Керкини

Одно озеро, множество путешествий
Sunrise on Kerkini lake
Сегодня
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Ecotourism at its best in one of the most important wetlands in Europe

Кто сказал, что, когда человек вмешивается в природу, то из этого не получается ничего хорошего? Озеро Керкини образовалось вследствие строительства плотины в 1932 году и с течением времени превратилось в уникальный пейзаж ослепительной красоты Македонии. Насладитесь экотуризмом: наблюдение за птицами, велосипедные и пешие прогулки или катание по озеру на лодке – как бы вы ни решили провести время на озере Керкини, вас это воодушевит и оздоровит.

Стоит увидеть на озере Керкини

Тысяча живых существ в одной экосистеме

Как только пейзажи озера появляются перед вами, будто сцена из документального фильма, Керкини не может вас не вдохновить. Воспользуйтесь своим отпуском в одном из уголков Македонии, чтобы стать частью этой сцены: люди и животные, птицы и деревья, поля и камыши, вода и рыбы, - всё вместе создает неповторимую атмосферу. Все и всё сосуществует в этом «ковчеге» озера Керкини, сохраняя хрупкое, но устойчивое равновесие.

Время для наблюдения за птицами

Если вы любитель наблюдения за птицами, здесь у вас есть возможность проследить за их многими редкими видами. Серебристый пеликан, малый баклан, карликовый гусь. Эти три вида птиц, являющиеся частыми гостями на озере, находятся под угрозой глобального исчезновения. В регионе зарегистрировано более 300 видов птиц. Удобнейшими местами для наблюдения за птицами являются горы Белес и Крусиа. Сердце экосистемы бьется здесь!

Прогулка по озеру на лодке

Вёсла, компания и поплыли! Садитесь в традиционный баркас или каноэ, вместимостью три человека, и совершите свое путешествие в водный мир озера Керкини. Проплывая между деревьями и камышами по неглубоким местам, каноэ поможет вам увидеть сказочные сцены на озере.

Прогулка на велосипеде по деревням у озера

Равнинная местность вокруг озера идеально подходит для пеших походов. А чтобы насладиться пейзажами и познакомиться с близлежащими деревнями, вам необходимо совершить прогулку на велосипеде. Первая остановка: посёлок Керкини с красивыми зданиями и хорошей планировкой улиц. Следующая остановка: Литотопос, с асфальтированной дорогой, проходящей прямо над плотиной. Там вы сможете увидеть, как образовалось озеро. Рядом с небольшой пристанью Литотопос оставьте свой велосипед и немного пройдитесь пешком по лесу.

Скрытые сокровища озера Керкини

Лес озера Керкини

Это настоящее… экологическое приключение! На джипе 4х4 или пешком, чтобы избежать опасности завязнуть в толстом слое грязи, вы откроете для себя уникальный заповедник: гнёзда хищных птиц, красивейшие кувшинки и возможность понаблюдать за редкими видами пернатых. Всё это вас очарует.

Ано Порройа

Среди прекрасных природных декораций у подножия горы Белес  в Македонии вы найдёте самое туристически развитое горное селение региона с гостевыми домами, кафе и тавернами. Пансионы имеются также в Акритохори, рядом с монастырём Тимиос Продромос, который достоин вашего внимания.

Буйволы озера Керкини

Если когда–то этот вид животных был под угрозой исчезновения, то сегодня буйволы в изобилии пасутся в районе озера Керкини. Молоко их пользуется большим спросом для производства известного кондитерского изделия «казан дипи».

  • Время для наблюдения за птицами
  • Лес озера Керкини
  • Ано Порройа
  • Буйволы озера Керкини
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Parnassos Ski Resort: Skiing in Greece with sea view

Греция Зимой

Ясная зимняя погода Греции приветствует вас на самых захатывающих в вашей жизни зимних каникулах
Деревья с золотыми листьями на осень в Valia Κalda

Осенний отдых в Греции

Family on a trekking day looking at wild flowers

Семейный отдых в Греции

Чудесные пляжи, организованные курорты, теплое гостеприимство, активный отдых для всей семьи. Для отдыха с детьми Греция самое лучшее место!

