Самофракия

Остров богов
Traditional houses of Ηora, capital of Samothraki
Scroll
Сегодня
12°
SUN
10°
MON
11°
TUE
10°
WED
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Гористый остров на севере Эгейского моря с дикой природной красотой окутает вас аурой своих мистерий

На острове Великих Богов, полном естественных и сверхъестественных сил, царит сказочный мифический мир. Его внутренняя энергия переполнит Вас. Запутанные тропинки и скрытые водопады горы Саос. Потрясающая красота природы. Живая Традиция – старая столица острова, поселок Хора. Обдуваемая ветрами высочайшая гора Эгейского моря – Фенгари. И когда остров–гора осветится мягким лунным светом, загадочные древние мистерии оживут перед Вами. Готовы ли Вы к посвящению в тайну Самофракии?

Стоит увидеть на Самофракии

Ника Самофракийская

Париж, Лувр. Здесь сейчас находится статуя богини победы. Могучая и величественная статуя Ники сделана из Паросского мрамора. Несмотря на отсутствие рук и головы, статуя восхищает своей прекрасной фигурой в развевающейся на ветру одежде. Гордый взмах её крыльев рождает ощущение, что она постоянно готова побеждать. Скульптор, создавший этот образ, был вдохновлен небом. Жемчужина Мирового культурного наследия, из уст в уста передается тайна… Имя этой тайны - Самофракия.

В святилище Великих Богов

Археологический музей под открытым небом - Святилище Великих Богов. Храм вмещает в себя большое число загадочных богов. Аксиерос, Великая Богиня Мать,  Аксиокерса и Аксиокерс, Кабиры - греческие и иностранные божества, собранные на протяжении веков в одном месте. Идентичность и природа этих Великих Богов остаются тайной. Очевидно одно: на острове Самофракия проводились загадочные ритуалы тайных мистерий. Тайных, но доступных для всех. Рабы и короли, мужчины и женщины, все могли пройти обряд  посвящения  на три различные ступени. Теперь очередь за Вами.

Экскурсия по традиционной Хоре

Столица острова Хора, спрятанная от пиратов и ветров в глубине острова за горой Саос, с первого же взгляда очарует Вас своим живописным видом. Домики с черепичными крышами расположены амфитеатром на склоне горы тесно друг к другу. Узкие извилистые улочки утопают в солнечном свете. Камни на черепицах домов - не украшение, а защита от яростных порывов ветра. Традиционная Хора с характерными мощеными улицами и двухэтажными домами - путешествие в мир истинной красоты.

Купание в водопадах

Готовы узнать, что прячется на склонах горы Саос? На острове Самофракия вы увидите десятки маленьких речушек и родников, которые стекают по склонам горы. Густой лес, платаны, горные тропы и бесчисленные водопады среди пышной зелени.

Если идти на звук водопада, можно увидеть волшебную сцену: падающая вода создаёт маленькие естественные водоемы или вафры, как их называют местные жители. Не сопротивляйтесь желанию окунуться в прохладную живительную воду. Наградой вам будут непередаваемые ощущения. Будьте осторожны! Самые известные, но и самые опасные, как и само их название, вафры Фонья (что значит убийцы) расположены высоко в горах.

Скрытые сокровища Самофракии

Для любителей активного отдыха

Если Вы любите активный отдых и приключения, то этот остров для Вас. Походы, скалолазание, открытие новых маршрутов. Будьте внимательны к предписаниям безопасности и к внезапным резким изменениям погоды. Вершина Фенгари высотой 1600 метров ожидает своих покорителей.

Дикие козы Самофракии

Их можно увидеть везде, даже на дорожных знаках. Козы свободно обитают везде на острове, поймать их очень непросто, а блюда из их мяса очень вкусны.

Пляжи острова Самофракии

Возможно, они менее известны, но точно уж не менее красивы. Среди пляжей острова можно особо отметить пляж Пахя Аммос (Крупный Песок) с его золотистым песком и синей водой, экзотический пляж Ватос с его платанами и прохладной водой, пляж Кремасто с его водопадом, падающим прямо в пенящееся море, и пляж Кипи с его черно-серой галькой.

