вулканического происхождения. Флора этого скалистого островка не встречается на других островках парка. На южной стороне островка находится его единственный пляж Мандраки, привлекающий своим белым песком и чёрными скалами. Отдыхающим разрешается плавать здесь, но запрещено оставаться на ночь. Перед отъездом отсюда пройдитесь до 29-метрового маяка, построенного в 19 веке.

Некоторые туры могут также останавливаться на пляжах вдоль острова Алониссос, таких как Лефкос Ялос, Тзортзи и Мила, а также в Синей пещере острова Алонисос, в которой Вас ждут великолепные сталактиты.

Подробнее Read Less

Из порта Патитири (Алониссос)

  • Экскурсии отправляются с 10:00 утра и возваращаются около 18:30.

До порта Патитири

  • Из Вотси
  • На машине или на такси: 2 км (6 минут)

Из деревни Стени Вала

  • На машине или на такси: 10 км (20 минут)
  • На автобусе: в летний период по маршруту ходит автобус, соединяющий Патитири с деревней Стени Вала.

Огранизованные туры также отправляются с островов Скиатос и Скопелос, маршруты которых также включают в себя остановки на острове Алониссос и на отдельных островках морского парка (обычно на островке Кира Панагия). 

  • Морские туры по морскому парку организуются с мая по октябрь.
  • Стоимость билетов начинается от 20-30€ за человека.
  • Все морские поездки совершаются при условии хороших погодных условий.

Периоды с мая по июнь и с сентября по октябрь являются наиболее благоприятным и спокойным временем для такой экскурсии.

  • Осень
  • Весна
  • Летом
  • Зима

Полная экскурсия обычно длится около 6-8 часов.

Пляжи, включённые в экскурсии, не имеют дополнительных удобств. А большинство островков являются незаселёнными (за искоючением островка Кира Панагия с небольшим количеством жителей).

Убедитесь, что Вы взяли с собой всё необходимое, чтобы провести целый день под солнцем: 

РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ОТДЫХАЮЩИМ

Греческие незаселённые острова являются хрупкими экосистемами, поэтому они нуждаются в бережном отношении отдыхающих, чтобы единственным следом нашего там присутствия оставались отпечатки наших ног на песке.

Используйте урны, установленные на пляжах, а в случае их отсутствия забирайте мусор с собой.
Не увозите с собой ракушки, кусочки скал, песок и любые другие ископаемые с пляжа.
Берегите морскую флору и фауну, а также животных, обитающих на берегу.
Пользуйтесь многоразовыми ёмкостями для воды, чтобы уменьшить использование пластиковых бутылок.
Совершайте пешие прогулки по окрестностям пляжа, не нанося вреда природе.
Разводить костры на пляжах строго запрещено.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Platis Gialos beach in Mykonos

Как незабываемо отдохнуть на легендарных пляжах острова Миконос?

Sunset in Poros island

Круиз одного дня по островам около Афин

Agios Stefanos, one of the most photogenic beaches on Kos

Солнце, море и история на пляже Агиос Стефанос острова Кос

Voidokilia, the majesty of nature quite like the iconic horseshoe-shaped beach and its accompanying saltwater lagoon in Messinia

Великолепный пляж Воидокилья на Пелопоннесе

Amazing view of a beach on Koufonisi island with turquoise waters

Морская поездка на курортный островок Куфониси близ Крита

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

Поездка на Фирасью вернёт Вас в прошлое острова Санторини!

Visit beautiful secluded bays and beaches along the way, Marine Park of Alonissos
EXPERIENCE

Exploring nature’s gifts in the Marine Park of Alonissos

Rory Collins
What a rare treat to explore the largest marine park in Europe, home to the incredibly shy monk seal and other protected wildlife, and visit beautiful secluded bays and beaches along the way.
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Duration
6 - 8 hrs
Season
May - October

OVERVIEW

Greece’s first marine park offers the rare experience of exploring a protected wildlife reserve whilst also enjoying Mediterranean scenery and pristine beaches. 

If you’re a wildlife lover, you’ll be sold just on the roll call of species found in the reserve. More than 80 types of bird (from tiny warblers to cormorants, gulls and eagles) and 300 species of fish reside here, along with reptiles and other animals. And, of course, the increasingly rare Mediterranean Monk Seal (so called because of its love of isolation), for which the park is best known.