Lake Kerkini

A refuge for nature and birdwatchers
Sunrise on Kerkini lake
Scroll
Today
SUN
MON
TUE
WED
Thrace region-id="pin-13";Macedonia Macedonia Epirus Thessaly Sporades Ionian Islands Western Greece Central Greece Attica Peloponnese Crete Cyclades North Aegean Islands Dodecanese Dodecanese Karpathos Astypalea Tilos Sitia Faistos - Matala Patmos Kastelorizo Kasos Kos Leros Halki Rhodes Symi Sfakia - Loutro Rethymno Elounda - Agios Nikolaos Agia Galini Plakias Hersonissos - Malia Ierapetra Heraklion Chania Nisyros Ikaria Lipsi Tzia - Kea Thasos Samos Lesvos Samothrace Limnos Chios Kalymnos Paros Naxos Zante - Zakynthos Lefkada Corfu Santorini Milos Kythnos Kimolos Serifos Syros Sifnos Koufonisia Ios Kefalonia Mykonos Paxi Ithaca Arta Ioannina Tinos Parga - Sivota Metsovo Anafi Sikinos Folegandros Donousa - Iraklia - Schinoussa Antiparos Zagori Mountainous Arkadia Porto Heli - Ermioni Preveza Amorgos Andros Delos Messolongi Ancient Olympia Aegina Kythira Archea Epidavros Patra Nafplio Kardamyli Kalamata Ilia Corinth Western Messinia Kalavryta Elafonissos Nafpaktos Spetses Poros Hydra Alexandroupolis Pylos Mycenae Monemvasia Loutraki Piraeus Athens Arahova Xanthi Galaxidi Mystra - Sparta Mani Edipsos Delphi Chalkida Karystos Evia Skyros Vergina Alonissos Volos Karditsa Skopelos Skiathos Kastoria Thessaloniki Prespes Agios Athanasios Edessa Serres Veria Larissa - Tempi Elati - Pertouli Trikala Pelion Meteora Drama Ammouliani Mount Athos - Ouranopolis Nymfeo Mount Olympos Katerini Halkidiki Grevena Lake Kerkini Naoussa Kozani Kilkis Kavala Pella Lake Plastira
Ecotourism at its best in one of the most important wetlands in Europe

Who was it who said that when man intervenes in nature, the results are invariably disappointing? Lake Kerkini refutes that statement 100%. It’s a lake born after a dam was built in 1932 and with the passage of time, it has metamorphosed into a veritable Macedonian paradise. Enjoy the pleasures of ecotourism: A sanctuary for birds and humans alike, the calm, unruffled lake offers itself for birdwatching and boating, while its shores are perfect for cycling and walks. Try Kerkini for the pause that refreshes.
 

What to do in Kerkini

Thousands of creatures, one ecosystem

Kerkini can’t help but fascinate, as the whole setting seems lifted from a nature channel documentary. Here on holiday in Macedonia, you too can play a role in the scenario, as you become part of the interaction between people and animals, birds and trees, fields and reed beds, water and fish. Taken altogether, these constitute a very special atmosphere. Everything coexists in this peaceful  kingdom in a delicate yet  dynamic balance.

Time for birdwatching

If you’re a ornithologist, you’ll think you’ve died and gone to heaven at Kerkini. Flocks of Dalmatian pelicans, herons of all kinds, pygmy cormorants… all frequent the area. In fact, more than 300 species have been identified here, many of them endangered. For more birds of a different feather, including raptors, take your binoculars up to Mts Beles and Krousia just north of the lake. The heart of ecotourism beats here  in Macedonia.

Paddle your own canoe

Grab your paddles, your friends and take to the water in a  canoe (large enough for three) or a plava, the traditional flat-bottomed craft used by local fishermen, and explore the beguiling  world of Kerkini. These boats are ideal for skimming over shallow water between half-submerged trees and clusters of reeds. Unsure of your skills? Join a lake tour.

Cycling around the lakeside villages

The land around the lake is flat, just right for a bike ride or gentle walk to get to know the district’s quiet villages. First stop, Kerkini, with its pleasant low buildings and broad streets. Next, Lithotopos, where you can see how the lake was created. A paved road will take you to a spot just above the dam. When you get to Lithotopos’s little port, get off your bike. The woods here are ideal for a walk.

Hidden gems of Kerkini

The forest of Kerkini

Just the place for an ecological adventure. In a 4x4 or on foot – to avoid the risk of getting stuck in the mud – set off to discover a place of special beauty;  water lily ponds, cormorants’ nests and a rich world of birds and flowers.

Ano Poria, for a change of scene

This village, nestled amidst incomparable scenery at the foot of Mt Beles, is the most developed in this hilly area. Here you’ll find cosy hotels, cafes and tavernas. Akritohori also has hotels and is near the Timios Prodromos monastery, which should also be on your must-see list.

Kerkini’s water buffaloes

Once a dying breed, these gentle beasts are flourishing once more. You may see them wading in the lake. Look for buffalo milk yogurt and the caramelised, custardlike sweet kazan dipi, a regional speciality.

  • Time for birdwatching
  • The forest of Kerkini
  • Ano Poria, for a change of scene
  • Kerkini’s water buffaloes
Landmarks

Travel ideas

Shining the light on stories
Family on a trekking day looking at wild flowers

Family holidays in Greece

Beautiful beaches, organised resorts, warm hospitality, fun for the whole family. Greece is the best destination for a kid-friendly holiday.
Parnassos Ski Resort: Skiing in Greece with sea view

Winter holidays in Greece

Greece's bright light welcomes you to experience the most exciting winter holidays of your life
Trees with golden leaves at autumn in Valia Κalda

Autumn holidays in Greece