  • Ника Самофракийская
  • В святилище Великих Богов
  • Экскурсия по традиционной Хоре
  • Купание в водопадах
  • Для любителей активного отдыха
  • Пляжи острова Самофракии
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Emerald waters on the Island of Kato Koufonisi, Little Cyclades cluster

10 скрытых сокровищ Греции

Откройте для себя маленькие и неизведанные сокровища островной Греции и получите незабываемые впечатления
Poseidon Temple at Cape Sounion near Athens, Greece

Солнце, море и культура в Греции

Отдых у моря на фоне исторических сокровищ и многовекового искусства Греции

Samothrace

The island deity embraced by nature
Traditional houses of Ηora, capital of Samothraki
Scroll
Today
-2°
MON
-5°
TUE
-3°
WED
THU
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
This mountainous island in the North Aegean entrances you with its mystical aura: waterfalls, wild natural beauty, ancient history and intriguing rituals

From the challenging mountain trails of Mount Saos or Fengari (the highest peak in the Aegean) to secret waterfalls and the living traditions of the Hora (the main town) … the energy of this island will sweep you off your feet, sometimes quite literally when the wind picks up. And when this island-mountain of the Northern Aegean is bathed in moonlight, enigmatic ancient riddles will come alive before your eyes. 

What to do on Samothrace

Winged Victory … Nike of Samothrace

In Paris’ Louvre museum, the statue of the Winged Victory of Samothrace stands tall and commanding, carved in Parian marble. The unbelievable details of the goddess of victory’s wings, outstretched in the exuberant act of rejoicing, and the creases and folds of her linen tunic are admired by all who see her. And on the island where she was carved, you feel the very same elemental forces that went into her creation and also inspired a more recent symbol of international pedigree, the Nike logo.

The Sanctuary of the Great Gods

As you enter today’s archaeological site of the Sanctuary of the Great Gods, your initiation begins. It is said gods of all descriptions, from home and further afield, concentrated their mystical energies on this one spot. And so, naturally enough, it was right here that enigmatic rites and rituals were performed in their honour. The deities made no distinctions among their earthbound acolytes … slave, king or queen, all were equal in their eyes and passed through the initiation. Today, it’s your turn.

Traditional Hora

The main town of Samothrace, hidden from pirates and winds in a valley below Mount Saos, treats you to its traditional imagery and authentic beauty. Tiled roofs, light bathing the narrow, winding streets and, above the rooftops, the stonework makes an excellent shield against the winds that sometimes whip up from the surrounding Northern Aegean.

A swim in the waterfalls

Are you ready to discover the hidden secrets of Mount Saos? You’ll find dozens of streams and footpaths in Samothrace. Within dense forests and across sweeping planes, there is a network of pathways and countless waterfalls and hot springs. Follow the sound of the water falling and you’ll happen upon a fairy tale. The water creates natural pools, known locally as vathres. You won’t be able to resist a cool, refreshing dip. 

Hidden gems of Samothrace

Holidays with action & adventure

If you love outdoor activities and wilderness adventures, this island is for you. Hiking, climbing and endless discovery await. At 1,600m above sea level, you can climb Mount Saos’s peak, Fengari, which shares its name with the Greek word for moon. But remember, Samothrace is a place of raw beauty, so keep an eye out for sudden changes in the weather.

The goats of Samothrace

You will see them everywhere, even on the road signs and in the trees. They live free and wild island staple, delicious when roasted on a spit or cooked a hundred other ways. 

The beaches of Samothrace

Not so well known but certainly not to be found wanting when it comes to natural beauty are Samothrace’s beaches. Among the standout beaches are Pahia Ammos (with its golden sand), Vatos (with its plane trees and cold, clear waters), Kremasto (with its waterfall that froths into the sea), and Kipo (with its grey-black pebbles).

  • Winged Victory … Nike of Samothrace
  • The Sanctuary of the Great Gods
  • Traditional Hora
  • A swim in the waterfalls
  • Holidays with action & adventure
  • The beaches of Samothrace
Highlights

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Emerald waters on the Island of Kato Koufonisi, Little Cyclades cluster

10 hidden gem islands in Greece

Indescribable beauty and priceless treasures await your discovery on many of the Greek islands.
Poseidon Temple at Cape Sounion near Athens, Greece

Sun, sea and culture in Greece

All the pleasures of the beach combined with the chance to visit historic treasures, enhanced by the legendary Greek sunlight