Around 10% of the estimated 500-600 Monk Seals (Monachus-Monachus) left in the wild live in the sea caves and along the rocky shorelines of the park’s islands. They’re amongst the biggest seals in the world and live to 35-40 years old, but they breed only once a year and seeing them is a very rare treat. More common are dolphins (striped and bottlenose).

But to take a boat trip around the marine park’s 6 islands (excluding Alonissos) and more than 20 islets isn’t just about seeing the wildlife. It’s about swimming in beautifully clear water and even going ashore to visit monuments dating from Classical to Byzantine times. 
 

Read More Read Less

DON'T MISS

Your itinerary depends on which boat trip you choose, but your experience will include some of the following islands:

Kyra Panagia

The largest of the islands, this is believed to be the where Ancient Alonissos was located. There are two beautiful bays, Agios Petros and Planitis (to the south and north), where some boat trips stop for a swim. And to the east is the monastery of the Virgin Mary, with wonderful views from a height of 300m. 

Peristera 

Peristera, the second largest island (and closest to Alonissos) has two natural harbours, Peristeri and Vasiliko, and a number of beautiful beaches. An extraordinary 5th century BC shipwreck, with more 3,000 amphorae, was discovered here, confirming that the area was an important ancient trading route. 

Skatzoura

Located between Alonissos and Skyros, Skatzoura was a stronghold in Hellenistic times and traces of rural settlements have been found here. There’s also an abandoned monastery located on the highest point, with panoramic views of the marine park. It’s an important reserve of seagulls and Eleonora’s falcons.

Psathoura

The northernmost island is volcanic and rocky, with flora that does not exist on other islands in the park. To the south is Mandraki, the island’s only beach, with white sand and black rocks. You can swim here but you’re not permitted to stay overnight. Before you leave, you can visit the impressive 29m tall 19th century lighthouse.

Some boat trips may include stops at beaches in Alonissos, such as Leftos Gialos, Tzortzi and Milia and also Alonissos’ Blue Cave, with its impressive stalactites.

Read More Read Less

From Patitiri port (Alonissos)

  • Εxcursion boats leave from 10:00 and return around 18:30. 

To Patitiri port

  • From Votsi
    • By car or taxi: 2km (6min)
  • From Steni Vala
    • By car or taxi: 10km (20 mins)
    • By bus: In summer, there’s a bus that connects Patitiri with Steni Vala. 

Organised boat trips leave from Skiathos and Skopelos and include stops in Alonissos and some of the islands of the marine park (most often Kyra Panagia).
 

  • Boat excursions to the marine park operate from May to October. 
  • Tickets start from €20-30 per person.
  • All boat trips are dependent on weather conditions.

May-June and September-October are the best and quietest months to visit. 

  • Autumn
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Winter

The full experience lasts 6-8 hours. 

The beaches visited aren’t organised and most of the islands are uninhabited (with the exception of the few inhabitants of Kyra Panagia).

Make sure you have everything you need for a day in the sun:

Plan your trip

 

TRAVEL RESPONSIBLY

Greece’s uninhabited islands are delicate ecosystems so please help keep them in the best possible condition and leave only your footprints.

Use the bins provided or, if need be, take your rubbish with you.
Don’t remove any shells, rocks, fossils or sand from the beach.
Respect the marine life and the plants and animals on shore.
Use a refillable water bottle to try to minimise your use of plastic.
Explore your surroundings but do so carefully and avoid disrupting the flora and fauna.
Making fires on beaches is strictly forbidden.
YOU NEED TO KNOW ·

See also

You might be interested in
Amazing view of a beach on Koufonisi island with turquoise waters

A boat trip to Crete’s desert island of Koufonisi

View of Santorini island from Thirassia

A boat trip to Thirasia, the Santorini of 50 years ago

Spending a day here is about thinking of nothing else but lazing on the white sand and swimming in the gloriously coloured sea

A double dose of heaven at Simos Beach on Elafonisos

The beach to the north of Marathonisi island has a luxuriously generous covering of sand

A boat trip to the sea turtles of Marathonisi island

In a setting of tranquil green and blue, Panormos is one of the most welcoming beaches in Skopelos

A day on Panormos beach, soaking up the best of Skopelos

Koukounaries has been winning over the hearts of visitors to Skiathos for decades

Be seduced by the natural charms of Skiathos’ Koukounaries beach